Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 28, 2018
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Took time to explain how everything worked in the car. Was awesome to have heated seats.
Nothing. Everything was perfect
9.0
AmandaJanuary 5, 2018
Had a fantastic experience with the company. Loved the car we upgraded to.
7.4
TimNovember 22, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and the process of collecting and retaining simple and quick.
I spent a good 15 minutes queuing unnecessarily at the Europecar desk after their staff welcomed me, took my name and gave me a ticket number rather than diverting me to the next desk. Only when I tried to book in was I sent next door!
7.6
MikeOctober 18, 2017
Friendly staff
N/A
7.8
GabrielleOctober 15, 2017
The service was fast and efficient and the staff were very helpful
I would like to have had more information about what cars were actually available.
8.0
October 8, 2017
The car was lovely. Staff were friendly
8.6
KEITHSeptember 17, 2017
Ease off booking on line,very competitive price.
8.8
GarySeptember 1, 2017
Friendly efficient staff
Nothing
9.6
August 11, 2017
The price to hire the vehicle was good. It was very useful for me to get a larger vehicle than originally booked and for a cheaper premium, when I came to modify my booking.
I requested a manual VW transporter. Alamo didnt provide one. Initially they wanted to provide a Mercedes, automatic. But my preference was manual. So they provided a Hyundai i800. This was comfortable and adeqaute. The cost to reduce the excesses with Alamo, with their insurance was very expensive.
7.0
August 7, 2017
Staff were friendly. They explained everything very clearly and gave us the time to consider options without pressure. Car was in excellent state.
Nothing.
8.8
JoeAugust 7, 2017
All the staff from the check-in staff to the staff in the car park cabin were so friendly and polite. The shaking of hands is a good touch.
8.2
markJuly 28, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Tool to measure dents / scratches- not required but takes away the subjectivity.
8.6
July 27, 2017
Your staff were friendly and super efficient. Best car hire company at Glasgow Airport.
9.2
July 19, 2017
Car was bigger than wanted so 'upgrade' unwelcome but no big deal.
8.4
GaryJuly 13, 2017
Interior roominess for four door sedan.
I had to return to the rental location to find out how to place the manual transmission into reverse.
9.0
June 27, 2017
good customer service
Car was older than expected
6.6
June 14, 2017
The staff were cheery and helpful.
It was fine.
6.8
DavidJune 5, 2017
Car was brand new and the service in the car park and at the front desk was great.
Slightly busy return but nothing major, just the time and day I suppose.
9.2
May 23, 2017
Staff at the car pick up were efficient and friendly.
Took over half an hour to get served at the first counter - only one member of staff and about 6 customers waiting
8.8
AndrewMay 22, 2017
Staff very helpful all the way through the procedure. Will certainly use this company again when required.
Nothing at all everything went very smoothly
8.0
May 14, 2017
easiness
none
7.0
BarryMay 7, 2017
Very helpful staff. Willingness to satisfy, polite.
8.4
PaulApril 9, 2017
Very good service will use again
8.8
April 7, 2017
Short queue, friendly staff
nothing
7.6
March 20, 2017
Efficient, helpful & very friendly
9.4
March 7, 2017
I was greeted by Virginia who was excellent and very friendly. She showed me around the car and took time to explain everything to me. She was also there when I returned the car and it was like being greeted by an old friend.
the car rental location has moved and I didn't find the signage very helpful. So, nothing to do with Alamo and everything to do with the upgrade of the airport.
8.6
February 17, 2017
staff
rental desk way outside terminal
7.6
TracyNovember 21, 2016
Great, friendly, efficient staff
8.4
AnnieNovember 9, 2016
Wonderful staff
Nothing
9.8
SteveOctober 22, 2016
Staff coping under difficult conditions, the site was being rebuilt under their feet. The service was unflinching, happy efficient staff with excellent attitude.
Signage good of been better for drop off, maybe our fault for being a little late for our flight!
8.6
NatalieAugust 30, 2016
The staff were absolutely brilliant, I had a tired 4 year old boy and they were super quick to get us on our way.
8.4
JamieJuly 25, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nicer car than we booked - but same size. Dropped off out of hours but very helpful
nothing -really great service
9.4
RichardJuly 25, 2016
Top service and far, far superior than Europcar!
8.4
June 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
8.6
May 15, 2016
the price for the insurance is as high as for the car!?
9.2
CarolMay 13, 2016
Friendly people to deal with.
9.0
April 20, 2016
Car was very new and very economical
Excess insurance increased cost to 3 times the original rental charge. So what seemed to be a good value rental was not.
7.4
April 17, 2016
Booked a Ford Focus, and received a Hyundi I30, which I considered a downgrade. Not a very good experience as I disliked the cars performance, and it didn't even compare favourable to a Ford Fiesta.
6.4
April 9, 2016
That i picked car up from local branch near are house 1
I orderd a nine setter and got 8 setter
8.6
April 1, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The location of the pick up / drop off was good
The lack of signs for "Alamo" on arrivals at Glasgow. We had to ask for directions as we were unaware it was linked to Enterprise
8.8
JohnMarch 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
7.6
March 26, 2016
Helpfulness of rentalcar to get a good deal
Fairly obscure car insurance options
9.8
March 1, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
9.8
February 15, 2016
Very courteous staff at both the airport terminal and the car pick up point.
8.4
February 12, 2016
Staff were great.
Alamo signage could be more prominent. I didnt know Enterprise were handling Alamo bookings. Bit of a wait as only one staff on desk.
8.2
February 1, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant, car ran well and was comfortable to drive.
All good, as far as we're concerned
8.4
DavidJanuary 27, 2016
No fuss
Wee bit of a sales pitch
8.2
January 11, 2016
Everything.
Nothing
8.6
ThomasJanuary 8, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Mo, who I dealt with while picking up the car, in particular.
Not applicable
9.4
andrewJanuary 3, 2016
Staff very helpful and polite. Nice clean car
Hard to find Alamo in th airport, no signs. Nobody at desk only a small sign directing you to car park.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.3 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.