Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Exeter

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Exeter and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2017
Staff very helpful
6.8
StephenNovember 21, 2017
Ease and convenience as usual it's just so easy with Rentalcars and their app.
8.4
October 29, 2017
Friendly helpful 'no fuss' pick up of car at Exeter, and the same on return at Stansted airport
9.4
JonathanOctober 10, 2017
Great value
The long walk to pick up the car
8.4
MichaelOctober 2, 2017
Upgrade
Distance pick up was from St Davids railway station
8.0
September 2, 2017
Dan at the desk was very helpful. The car had sat nav and good multi media package.
There isn't a petrol station near the airport so I had to return the car without re-filling it. That meant a additional cost for Hertz rates on fuel.
9.4
August 23, 2017
Car Kia Estate automatic.... wasn't clean ...outside ...very dusty...
5.8
LeeAugust 22, 2017
Make drop off clearer to customers
8.2
AdrianAugust 21, 2017
Great vehicle....Audi A3 sport.Economical, handled well; was quiet and effortless to drive. Staff at Hertz were friendly and helpful
Car pick-up on completion would be helpful, but overall I was very happy with the rental
8.8
RobertAugust 12, 2017
Ease of picking the car up and dropping it off.
Nothing.
9.2
August 8, 2017
Free 2nd driver included in the package
9.0
August 8, 2017
The car I was given was a diesel. These are not pleasant to drive.
9.0
July 31, 2017
Ver Good car, easy to drive
Nothing
8.4
KateMay 21, 2017
Very helpful.explainedeverything simply.
Having to drive a car with buttons to press. I have an old car but once they'd showed me, I loved it and was sad to get back to Norwich airport and my old, but trusty car.
9.0
TerenceMarch 23, 2017
Hertz changed car with no trouble when a small fault occured.
8.8
March 23, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff both at pick up and drop off. Vehicle was great, practically new with only 200 miles on the clock and was clean and comfortable.
9.4
JonathanMarch 7, 2017
Excellent service. Friendly staff. Really great customer service. Would recommend.
8.8
March 1, 2017
staff were very nice and professional. Car was what I needed, very clean and good spec.
9.6
PhilipFebruary 4, 2017
The actual car pick up / drop off is a long walk from the airport terminal, especially with suitcases and inclement weather.
9.2
November 4, 2016
Quick and curious
10.0
October 29, 2016
New car - very clean and tidy
Slight wait on arrival, however I was 5 mins early but had to wait about 10
9.0
October 14, 2016
The one way drop off fee.
7.6
July 27, 2016
Nice new car
We couldn't use sat nav...
7.2
PatrickJune 25, 2016
A bit under powered but that was my choice. Otherwise a nice car
9.2
May 21, 2016
Excellent service all round
Nothing
9.2
May 19, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff Good car and enjoyable trip
9.0
April 25, 2016
Everything when I picked car up.
Attitude and manner of person I left car with
9.4
KeithFebruary 23, 2016
Great service, fabulous staff!
8.8
September 25, 2015
very good service.
8.8
WilliamSeptember 2, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff in both locations
9.0
PenelopeAugust 25, 2015
It was easy and quick and the agent at the pick up was pleasant and efficient as was the agent at the drop off
8.2
DesmondApril 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful lady on reception desk
9.0
February 10, 2015
Everything went well.
Cleanliness of the office was not great. But the staff very friendly and helpful.
8.4
RONALDJanuary 27, 2015
very friendly staff
9.0
JohnJanuary 13, 2015
Nice car, would like to drive it again
9.2
RussellJanuary 4, 2015
The upgrade
Had to wait on arrival and drop off for service, no one at the desk. Very frustrating as an unnecessary delay on our onward journey, arriving late for planned Christmas arrangements (outbound) and delayed airline check-in on return. Have to say, used rentalcars.com previously with different hire care companies and had excellent service. This feedback is Hertz specific
6.2
December 1, 2014
Excellent value for money
Difficulty in finding your site on returning the car. You could do with a map of the complex and more advanced signing of your site
9.2
November 13, 2014
Driving a nearly new car
Took a while to adjust to all the gadgetry compared to my own car
8.666666666666666
JamesSeptember 15, 2014
Helpful friendly service
9.555555555555555
September 14, 2014
very happy with the vehicle. nice driving good economy
8.88888888888889
NigelAugust 25, 2014
Fist class service from start to finish - Hertz did fantastic. If you want one way hire to Stansted Airport it's perfect.
Nothing to dislike!
10.0
CliveAugust 19, 2014
Superb! Booked a Skoda, got a Merc! No complaints!!
10.0
August 18, 2014
Good
Good
10.0
THOMASAugust 17, 2014
Your website --> easy to use, good results
I would have taken automatic if the price was not so much higher than manual transmission.
8.222222222222221
August 10, 2014
Efficiency. Lift to the station. Very helpful and friendly staff.
10.0
HilaryJuly 28, 2014
I parked in short stay car park as my mother had arthritic problems and would have found it difficult to walk from drop off location with me and two suitcases. Staff member agreed to move vehicle later - very understanding.
No map provided of Exeter airport and surrounding roads - especially where to fill up with fuel.
9.777777777777779
JamesJuly 22, 2014
The whole experience was very straight forward and everything ran smoothly. The staff were very cortious.
9.11111111111111
July 19, 2014
They were very helpful in the drop off as I was running late!
The office is shared and I think a bit muddling so I stood in the wrong queue!
10.0
NigelJuly 13, 2014
We got the car we booked and the whole experience went smoothly with no hassle
8.0
July 6, 2014
Had to pay a fee for dropping off at a different airport
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Exeter
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations