Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Exeter

Find great prices with Avis in Exeter, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 24 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 27 Feb 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Below 30 30 - 65 Above 65
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

8.3

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Exeter

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.9
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.8

Avis counters near Exeter

Reviews of Avis in Exeter

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Gary Exeter Airport 15 February 2017
Good style of car
8.8
Anonymous Exeter Airport 13 February 2017
staff very friendly on arrival was not informed the office was closed when dropping off. didn't get an invoice/receipt still waiting for breakdown of costs. sat nav was out of date new roads not on it so could not use it.
8.2
Anonymous Exeter Airport 16 October 2016
Ease of collection and drop off Nothing
9.6
Anonymous Exeter Airport 24 September 2016
Very difficult to open the petrol tank to refuel - a system I had not used before and had to get help. Nothing in the car to give instructions.
8.4
Anonymous Exeter Airport 23 September 2016
Helpful staff at pickup. Car was what we expected. Didn't get information on vehicle controls or accessories. 3 days before I realised how to operate Satnav. Waited 10mins in queue waiting to return vehicle keys, when this is not necessary. Key drop would suffice. Condition of vehicle not checked on return. Anything may happen after I park the car.
7.6
Anonymous Exeter Airport 20 September 2016
Car was excellent. The staff were fantastic and offered simple and accurate directions to avoid roadworks etc in the area. highly efficient staff and deserve recognition the distance from the car pickup point to the Avis office, it was raining when i dropped the car off and got a bit wet.
9.2
Trevor Exeter Airport 18 July 2016
Staff were pleasant and helpful. Car was in great condition. Too many "extras" trying to be sold at the counter!
7.8
Jean Exeter Airport 27 June 2016
I loved the car and was pleased to have an upgrade. The representative wasn't very communicative and spoke softly and Quickly so it was difficult to understand everything he was saying. The car was a long walk from the Avis office and when I tried to exit the car park I found i hadn't been given an exit ticket. I rang for help and luckily the assistant let me exit.
6.2
Anonymous Exeter Airport 26 June 2016
The car was lovely and the staff really pleasant Walk to the car as it was raining and it was a 10 min walk to get to the car so I was soaked
8.2
Therese Exeter Airport 08 May 2016
Very friendly, efficient and supportive staff. Emma gives excellent Personal support which also makes a lone female driver feel additionally safe in their travels.
9.8

Top companies in Exeter

Avis is in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 414
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 430
3 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 266
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 220
5 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.25 Ratings: 461
See all companies in Exeter