Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 24, 2017
Excellent service! Will definitely use them again
Nothing
7.0
LucyJuly 23, 2017
Great staff, friendly and funny; perfect little fiat 500, just what I needed.
I hadn't realised there was a mileage limit which didn't actually matter but it would have been tricky had I been going a little further - perhaps this should have been emphasised?
9.4
ThomasJuly 22, 2017
Great value for monetära. Will use rentalcars.com Alain.
9.2
AndrewJuly 21, 2017
Very nice clean new VW
Collection time was to long
9.0
July 15, 2017
They changed the car at once as soon as we arrived back at the depot
the first car given to us had done a lot of miles and unfortunately broke down with a defective wheel bearing the main problem is we lost most of the day trying to get recovered back to the airport.
6.4
July 13, 2017
There were no problems
9.0
ConradoJuly 11, 2017
The car could have been a bit cleaner, although it wasn't clearly dirty.
8.0
JamesJuly 10, 2017
Very Professionall and friendly staff.
Office is a bit small.
8.2
July 8, 2017
They have tried to pin damage on me that I reported at the start.
7.0
StephenJuly 7, 2017
Efficient service
Not applicable
8.6
PamelaJuly 6, 2017
I use this company every time I fly up to Edinburgh and find them to be very efficient , staff are very helpful and the cars that I rent are ideal for my purpose.
9.0
GWYNETHJuly 4, 2017
I had a vauxhall corsa instead of a fiesta,but was very happy with the car.Also very good price,overall very happy.
no comment
8.8
July 4, 2017
all good
car had been cleaned but could have been cleaned a bit better
8.2
RaymondJune 27, 2017
Efficient and smooth all the way. Helpful staff
9.4
GusJune 27, 2017
Overall happy with the service.
Having to come back Because I was 45mins early.
7.8
JohnJune 23, 2017
Due to illness my husband couldnt drop off the car They sent someone out to collect for which we were grateful thank you
The new handbrake and reverse gear to a while to get used to
8.2
June 23, 2017
Helpful staff when I did not have the dove doc. All very easy. Nice new car
There was a scratch in the car which we found on inspection which was not noted on the docs on collection and which had to point out before driving off.
8.0
June 22, 2017
Price and quality of car
The smart 4 is a bit underpowered. This was especially noticeable on hilly roads even with only me in the car.I spent most time in Perth where it was often necessary to change to first gear.Not a huge deal as otherwise the car was really nice.
9.6
KeithJune 21, 2017
Staff at pick up, collection and drop off were fantastic.
Exterior of the car was dirty.
7.6
MarcoJune 20, 2017
New Car
7.4
June 19, 2017
Great value for money both times great cars and no issues picking up or dropping off!
Nothing
9.6
KieranJune 18, 2017
Great value
Drop off / inspection of the vehicle took longer than expected
8.0
June 17, 2017
Quick to pick up car
8.8
June 16, 2017
there are no directions to the nearest petrol station
9.4
June 16, 2017
The '90 miles/day' distance limit
7.8
June 16, 2017
easy to arrange
I couldn't work out how to use reverse, there's a little button on the gearstick that operates it, but I wasn't given any indication of this and presumably was supposed to just know. A manual would be a good idea for people to refer to if needed. The car smelt a bit
8.0
June 13, 2017
Price and location
Car had a lot of wear and tear.
6.6
June 12, 2017
Car wasn't what I expected and wasn't that great
6.2
June 12, 2017
Perfect all round
7.6
GordonJune 10, 2017
The helpful staff as well as a good car.
The weather.
9.0
PamelaJune 9, 2017
As always an excellent service both from the checking in and checking out staff. Love the Smart Car, ideal for what I need on my trips.
9.4
June 8, 2017
The whole experience was excellent
8.2
June 8, 2017
I still don't have the guarantee back! Do you really need so long?
5.4
June 8, 2017
Friendly service
Small print - limited to 90 miles per day and then charged extra on return
8.8
paulJune 7, 2017
The clean to clean policy ,I never leave my car dirty, but was worried it wasn't clean enough as it was raining, also dent and scratches on.car not indicated, which I noticed before starting the car
8.2
June 1, 2017
value for money and pleasant service.
the stringent check of the car on return compared to the pick up of the car.
7.2
May 31, 2017
Speed of pick up
Not clear where to drop off, i.e. at Europcar
9.0
FergusMay 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick pickup process
Not obvious where to go from car rental hub to get to the inter rent office. A sign would be useful. Had to look on booking docs to know where to go.
7.2
May 30, 2017
Helpful staff and cleanliness of car.
Car was rated as no damage and there was a dent on the side. It was described as fuel of fuel yet after 3 miles it was showing 3/4 full.
9.8
May 30, 2017
Quick and easy
8.8
May 29, 2017
speed of collection
cleaning charge
9.8
May 26, 2017
Uncomplicated ease of hire
Nothing
7.8
May 19, 2017
Easy to find
Nothing
8.4
BrianMay 19, 2017
Everything was perfect
9.8
May 13, 2017
Nice car, but needed key to open door.
9.2
SteveMay 10, 2017
Digital radio - could not find any decent stations!
9.0
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Simple slick process as usual
Nothing
9.6
JohnMay 1, 2017
Great staff, easy to find the pick up and drop off point.
9.0
PaddyP.April 29, 2017
Excellent service delivered by friendly and helpful staff
Nothing
9.2
April 25, 2017
Excellent car
Everything was very good
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations