Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 20, 2017
There was no accessible petrol station near Edinburgh airport and therefore had to put car back just over half full and pay double fuel cost.
9.2
March 19, 2017
Staff very friendly
Cost of an infanct car seat - as much as the car hire
8.6
March 12, 2017
Ease of use and helpfulness of the staff
9.8
ChristineMarch 7, 2017
Guy was very helpful at pick up as I needed to provide further info. On return the guy suggested a trolley for my luggage and found one. It was very thoughtful.
9.2
March 7, 2017
Collecting the car was just me but on the return journey there were three of us and the car was plenty spacious and powerful enough - very pleased with the rental. The representatives were so friendly and helpful - really great.
Nothing springs to mind.
9.6
March 6, 2017
Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful staff.
The built-in sat-nav in the Fiat 500X
8.8
GraemeMarch 6, 2017
I got a brand new car with lots of gadgets
I found it difficult to find the portocabin, but really should have just asked someone as everyone seemed to know where it was but the website led me to believe it was in the multi storey car park
8.0
March 6, 2017
I will definitely be using this website again
9.4
March 6, 2017
quick
excess reduction is an insurance policy
8.6
MatthewMarch 6, 2017
The value for money is the biggest thing and makes this compatible to zipcar
Nothing in this case
8.8
DavidMarch 3, 2017
Fun to drive smart car
Queue for counter st inter rent
8.0
CeriFebruary 27, 2017
Great price, friendly & helpful staff, easy to pick up and drop off.
8.8
JamesFebruary 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff and convenience of pick up and exit from car park
Not car I ordered and car was older than I expected
8.2
February 23, 2017
The cost was incredibly low, even after paying for extra insurance.
8.8
davidFebruary 21, 2017
as above all in order
no complaints
9.6
williamFebruary 15, 2017
Great service friendly staff
9.2
February 13, 2017
Quick, cheap & efficient. Great service at the airport & good value.
The cost & fees for leaving the car with only 3/4 of the fuel tank full. Specially after there was no petrol station near the airport when driving from the North down the M90.
8.6
February 11, 2017
Quickness of pickup and drop off. Pleasant staff.
9.0
February 10, 2017
Quick, easy and friendly. Cost was a lot lower than other options
Turns out cost was low because the extra excess cover isn't with the people you're actually hiring the car from. So if you have an accident, you have to pay the full excess then claim it back separate. Luckily it didn't come to it but should have read the small print closer.
8.4
February 7, 2017
No ice scrapper, duster, atlas or manual
7.6
February 5, 2017
Very quick and easy drop-off
8.2
February 3, 2017
The upgraded car. Very well presented. Ease of finding and leaving the car rental centre.
Lack of easily accessible fuel station when returning the car (full to full).
8.2
January 26, 2017
Ease of picking up at car rental hub
Having to check condition of car
8.6
MichaelJanuary 22, 2017
Upon checking the car on return the checker was very quick to point out a nick on the wall of the offside front tyre and a scrape on the alloy. This is not down to me as it can clearly be seen that it is not fresh damage. This is the problem on picking a car up in the hours of darkness and putting the responsibility on to the hirer.
7.6
JanetJanuary 18, 2017
Good service at a very good price.
A lack of signs from the main car rental area to the Interent office
9.2
DerekJanuary 18, 2017
I use Rental Cars to source the cheapest on airport car hire, generally it's InterRent & as usual the car, service and staff are excellent. No issues at all in recommending both companies
10.0
TuomasJanuary 17, 2017
Worked just fine!
9.6
JohnJanuary 14, 2017
The efficiency and helpfulness of the staff.
All good
9.4
JAMESJanuary 1, 2017
This is 1st time with InterRent and I appreciated dealing with a human instead of a monitor (during pick up)which I have had before with another firm. Clear instructions regarding return
I was unable to find the office initially within the car rental office area but found it easily when I looked outside within the car park.
8.4
December 26, 2016
Very happy with the service. Staff were very helpful. Will definitely use again in the future.
8.2
ElisabethDecember 24, 2016
No hidden fees or unwanted upgrades, friendly and helpful staff.
Driving a RHD Fiat 500 through snow and heavy storms :-)
8.8
JohnDecember 17, 2016
The Car was spotless
finding a garage to refuel
8.6
PamelaDecember 17, 2016
Very polite and helpful staff at both Inter rent and also Europacar on return.
Nothing
9.4
December 16, 2016
That i had to drive to glasgow airport to change the car because of an electrical fault
9.6
December 9, 2016
Good GPS Diesel Price
Distance of rental office from airport
9.2
December 6, 2016
The guy on the front desk was spot on.
7.8
December 5, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff top notch
8.8
November 28, 2016
Very fast service
8.6
LaurelNovember 27, 2016
Ease of dealing with counter staff
Nothing, all was good
9.4
GlynisNovember 27, 2016
We love Michael! Very friendly and helpful.
8.8
November 23, 2016
We had no problems at all. Happy with the service.
8.2
DavidNovember 23, 2016
Great price
Car was underpowered Would have liked a reminder/link to do the driving licence check
8.2
November 22, 2016
Friendliest office in town! Consistently cheapest rates
The cars could be a bit cleaner especially the windscreens. So many smears inside it makes it difficult to see in the winter sun. Don't get me wrong - they are not dirty, just not cleaned very well.
9.0
November 18, 2016
ease of collection and quality of car for price
nothing
8.8
JosinusNovember 16, 2016
Good rental
Lost a golden ring. Maybe in the car... Manual shift
7.4
DNovember 14, 2016
Right size car. Great gas mileage. Bringing car back full of gas.
All the charges were not included on the front end. I prefer straight up honesty with cost.
7.2
DerekNovember 9, 2016
great value for money, easy access to airport terminal
10.0
November 8, 2016
Straightforward car rental
Lots of extra restrictions on hire
8.2
RichardNovember 8, 2016
Good pricing and handy location
Poor condition mechanically of vehicle. Untidy inside and mileage cap not explained at time of booking
8.6
November 7, 2016
Cheap and easy!
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations