Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnneFebruary 5, 2017
Convenience of booking.
When asked by the counter staff about an upgrade the cost quoted was silly.
8.0
January 29, 2017
Ease
There was a mix up when I went to drip the car off. someone in Stansted airport had closed off my car in error... This was sorted out quite quickly with the manager on duty at Edinburgh Airport - Kerry.
9.6
RoccoDecember 27, 2016
Great booking process through bookings.com and ability to drop off at an alternate location. Excellent experience, reliable and easy to access vehicle. Thank you.
The cost of fuel in the UK!!!
8.4
December 4, 2016
The overall experience regarding the car itself was great
I did not receive the email copy of the invoice as promised by the gentleman who checked the car
9.8
November 22, 2016
Very helpful staff at car pickup
One way drop off fee was expensive. Rental area in airport was quite a long walk.
9.0
emmaNovember 22, 2016
Great value for money easy pick up and drop off.
9.0
LucyNovember 11, 2016
Danny was great. He was very very helpful and friendly. He gave us a free upgrade which was excellent
8.6
PaulOctober 30, 2016
Staff quick and efficient
7.8
LetitiaOctober 27, 2016
No queues at pickup - maybe it was just luck - good value & good service
only problem was it took me a while to work out how to open the petrol cap !!
8.2
JaniceOctober 25, 2016
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Nobody told me about dropping keys I a box whe taking car back. Luckily another customer was there and told me.
8.6
AdamSeptember 18, 2016
Very happy worth the service.
8.6
September 16, 2016
A LOT OF CONFUSING DO'S AND DON'T'S
9.6
September 14, 2016
The time it took to get seen to at the Hertz reception desk.
7.4
CharlesSeptember 14, 2016
New clean car
Delay at pick up
8.0
GRAHAMSeptember 1, 2016
Central loaction and staff very helpful - once seen the quickness of getting car and able to drive away
The fact you could not drop off car during the night and drop off the keys in secure box. Some hire companies offer this service
7.8
August 28, 2016
Delay in getting looked after at the counter. There was a queue of customers, but only 2 working behind the desk.
8.6
MarcAugust 25, 2016
very nice car and with very lowe use of fuel.
9.0
GarethAugust 21, 2016
Great car and good service.
8.8
AllanAugust 20, 2016
Staff all very good and helpful, especially young man at drop off who was thorough but quick and offered me an umbrella. Very polite and efficient.
I got a Kia which while fine I felt (having driven it) was a downgrade from the Corsa I might have had.
8.6
August 15, 2016
It was dark when I picked up the car so I had some trouble seeing if it was OK before I left. When I delivered it there was some minor damage which could have been there.
8.2
JohnAugust 4, 2016
Nothing similar to car type booked (large estate) available, received upgrade to large SUV. Much appreciated - thank you.
9.0
CharlesAugust 1, 2016
It was just terribly simple. Off the plane into the car. Go to wedding take car back to airport back on plane. Everybody at hertz helpful and professional.
8.6
BaxterJuly 23, 2016
Hertz could not have been better. I booked online and my rate beat anything available at the counter.
Only that all companies should be as well organized and efficient as Hertz
9.2
July 20, 2016
Long queues at pick up
8.0
July 11, 2016
Simple process and quick.
9.2
WernerJune 20, 2016
Staff was very supportive
Everything fine
8.6
June 6, 2016
Nice new spacious car (Reanult Capture)
8.6
June 5, 2016
Car was relatively new & clean for use....
Didn't get the car we booked & it was smaller than expected.....
7.4
May 31, 2016
The staff at Edinburg were really helpful and friendly
8.8
May 30, 2016
I had booked a Galaxy and was given a Seat equivalent. Whilst you advertise same as 7 seater, its capacity with luggage was very limited.
8.6
AnthonyMay 29, 2016
Friendly staff
8.8
May 18, 2016
The remote did not work so had to open and lock the car manually.
8.0
May 2, 2016
I was impressed with customer service, a Hertz representative called Amar in Edinburgh Airport If I'm not mistaken. He gave me precise directions where to go in order to pick up my parents from the airport; he was very friendly and polite. I will definitely recommend Hertz to friends, I was very satisfied with their services.
8.8
DavidMay 2, 2016
Model of car was poor. Grossly underpowered meant constantly having to change gear. Car rental centre is a long walk from the airport terminal.
7.8
WilliamApril 25, 2016
The Hertz representative (Kylie) was excellent; helpful, knowledgeable and courteous.
Nothing - this was a top-rated hire car experience.
8.6
matsApril 24, 2016
bad signage ar thr airport, both pickup and droppformade !
8.4
JonathanApril 19, 2016
Very good and friendly service.
9.0
April 12, 2016
Cost for the day
Nothing
9.6
JamesApril 9, 2016
The Hertz staff were all very helpful and courteous.
7.6
April 5, 2016
Excellent service from the helpful team at Hertz, Edinburgh Airport as usual.
9.0
April 4, 2016
The speed and efficiency of service
Nothing
9.0
April 4, 2016
That the counter staff tried to sell an (expensive) upgrade. If I wanted automatic or a bigger car I would have booked it in the first place.
6.6
April 4, 2016
cost forpetrol topup
8.4
February 23, 2016
Hertz staff were so helpful in dealing with a change in my booking due to a family emergency. As a result, I will make a point of booking with Hertz in future.
Nothing
9.2
February 20, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
nothing
9.4
February 2, 2016
Edinburgh Airport car rental hub is very poorly located
8.6
stewartJanuary 6, 2016
Liked the size and model of car
The cigarette charger didn't seem to work for my sat nav..
9.0
AmyJanuary 4, 2016
I was given a Fiat 500 - fab wee car! Loved it! Young blonde lady at the Hertz desk was so pleasant and really helpful, a great start to our holiday! No messing around when it came to drop off the car. The guys were ready before I had gotten out of the car. Perfect for airport drop-off!
9.0
JohnNovember 19, 2015
It was a seamless operation.
The weather!
9.8
November 18, 2015
The cheap 1 way drop off fee
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations