Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlasdairJuly 17, 2017
Excellent staff and a good value, friendly and efficient service.
Sometimes a long wait to pick up the car but I appreciate that this is hard to avoid at peak times.
8.4
July 11, 2017
Quality of car. Friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Time waiting for counter service - previous customers required lengthy processing. Hassle of getting from tram terminus to office - but bus service was good.
7.8
July 11, 2017
The staff at Green Motion were extremely helpful and accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again
9.2
KonradJuly 3, 2017
Very helpful staff, brand new car
8.8
KatarinaJuly 3, 2017
The staff was great, very nice, friendly and accommodating. Massive thank you for the car upgrade!
It took much longer to get the car due to some computer issues with my booking but they worked hard to fix it.
7.8
June 27, 2017
Good Car
Lots of paperwork Wating for bus to get back to airport
8.6
June 27, 2017
Took Longtime to pickup the car.
7.4
June 26, 2017
Couldnt always get through on phone
7.4
June 23, 2017
Management changed and the team was so friendly and efficient.
9.0
June 23, 2017
Very efficient friendly service from booking the car to collecting it from the sales team. Thank you
7.8
June 22, 2017
PRICE GREEN ECO FRIENDLY CAR STAFF
WEATHER
10.0
June 20, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff
Nothing
7.8
LiamJune 20, 2017
Car was fantastic and staff where very helpful
N/A
7.4
JEFFREYMay 28, 2017
Was a bit concerned after previous reviews and wondered whether they would be reasonable and sensible when inspecting the car at drop off but it was all ok surprisingly!!!
Bit of a long wait at pick up and the car when we got it was an automatic not the manual we asked for.took a bit of getting used to but ok after a while
6.6
AlisonMay 23, 2017
Liked the upgrade, staff v pleasant, eco car appreciated and petrol v cheap saving me the bother of fuelling a strange car in an unfamiliar country
Seemed to take ages to check out the car It took ages to pay for the petrol, only 1 computer working and big q worried about my flight but I made it
8.4
May 22, 2017
I still can't understand why it takes so long to collect a hire car?!
7.8
KennethMay 22, 2017
Curious staff and focus on efficiency of service
Car booked was not available, and offered upgrade but had to pay for this which increased fees by 40%.
7.2
May 18, 2017
Value for money
Limited mileage. 90 miles is low.
9.6
May 11, 2017
Fiat was lovely
Lots of problems picking the car up - not all the fault of Green Motion
8.4
corrineMay 4, 2017
As usual great to pick up and drop off very helpful staff no hassle have used last 3 times I've been home and will continue to do so every time I'm back
8.8
May 3, 2017
Everything good
The ensure in different company
7.2
RekaApril 26, 2017
Staff was friendly, the car was brand new and in an immaculate condition, also felt really safe.
8.8
April 24, 2017
Upgaring price
Car wasn't just I rented
7.4
VarunApril 11, 2017
Staff are really helpful and nice. Will recommend.
8.8
March 31, 2017
no problems picking up or deliveing
Can't say I had any complaints
8.4
March 28, 2017
Free upgrade. Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Car was great
8.2
March 27, 2017
car was clean
booked car like ford mondeo or similar but didn't get the same like car was I got is Peugeot 2008 engine size is 1.2 that I didn't like
6.0
JeroenMarch 27, 2017
Open till midnight
When handing in it looked almost like a search for scratches or other damages, this thoroughness did not take place at pick up.
8.0
March 19, 2017
Pick up process a little complicated for counter staff
7.4
RobertMarch 19, 2017
General Comments: Green Motion is away from the heart of the main car hire centre so counter intuitive, despite the directions given by Green Motion. Once at the booking office it did take a while to get the car but staff were very helpful and friendly.
7.4
March 3, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
7.6
EwanFebruary 18, 2017
Outstanding value for money.
Too long to pick up.
9.0
February 13, 2017
Everything was fine.
8.0
February 3, 2017
The blonde lady was lovely!
8.2
StuartFebruary 2, 2017
Freindky staff, good quality car
Needed more staff on collection desk
8.8
January 16, 2017
Yes it was all good . Staff very helpful and the ease getting to the car park at the end of rental good.
9.2
January 13, 2017
Condition of car
lengthy procedure when collecting the car
8.4
January 10, 2017
Extra charge in the insurance for the windscreen and tyres. Extra charge for extra miles
6.6
AngusDecember 26, 2016
Great value for money, good quality car & efficient staff.
None - there were no issues with this rental.
8.4
IAINDecember 14, 2016
Staff were very helpful and friendly
The car was unwashed and it was filthy I had to put it through a carwash because we were attending a funeral
7.0
December 12, 2016
Easy to get to the pick up
9.4
December 5, 2016
The staff had given me an upgrade without me requesting.
7.8
November 7, 2016
Efficient online service.
Keep waiting at drop off as staff did not arrive on time.
9.2
November 5, 2016
The people who work there are helpful.
The Edinburgh airport office is too small we had to wait a bit more than we expected
7.4
WilliamOctober 29, 2016
Counter staff were very good and helpful
Bit of a wait to get the car
8.0
October 14, 2016
The price was good and the staff helpful
You never get the car you ordered, why bother specifying a car when what you get is totally different. The hassle with all the extras and the threats of insurance claim. Hiring a car is always a bad experience
7.4
GuyOctober 13, 2016
Honesty of the staff
8.4
October 11, 2016
book on line. car was ready, operation was simple clean and straightforward shuttle bus was waiting
quite a lot of admin bit unclear about petrol, i returned it with much more than it started out with also i did not realise there was not much petrol in until we were underway and then had to search for petrol station directions from airport arrivals was not clear it took us a while to find the shuttle bus
7.4
October 11, 2016
Staff were fantastic.
Booked a golf estate, was given a Peugeot 2008 at first which does not have the boot space of an estate- a bit cheeky!
8.2
MartinOctober 1, 2016
Good car nearly new
Whe took about 2.5 hours to get the car !!! To less personal for quantity of customers
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Edinburgh
Good
6.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations