Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Enterprise logo - rentalcars.com

Enterprise Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Enterprise in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HenryFebruary 18, 2017
Fantastic service. Quick, simple and clear.
I can't think of anything.
9.6
February 8, 2017
Friendly, polite & helpful staff.
Sat Nav refused to start guiding! Downloaded the manual but still no joy - frustrating.
8.0
January 31, 2017
Was expecting Toyota Aug I, got fiat 500
8.2
davidJanuary 11, 2017
Too far from the terminal. Not good for older clients.
8.6
January 10, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff upon picking the car up, the ease of which everything was explained.
The car itself (Vauxhall Mokka) was acceptable, except the brakes were a little spongy and rear visibility was terrible.
8.0
January 10, 2017
Service, staff, kindness of staff
Nothing
9.2
CHRYSOULAJanuary 9, 2017
The excellent performance of this car!!
I do not have something negative to add!!
8.6
January 9, 2017
All good, quick and easy.
The attempted sell at extras but no major pressure.
9.0
January 4, 2017
I am very satisfied!
I do not have something bad to add!
8.2
January 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Only took a few minutes to collect the car.
9.2
HelenDecember 24, 2016
There was no queue or wait when picking up.
Whilst the girl was very friendly, she had obviously been trained to try and up-sell to us, and offered us a few options, at extra cost before we politely asked to just take the car and go.
9.0
November 14, 2016
Fab service. Friendly and easy.
All good
9.0
IanNovember 7, 2016
All staff were delightful helpful and friendly. The car a Seat Leon was excellent
9.2
AndrewOctober 24, 2016
Very Helpful lady at the pick up.
8.6
October 15, 2016
sevice,cost
nothing not to like
9.2
MichaelOctober 11, 2016
the people
The car hire centre is a 20 minute walk from Gate 23.
9.4
October 8, 2016
Excellent service at drop off. Friendly staff.
8.8
TimSeptember 25, 2016
After the first few miles I came to love the car I had booked!I found all the extra driving modes etc and how to operate the different switches etc. Also NO handbrake which totally threw me for a while especially on a hill start! The car was perfect!
My first impressions was wow!Then I was left to find out how all the controls worked on my own, it wasn't that I couldn't sort them out, it was the fact that my own car is a manual & this one was automatic with several driving modes and also NO handbrake!!! A little more time spent on explaining the car would have been perfect.
9.0
September 24, 2016
Enterprise rep, Mark, was outstanding.
Minor problems with the vehicle's wing mirrors
7.8
PeterSeptember 19, 2016
Tinted glass made reversing quite difficult as car had poor rearward visabilty.
9.0
September 11, 2016
Friendly staff and courteous service. Upgraded vehicle without hesitation and no extra cost. No fuss no quibble. Straight forward vehicle returns procedure and well informed staff.
Just difficult to get to Enterprise location situated in a car park. not well sign posted outside the office but ok once inside the car park. They should have more portable SatNav's available for vehicles without inbuilt navigation.
6.2
September 6, 2016
Helpful staff.
8.4
AnnSeptember 5, 2016
excellent customer service
8.8
JamesSeptember 5, 2016
Great customer service both when we picked up the car and dropped it off.
9.2
August 31, 2016
Good vehicle
Awkward location. Long queue & unexpected delay.
7.6
SusanneAugust 30, 2016
The fact that it is so near the station
8.4
EnricoAugust 30, 2016
Brand-new, completely clean car. Ease of finding the desk.
In August, the car rental centre at Edinburgh airport is always full with people, so you should expect to have to wait in the queue for a bit.
9.0
August 22, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff. No nonsense pick up and drop off.
The car was not completely clean outside (but spotless inside), making it a bit difficult to spot any blemishes at pick up especially in the dim lighting of the car park. However the car was undamaged and there were no problems at drop off.
8.6
GORDONAugust 18, 2016
Everything thanks!
Nothing!
8.6
August 15, 2016
Seat Alhambra 6 seater was excellent. Arranged on line. Very busy Office when picking up car. Staff very helpfull
Could do with better directions in Waverley Station as where to go for car pick up!
7.6
derekJuly 29, 2016
Very pleasant & helpful staff and no problems with the car.
Nothing at all
8.6
July 27, 2016
car was clean, nice to drive and not too expensive on fuel
queue to pick car up was a little slow!
9.6
LawrenceJuly 14, 2016
Efficient check in. Less procedures compared with other rental companies. No pressure to take additional insurance so I actually purchased. Good process of checking the car before the hire.
Could do with more parking bays.
9.2
July 12, 2016
Specifically requested a ford focus in knowledge that this would have the luggage space required but ended up with a car with very limited luggage space.
6.8
June 21, 2016
Excellent service as always guys
Took longer than usual to collect due to having 1 guy on your main counter at a peak time
9.4
AllanJune 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Got the type of car I was expecting.
Built in sat nav took me to the back of the airport on returning. Need to check the post code setting for car return.
9.8
June 3, 2016
Na
Had to pay extra to return to city centre
8.6
May 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, car was in good and clean condition
The parking exit ticket didn't work, it said the time had expired, this the Enterprise rep did not tell me about. I had problems exiting the parking and it was not a very nice first experience.
7.8
May 8, 2016
Loved the ease of pick up, the car & the staff.
The car we booked was a Mondeo, the guy on the desk said it was gonna be a Vauxhall Insignia, what we got was a Nissan Quashqui. That wasn't too mch of a problem & a nice car. The main problem for us was finding where to drop our car off on return. that is a nightmare & needs instructions in your brochure. Very happy with every other aspect of the
7.6
ColinApril 18, 2016
All good, very smooth service and very helpful staff.
9.0
April 14, 2016
The car we ordered had damage. We ordered a van for 9 persons. Without any problems we were offered two cars for the price of one.
It was a bit of a disappointment we couldn't have a van, but at the end, we are very satisfied with the solution provided.
8.2
April 11, 2016
Not receiving the car I had booked and struggled to hold 7 passengers as indicated.
6.4
April 2, 2016
The quality of the car and the customer service
Nothing
9.2
PamelaApril 1, 2016
Friendly and very helpful,staff, especially Eve. Car was clean, had a lovely clean smell and was parked in the perfect location. Eve took the time to go through all controls, including reverse, which has caused me some confusion with hire cars in the past.
Can't think of anything.
9.0
March 20, 2016
Only one member of staff on the desk took to long to be seen
8.2
March 19, 2016
Excellent service and friendly staff
8.6
March 13, 2016
car
wait at desk to ge the car
8.4
February 29, 2016
Too long wait on pick up, the car was not the one advertised
7.2
February 23, 2016
Good little car in good condition and easy to drive
The pressure to buy extra insurance even when I have travel insurance that covered excess
8.4
February 17, 2016
friendly staff
not asked for any preferences like manual or automatic transmission; short operating hours in Edinburgh center
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Enterprise Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations