Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 3, 2017
Helpfulness of car rental staff
Long walk from terminal building
8.4
December 27, 2016
Fast,polite ,and efficient
8.8
November 12, 2016
Fast and easy, and because I have UK driving license there was less faffing around with forms and ID.
I had to return and swap the car within a couple of hours because warning light came on. But swap was hassle/cost free.
9.2
RichardOctober 25, 2016
Booking in person excellent
No overview of car features led to frustration as found it difficult to start or turn off person issuing vehicle unhelpful
8.0
PhilipOctober 19, 2016
competence of the Spanish? operative and her prompt attention. Fully explained the procedure and was very civil.
nothing
8.2
PatriciaSeptember 22, 2016
Girl at Avis desk was very professional and helpful.
The sign at the Budget desk directing you to the Avis desk is badly worded. It sounds more like a declaration that Avis and Budget are the same company, rather than a "please go to the Avis desk where we will be happy to serve Budget customers".
8.2
September 19, 2016
very HELPFUL COUNTER STAFF AT ARRIVAL AND DROPPING OFF
Car had a slightly broken wing mirror, which was explained to me but you expect a car in good condition
7.8
September 11, 2016
Good car good service so we had good holiday
8.4
September 11, 2016
Staff all very good
Had too wait too long collecting car. Service light flashing very disconcerting.
8.0
September 7, 2016
Everything was good.
9.0
August 28, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful - despite the fact that I turned up after the office was supposed to close they were still prepared to stay back to make sure I got the car. Very good customer service.
9.2
August 23, 2016
Location and Price
As I am short I realise it would have been useful to have a car where the height seat adjustment worked better. Having paid for full insurance we were surprised to be asked if we wanted Budget insurance as well. The implication seemed like the insurance we paid for would not be satisfactory. This was a little unnerving.
8.0
BobAugust 23, 2016
About everything
Not much!!
9.6
August 1, 2016
Comfortable car well maintained
We were given little information about the car, it's features and how to operate them.
8.2
August 1, 2016
Nice clean car in good condition. Representative for my businesstrip.
8.6
July 16, 2016
Help to sort bill at end of lease
The car ..unusual safety feature . It judders on cats eyes. Horrible.
7.4
JohnJune 29, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
Distance from arrival hall to car rental booth
8.6
MarkJune 26, 2016
Only 1 staff member and a large queue of customers.
8.0
June 25, 2016
The Budget office was close on Sunday. We were serviced by Avis. Currently I has to complain about payments for rent a car. Your company and Avis charged me two times!!!
7.0
June 2, 2016
Time it took to pick the car up
7.0
June 1, 2016
Good size of car and very comfortable.
Petrol tank was not full on collection.
8.0
KarolMay 19, 2016
We were offered a fiesta, that we liked. Turvoed engine is fine for hill-roads in Northern Scotland.
8.8
May 16, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off. Given a larger car than booked.
8.4
May 14, 2016
Value for money, helpful staff, ease of collection as well as returning of vehicle
When I returned the car, receipt given to me was not for my car, and staff were unable to rectify the error due to system limitations.
8.6
April 24, 2016
The staff were very friendly. The Sat navigation was really useful
9.4
April 19, 2016
FRIENDLY SERVICE
CRAZY EXPENSIVE COST OF INSURANCE
9.0
April 19, 2016
Car
Traffic atcairport
7.8
JeanMarch 28, 2016
The Golf TSI is a very bad car, no comfort, no power.....
6.2
ValerieMarch 23, 2016
Very pleased with my rental
9.0
JoannaMarch 21, 2016
Excellent value for money and great customer service!!
8.8
March 19, 2016
Car had been recently cleaned and still was very wet which made inspecting for damage on collection in the dark impossible. The water droplets looked like marks and chips.
8.6
March 16, 2016
Nice new car
9.0
February 22, 2016
Price, cleanliness of car and ease of drop off
Signing to car hire centre
8.0
February 18, 2016
Friendly and efficient
No one at desk when I arrived directed to another desk. Then taken back to original desk.
6.6
RaymondFebruary 6, 2016
Car only had a 3/4 full tank of petrol in it when I picked it up.
8.8
November 15, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off
No info on driving in foreign country. No tyre inflator in car or spare tyre
7.8
ColinNovember 7, 2015
Friendly and professional staff.
9.2
ChristopherNovember 2, 2015
We were upgraded to a Peugot 308 which we enjoyed.
8.4
douglasOctober 16, 2015
excellent .as our trip was late the service we got on late arrival could not have asked for more from staff sorting this delay out to get us on our way many-thanks D &G Paterson.nz
9.0
September 27, 2015
Great personable staff. Very efficient drop off.
9.6
September 13, 2015
Happy friendly staff very helpful
8.8
September 7, 2015
speed with which everything was done. Very nice car and no problems at all.
nothing, I was very happy
9.4
LynetteAugust 26, 2015
Thanks. The car was great.
All good
8.4
August 20, 2015
Being upgraded meant it had too many screens & functions such as engine cutting out when not in gear. I covered up the screen directly in front of me telling me what gear I should be in as it was a great distraction when driving.I looked at that instead of the road
8.8
SidneyAugust 19, 2015
Car was clean and low mileage. Agent took the time to discuss available vehicles and although I did not receive the expected vehicle the one I did get turned out to be a better vehicle.
Nil from the car company aspect but the fill mechanism on the Ford Escort is very poor design-difficult to fill and actually overtflowed.
8.6
August 19, 2015
Ease of getting out of airport
Long wait and referred to avis
7.8
JamesAugust 16, 2015
Great service all round. Thank you
8.2
BrianAugust 11, 2015
Great service
8.4
July 27, 2015
rapidity of service, very easy
nothing
9.0
July 25, 2015
The staff
Didn't get the BMW HAD TO TAKE A MERC!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.05 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations