Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Edinburgh

Find great prices with Avis in Edinburgh, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 26 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 29 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.05

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Edinburgh

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.5
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.0
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.3

Avis counters near Edinburgh

Reviews of Avis in Edinburgh

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Alasdair Edinburgh Downtown 19 February 2017
Great service, and a great car. Nothing negative to say about my experience.
9.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 19 November 2016
Everything Car wasn't actually full with petrol although I was told that it was. Situation was resolved but it meant I had to call AVIS to explain that it was only half full and that I would return it half full. Could have done without this but no major problem.
9.2
Linda Edinburgh Airport 25 October 2016
Very quick and easy to pick up the car, no queue. Staff were very helpful. Upgrade was gratefully received!
9.6
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 18 September 2016
The Avis staff very helpful and obliging. Could not understand why a shuttle bus would be available to reach the Avis rental office when you can walk to it. The courtesy phone did not work. The office is only just a short distance from the departure doors
8.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Downtown 26 August 2016
Easy to order and get proper car. Easy to locate the pickup location Very long waiting after getting the car because of busy time exactly when my pickup time was.
7.2
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 09 August 2016
The Opel was a good car instead The Ford we got first had a not working steering servo
7.6
Julie Edinburgh Airport 27 June 2016
Staff member was brilliant my flight was delayed until midnight she stayed until it got in and was very helpful. Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 14 June 2016
I was told the car was a Diesel when in fact it was a petrol engine.
6.8
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 22 May 2016
Dell at the service desk was very helpful I rented a similar car in the week before Christmas (busy time!) at Glasgow airport from Europcar and it cost less than half the total price.
8.4
Anonymous Edinburgh Airport 20 May 2016
Good quality car, value for money
6.6

Top companies in Edinburgh

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 854
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 2337
3 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 2517
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 2372
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 2184
See all companies in Edinburgh