Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews Dundee

Read customer reviews on Avis in Dundee and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


February 16, 2018
Amazing car
BrianDecember 29, 2017
Great staff courteous and caring made sure I understood all car controls by giving a personal demonstration Also car was spotless inside and out
Nothing to dislike
October 7, 2017
simple procedure
AlanOctober 1, 2017
The car wasn’t ready for the time it was supposed to have been picked up, it was being cleaned, this I don’t fined acceptable, the car should be ready for the time of hire.
JohnSeptember 24, 2017
Great car I will be back thanks
PeterSeptember 4, 2017
Straight forward friendly and helpful with local info
August 28, 2017
far away from Dundee centre
AlanJune 18, 2017
Friendly staff, professional, a credit to the company.
DavidApril 22, 2017
I got to the rental place a little early but the gentleman was very helpful and managed to release the vehicle slightly early, very polite and professional. Explained everything thoroughly and did a good job all round of impressing a first time customer.
Not a criticism as such as I was the one that turned up early on pick up. But both times (pick up and drop off) there was nobody actually in the office (due to pick up/drop off duties). This is obviously a part of their day and I am a first time customer so mayb it's not a normal thing but having someone in the office while others are out maybe
VictoriaJanuary 6, 2017
Very helpful at Avis Service with a smile, very welcoming I returned the car early to allow for travel time etc, the man at Avis then took us to our next location. This was a great help as don't really know the area.
Rental cars did not pass on my telephone number meaning Avis were unable to contact me prior to arriving to discuss if upgrade was suitable.
June 1, 2016
Great service
MylesJanuary 7, 2016
Fantastic Service!! I got a free upgrade too, cannot fault in anyway, AVIS will be my only recommendation for car hire in Dundee!!
SteveOctober 30, 2015
Staff were superb, Polite, friendly and very welcoming. Upgraded me as they did not have the group I had booked. Would definitely rent again.
October 27, 2015
Friendly staff
TrevorJuly 9, 2015
Had no complaints would highly recommend
April 18, 2015
Friendly ness of staff, no hassles whatsoever, and the overall costs.
RonMarch 26, 2015
Very good very good greating very chatty great guy his name was Scott very good at his job thank you.
September 24, 2014
Everything, the car,the easyness of picking up and droping off and the staff were most helpfull. I would definately use avis again : )
January 30, 2014
We got an upgrade Easy booking
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings


Top Suppliers in Dundee

Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.