Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Dover

Read customer reviews on Budget in Dover and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


samanthaMarch 16, 2018
The gentleman at the counter was absolutely fantastic x extreme helpful x I was the pain in his butt!! But he helped me out massively as I had to keep chopping & changing days drop off with him x he never grumbled or looked fed up x he was always willing and went that extra mile x thank you mr Dover docks x
May 14, 2017
The customer service at budget thank you
April 17, 2017
Low tire warning few minutes after leaving although all tires looked good. After an hour with the manual I couldn't delete friends address in sat nav. Attendant couldn't either.
AlanApril 22, 2016
Agent (Jane) was friendly and efficient and dealt with all my queries well and with empathy.
That the car was governed to 80mph but......?
January 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Due to the refurbishment of the terminal and the car park in bad weather it is a problem getting to the car
lesleyMay 1, 2015
There was a problem with the computor but the staff were attentive and kind and very apologetic
Everything was good
July 7, 2014
The free upgrade, loved the car will use again
The time to return on Saturdays
May 26, 2014
A very efficient Staff member, guiding you every step of the way fully confident and informative.
Where the Budget rental office is based, in the terminal. The map given does not show or say exactly where the rental base is. Should say in the terminal. The map gives you the impression there is a budget rental shop out of the terminal.
StephenMarch 20, 2014
Counter staff at Dover Eastern Docks- very good indeed. Fast and easy pick up and drop off.
February 13, 2014
Overall service,good quality cars,friendly staff and low deposit for fuel and car .
The insurance premium is a bit too high to reduce the excess.
February 8, 2014
all ok
January 28, 2014
I had to claim on the accident insurance I paid for with Rentalcars, they dealt with my claim with no fuss and were very quick with the payment, thankyou.
There was nothing I didn't like.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
8.5 / 10
50+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.