Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dover

Find great prices with Avis in Dover, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 25 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 28 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:10+

8.5

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers rate Avis very highly for value for money
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis in Dover

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    10.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Avis locations in Dover

Opening hours

  • Dover East Docks
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dover

Reviews of Avis in Dover

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Dover East Docks 18 December 2016
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful. The directions to the rental desk were not great (we were not arriving on a ferry so came in from town).
7.2
Anonymous Dover East Docks 13 July 2016
Helpful staff on the desk. Good value
8.4
Joseph Dover East Docks 27 November 2015
Your staff were ever so helpful nothing was a problem After receiving email the info regarding the booking was interspace with all the other info so when I had to search for the info it was to cumbersome
8.2
Anonymous Dover East Docks 14 November 2015
Very helpful staff at Dover and very pleasant. Nothing all was fine.
8.8
Peter Dover East Docks 05 September 2015
Everything Nothing
9.2
Andrew Dover East Docks 24 August 2015
Avis staff excellent , and I'd like to mention Jane Fright at Avis desk went out of her way to be very helpful on this basis I would use again and recommend highly to family and friends
9.2
Karen Dover East Docks 04 March 2014
This was the third car I have rented with Avis through rental cars. When I arrived to pick the car up the staff recognised me and treated me as a regular customer, really friendly, chatty. Just made me feel more valued, making them the rental company of choice. In fact when I was booking the car there was the option of the same car from a different company cheaper, but because of my previous experiences with Avis I was willing to pay the extra for their service. The staff are excellent but everytime I have either picked up a car or dropped one off there is a problem with their computers - either running really slow or as on my return this time, not working at all!
8.7

Top companies in Dover

Avis is in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 158
2 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 67
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 42
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 54
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 66
See all companies in Dover