Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dover

Find great prices with Avis in Dover, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Tue 21 Nov 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 24 Nov 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Dover is quick and easy
  • The Avis staff in Dover have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Dover is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Dover

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.8
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1

Avis locations in Dover

Opening hours

  • Dover East Docks
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 1pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dover

Reviews of Avis in Dover

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

David Dover East Docks 21 October 2017
Car was economical. This is the THIRD time I didn't get the car I wanted... I had an upgrade but it was not the type of vehicle I wanted for luggage reasons Also the car a vw was very basic. Also very dirty. The windscreen was atrocious inside AND out. Not very professional, the car itself on the outside was not clean either and for a 2017 had a LOT of body damage!
6.2
Anonymous Dover East Docks 13 October 2017
Very helpful staff
7.6
Anonymous Dover East Docks 11 July 2017
Excellent customer service at pick up. Flexibility to drop the car at a different location (although I paid an initial one way fee, I also dropped the car at a different location than the one I thought I would, and Avis was very flexible and helpful about this). Unlimited kilometres The one way drop off fee
9.0
Ian Dover East Docks 15 June 2017
convenience and helpful staff Gillian at Dover Nothing
9.4
Anonymous Dover East Docks 18 December 2016
Counter staff were very friendly and helpful. The directions to the rental desk were not great (we were not arriving on a ferry so came in from town).
7.2
Anonymous Dover East Docks 13 July 2016
Helpful staff on the desk. Good value
8.4
Joseph Dover East Docks 27 November 2015
Your staff were ever so helpful nothing was a problem After receiving email the info regarding the booking was interspace with all the other info so when I had to search for the info it was to cumbersome
8.2
Anonymous Dover East Docks 14 November 2015
Very helpful staff at Dover and very pleasant. Nothing all was fine.
8.8
Peter Dover East Docks 05 September 2015
Everything Nothing
9.2
Andrew Dover East Docks 24 August 2015
Avis staff excellent , and I'd like to mention Jane Fright at Avis desk went out of her way to be very helpful on this basis I would use again and recommend highly to family and friends
9.2

Top companies in Dover

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 69
2 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 67
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 51
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 171
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 78
See all companies in Dover