Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Derby

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Derby and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewSeptember 8, 2017
Brilliant helpful staff and drop off service
8.6
LisaSeptember 8, 2017
Ease of booking, very friendly staff, car was great.
time to check in
8.2
HelenAugust 20, 2017
Great car.
The sat Navy didn't always pick up postcodes entered.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Body work on car had thin scratches
6.6
JenniferMay 15, 2017
Prompt service
Difficulty with unfamiliar controls- basic instructions could have been left in car.
8.6
ANTHONYMarch 25, 2017
helpful of staff.funny,made it happy to pick car up
none
9.2
SharonMarch 16, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff and the attention to detail when booking in and booking out. Many thanks especially to Lyndsey.
8.8
RichardNovember 3, 2016
Got car we wanted
Request for sat navigation prior to trip not registered with Europ Cars so spent more time when picking up car. Found once trip underway it didn't work as fuse not working. Europ Cars in Blackpool helpful and changed fuse. Initially rang customer service who gave us the RAC breakdown no. !!
7.2
MartynOctober 21, 2016
A little bit of confusion when collecting the car but the efficiency of the staff over came this problem. Good customer service. Thank you.
8.6
June 21, 2016
The member of staff was very helpful
The car was not cleaned properly
8.4
nigelJune 12, 2016
Car was a bit underpowered but otherwise good
8.8
CyrilJune 8, 2016
everything the car was comfortable an plenty of room for my wife an myself
nothing
8.8
KeithMay 4, 2016
staff were very welcoming and friendly, excellent service
9.4
MaryApril 12, 2016
Staff were very helpful & friendly and on dropping the car back off arranged a taxi for us to get to the train station...
8.4
March 27, 2016
This was my first experience I was confused but it's good for me and I enjoyed my travel
Nothing
8.8
March 1, 2016
Friendly staff, who even rang us a taxi to the train station when we dropped the car back.
Having to wait up to 10 days to get my holding fee back!
8.6
MarkDecember 5, 2015
The staff on the desk were really friendly and efficient.
Nothing. All was great.
9.0
October 18, 2015
difficulty in finding out the meaning of a warning light. After phoning, taking car to the nearest Kia dealer, all of which took half a day, only to find out the light referred to low tyre pressure.
6.6
August 13, 2015
Everything
8.8
August 11, 2015
I was told on collecting the car there was a fuel gauge fault on the car. This fault wasn't apparent when I took the car back.
7.0
MichaelJuly 28, 2015
The car was new, clean and the staff were friendly.
I didn't receive the vehicle I booked or an equivalent, even though there were 3 Ford Focuses on site. I was given a Nissan Juke and told it was an upgrade. It was totally unsuitable for my luggage and legroom needs. I'm 6'2" & found it really difficult to get in and out of. The boot was totally unsuitable, but I was told I couldn't change. I was told the manager has a Juke and loves it. Not really relevant. If they didn't have vehicles of a class I booked, I should have been given a Mondeo or something
7.8
July 19, 2015
Ok
Very high excess
8.8
July 9, 2015
VERY VERY NICE RECEPTOINIST. SLIGHTLY RUDE CUSTOMER WHO KEPT BUTTING IN AND TRYING TO ASK QUESTOINS WHILST SHE WAS DEALING WITH ME AND NOT WAITING HIS TURN. ALSO ARRANGED A TAXI FOR ME AFTER DRPPING OFF HTE CAR
9.2
July 7, 2015
The car was so easy to drive (apart from the clutch) that it almost drove itself. The air conditioning was a life saver!
The clutch was fairly worn and engaging gear required revving the engine quite hard or the engine tried to stall.
9.6
CarolineJuly 5, 2015
Great service - thank you!
9.2
June 18, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful
9.0
June 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nothing to dislike
8.4
JohnJune 6, 2015
No sat nav docking place. No radio operating instructions.
9.2
NeilJune 2, 2015
Great friendly staff!
9.8
HarryMay 22, 2015
Very friendly staff. Lots of advice about areas to visit. Received a brand new car.
8.8
March 30, 2015
Locality
N/A
8.0
malcolmOctober 7, 2014
The price
7.777777777777778
RuthSeptember 11, 2014
The lady in the office was so helpful and friendly - a pleasure to deal with.
9.777777777777779
September 9, 2014
Friendly and helpful
Did not get specified vehicle but good replacement
8.666666666666666
July 17, 2014
Efficiency of Europcar
Delay in returning deposit
10.0
April 19, 2014
The car hire process was faultless.
10.0
January 28, 2014
Location of the office, hard to get there without a car.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Derby
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Derby