Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Croydon

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Croydon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 5, 2016
Convenience of booking and pickup. Roomy car
The Renault Captur was not easy to drive. It's engine didn't run smoothly and gears were a bit stiff. Petrol consumption seemed high
6.4
September 13, 2016
Thrifty gave us a virtually new car with just over 1000 miles on the clock. Trouble free, fuel efficient and a pleasure to drive.Thrifty counter staff were extremely courteous,helpful and efficient. No problems whatsoever.
Thrifty's depot in was hard to locate but now that I know where it is I will definitely use Thrifty again. I have a gripe with the large insurance excess on Rentals in the UK. Instead of the many expensive remedies that are marketed to lessen this nasty why can a company like Thrifty not offer loyal, careful drivers a reduced insurance excess?
7.6
September 8, 2016
Helpful staff especially Pete I think his name was. The driver who brought car to us. He was very helpful, thorough and brilliant.
Overall very happy
7.6
RobertJuly 10, 2016
Friendly staff at pick up,
Nothing really
8.0
January 8, 2016
Very nice Ford Fiesta .
Tobacco smell in the car and we are none smoker so the odour stayed in the car for the duration of our hire.
7.4
ANDREWJanuary 3, 2016
A very easy experience, although I was gob smacked when having presented driving licence, passport and bank account details I was still asked for a utility bill! Happily the receptionist looked me up on Experia and all was well. Perfectly friendly and helpful staff, though, and the site was easy for me to get to.
All fine
9.6
September 15, 2015
Excellent service
8.8
richardJuly 15, 2015
Very helpful, friendly and obliging. Went the extra mile to sort me out. Good value
8.8
May 27, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful
location of the rental company, was hard to find and awkward to get to.
6.8
May 18, 2015
Got a free upgrade. Overall excellent service.
8.4
May 6, 2015
Staff were helpful and polite
Thrifty office is small and it takes too long to pick up the vehicle event though you have an allocated time. This has been more than one occasion.
6.0
anthonyDecember 23, 2014
Friendly help full staff
8.6
StuartDecember 23, 2014
The young woman at the desk on pick up and return was possibly one of the rudest service people I have the misfortune of dealing with
7.2
December 15, 2014
Very nice car
8.8
RaymondDecember 2, 2014
Good service good price will rent again when required
9.0
DebbieNovember 28, 2014
Efficient friendly and helpful - would most defernately use again and recommend.
8.6
TinaNovember 6, 2014
It was easy to find the croydon downtown. Staff where friendly and helpful. The car was Hyuandi and was fantastic to drive, very clean and made the journey pleasant. When giving the car back again Staff very helpful and friendly. Will use them again without doubt
10.0
JoseOctober 8, 2014
Vehicle value for money and counter staff polite, friendly and professional.
9.777777777777779
September 13, 2014
Speed and ease of service
9.777777777777779
July 24, 2014
The car was good. THe people were great.
All the insurance stuff and the fact I was still liable for tyres and windscreen
8.444444444444445
July 18, 2014
Easy to use
Not explained how deposit is refunded
9.777777777777779
June 8, 2014
Really efficient service, excellent vfm. Gentleman at pick up was so courteous and really helpful. He used his discretion and I was very grateful.
The car was very average. It had a problem with the tracking which I reported. The female rep on drop off was brusque and dismissive and ignored what I said. I'm confident she took no account of what I was saying. She was as unhelpful as the gentleman was a great ambassador for your company.
7.777777777777778
AdriamMay 30, 2014
Fabulous car
Car not ready when we arrived. Had to wait half an hour before being able to leave.
8.222222222222221
April 28, 2014
friendly staff new cars
deposit took too long to be returned.
8.0
April 6, 2014
Car supplied matched original request, i.e. it wasn't a substitute equivalent.
Compulsory pre-paid full tank. It's easier to return full rather than empty
8.444444444444445
January 22, 2014
Staff friendly and efficient. Good value. Upgraded to a larger car very well spec'ed car.
The car we were given had a large scrape on the rear nearside which continued as scratches along the whole side of the car. Nice to sit in, nice to drive - but not nice to look at.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Croydon
Excellent
8.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Croydon