Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Coventry

Read customer reviews on Avis in Coventry and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RaymondMarch 28, 2017
That your rep gave me half a tank fuel on return as car wasn't clean on pick up.
Unwashed vehicle on collection
8.0
August 25, 2016
I liked getting an upgrade for the car that I had booked,
9.0
April 5, 2016
Asked for fiat 500 and they gave volkswagen polo 1.0 very much dissatisfied
6.6
MichaelApril 28, 2015
Very good servicie
Nothing
9.2
DerekMarch 14, 2015
Very simple hire and good value
9.6
February 21, 2015
Great service and vehicle.
Nothing.
9.2
KennethOctober 24, 2014
Very good no fuss and quick to process
Finding tower street is easy when you know the trick time consuming until you do!
8.666666666666666
RobertOctober 22, 2014
Waiting time to collect the car. Nearly 30min so far too long.
9.333333333333334
September 7, 2014
The front desk is quite helpful!
The only problem was time it took to get back the deposit for petrol. A bit long for my liking.
9.777777777777779
August 26, 2014
excellent service.
9.777777777777779
PeterAugust 24, 2014
Everything, great value, no hassles
Nothing
10.0
DaduranceAugust 12, 2014
No issues at all, it was A+++ al the way. thank you!
9.777777777777779
July 18, 2014
The ease of finding Avis in the centre of town.
It would be nice to choose a petrol / diesel car.
9.11111111111111
DavidJuly 13, 2014
Competent and friendly staff
Nothing
7.111111111111111
JamesJune 3, 2014
I loved the car the staff were helpful and polite the car was really clean and a joy to drive
I booked the for 10am but didn't get it till 1040am but i understand why
8.666666666666666
June 1, 2014
Drop off was a bank holiday however the drop off zone was full when I arrived, I was told by another customer to leave the car across the street however I did not know whether this was ok. I was not told of this before hand
7.333333333333333
PETERMay 29, 2014
Helpful and efficient staff.
10.0
May 25, 2014
Very good service overall
9.11111111111111
May 25, 2014
Friendliness of counter staff on both collection and return. The return was particularly swift and efficient - I had to wait no more than five minutes from start to finish. Also, on collection, we were trying to figure out how the two seats at the back went back up after being folded flat, and a mechanic in the parking lot kindly came and showed us. Very friendly and efficient.
Only one person on the counter when we collected, and as someone else was collecting at the same time we had to wait about 10 minutes to be seen. Also, the car had cigarette burns and smelt of smoke, despite being a non-smoking car. I know there's nothing you can do about that, but it's a minus nevertheless.
7.333333333333333
JohnMay 13, 2014
Own car broken down meant a last minute booking on a Friday before a bank holiday, so I was glad to get anything!
Car was underpowered when it came to the hills, but as I said I was glad to get anything with such a late booking!
9.777777777777779
April 13, 2014
The staff were very nice. I arrived 25 minutes early and they said that the car was still being cleaned, but had me in it in less than 15.
The car pulled to left a bit.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Coventry
Superb
9.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings