Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Chelmsford

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Chelmsford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ThresaAugust 2, 2017
Every thing was excellent but the trouble comes to waiting for the deposit.if the deposit was paid day of picking up deposit should be paid back same time
Being told that I will have to wait for the deposit 5 to 10 working days
8.8
July 19, 2017
The friendliest of the staff and they were very helpful.
Too far to pick up the car. Next time will opt for drop off.
6.4
TerenceJanuary 1, 2017
This is my sixth hire from this Depot, staff are always excellent!
9.4
NigelOctober 12, 2016
The fuel tank was only 3/4 full instead of full as we were told it would be, we didn't discover this until after we drove away from Europcar depot around 10 mins down the A12.
8.0
SheilaJuly 9, 2016
Helpfulness of staff at pickup point.
Difficulty of finding drop off point. Lack of clarification on where to take it. No finalizing of car condition and paperwork at drop off.
8.2
RichardMay 14, 2016
Excellent all round service the team were efficient, helpful and knowledgeable.
9.6
MichelleJuly 4, 2015
Great service at a great price
9.8
April 14, 2015
Friendliness of staff dealing with resolution to pick up a vehicle at out of hours trading (Bank Holiday Monday), many thanks Europcar Chelmsford!
8.6
March 31, 2015
Quick and easy service, great car I shall recommend and use again.
8.4
June 10, 2014
Good value and efficient service
8.0
NicholasApril 24, 2014
office is near to home.easy access. staff (1) was polite. Waiting office clean & comfy
Only 1 member of staff dealing with collecting cars. I had to wait about 15-20 minutes after arriving due to another hirer before me. I wanted to return the car 1 day early but there was no refund available so kept the car for a day I didn't need.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Chelmsford
Excellent
8.0 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings