Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cardiff

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NassserAugust 8, 2017
Speed of pick up and dropped off
9.8
August 8, 2017
Very helpful pleasant staff
8.0
August 1, 2017
Very simple and easy pickup and drop off, overall a great service
Nothing
9.8
ThomasJuly 26, 2017
New car. friendly staff.
I had no complaints
9.2
AlexanderJuly 17, 2017
Brand new car with satnav.
Nothing really
7.6
AndrewJuly 13, 2017
The whole process was very good. Your Rental Car rep Ziggy was excellent and should be praised for his prompt responses and care for customer approach. Excellent representation of your company.
The drop in Cardiff I would prefer that the inspection and sign-off was immediate. You never know what can happen after you leave the car. It would be helpful to know if cars have SAT-NAV in them before you arrive.
9.4
ChristopherJune 29, 2017
The man who dealt with me was excellent please thank him again
9.0
June 27, 2017
The upgrade and courtesy of the counter staff
The car had a lot of external damage (5 seperate dents and scratches).
7.2
May 23, 2017
courtesy
8.2
May 23, 2017
quick and easy pick up, all information explained.
waited a long time without any acknowledgement from staff at drop off.
7.2
May 16, 2017
Staff were helpful and friendly and not pushy in relation to offering too many additions.
N/A
9.6
BenediktApril 27, 2017
Nice car, nice staff; everything was fine
young drivers fee exorbitant high (doubled the prize) but not an special Hertz problem but rarther general in the UK
8.8
leeMarch 25, 2017
ease of the whole process
n/a
9.2
March 3, 2017
Ease of collection
9.0
MichaelFebruary 2, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and easy to deal with.
N/a
7.8
January 25, 2017
Very friendly staff member. Excellent value for money.
Nothing really
8.8
December 29, 2016
The drop off in Fishguard was hopeless. No signage, couldnt find it. As a r3sult got there after it had closed (midday). Very poor.
8.0
December 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
No comments necessary.
7.8
PatrickNovember 9, 2016
Very clean car, great service at Bessemer Road office
Nothing to add
9.2
PaulOctober 3, 2016
Smoothness of pick up. We had a 2hr delay on the flight and the gentleman behind the desk stayed waiting for us half an hour after he should have been home already and without any hint of moaning/complaint at 22:30!
Drop down at Manchester Picaddilly station not well marked/explained. Otherwise everything was good.
9.4
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Excellent service Cleanliness of vehicle Exceptional value for money Would use Rentalcars.com for future requirements.
N/A
8.8
BillJune 20, 2016
The car
Car park was confusing and trying to find a Hertz car parking spot wasn't easy!
8.0
June 14, 2016
The level of service and not being rushed when inspecting the car for damage before driving away
I have no complaints
9.0
June 10, 2016
Everything
No smoking in the car. As a smoker this inconvenienced me considerably
8.8
May 31, 2016
Nice staff in Cardiff airport and in Southamoton airpor .
7.6
GilbertMay 11, 2016
Ease of rental, value for money.
9.4
May 11, 2016
uformel.
no persons at the desk on returning of the car
7.6
March 29, 2016
Great service. Speedy. Polite. Quality Car.
9.0
BarryMarch 27, 2016
Fast and efficient
None
9.2
amandaMarch 27, 2016
Bigger car but surprisingly economic on fuel.
8.4
Mary-LynneJanuary 8, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off. No form filling and hanging about.
Although I got an upgrade and a very nice almost brand new car I would have preferred a Fiat 500. Shame you don't have Smart cars as an option.
8.6
ElyseDecember 9, 2015
Great car
All Good
8.8
SANJAYDecember 2, 2015
Very professional & extremely helpful
9.2
October 9, 2015
Convenience.
Nothing
9.6
August 1, 2015
Service
7.6
DavidJuly 19, 2015
Nice car, easy to drive, economical
Nothing, all ok
9.4
July 17, 2015
Value for money pleasant service
no transport available to and from the car hire venue
8.2
TerenceJune 14, 2015
Fantastic car. Fantastic service
Nothing. Cannot recommend Hertz highly enough!
9.8
MichaelJune 9, 2015
I thought the car was fine for the price. It did everything I would expect of a car of that price range.
The lack of a fuel depot at the car hire outlet. I got delayed and didn't have time to top up the tank. Not Hertz fault.
9.2
April 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff at airport
9.2
PatrickFebruary 25, 2015
Everything was so easy and and very nice people to deal with
8.6
KennethFebruary 23, 2015
Great customer service from the local agent. Completely hassle-free.
9.8
DiarmaidFebruary 20, 2015
While I got an upgrade I would have liked a smaller car which would have been more economical to run. I was not consulted or informed about the upgrade.
9.4
RobertFebruary 13, 2015
The Hertz representative was really friendly and helpful
9.8
January 13, 2015
car park at cardiff airport
8.4
WAREJanuary 11, 2015
excellent service from start to finish
nothing
9.8
November 11, 2014
Staff were excellent! Very professional & efficient. It was particularly great that my car was upgraded!
10.0
October 8, 2014
This is our second time to use Hertz an find it very easy to use their service. We hired in Cardiff and returned to Stanstead without any bother on either side.
Car wasnt very clean on inside of doors and found empty coke bottle under passenger seat which was probably from last customer.
8.88888888888889
IainSeptember 11, 2014
The Manager at Cardiff was superb. Welcoming, helpful, informative, and thoroughly professional.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyJuly 21, 2014
Quick service and car readily available, staff were very helpful and polite
None
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cardiff
Excellent
8.85 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings