Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cardiff

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 3, 2017
Ease of collection
9.0
MichaelFebruary 2, 2017
Counter staff very helpful and easy to deal with.
N/a
7.8
January 25, 2017
Very friendly staff member. Excellent value for money.
Nothing really
8.8
December 29, 2016
The drop off in Fishguard was hopeless. No signage, couldnt find it. As a r3sult got there after it had closed (midday). Very poor.
8.0
December 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
No comments necessary.
7.8
PatrickNovember 9, 2016
Very clean car, great service at Bessemer Road office
Nothing to add
9.2
PaulOctober 3, 2016
Smoothness of pick up. We had a 2hr delay on the flight and the gentleman behind the desk stayed waiting for us half an hour after he should have been home already and without any hint of moaning/complaint at 22:30!
Drop down at Manchester Picaddilly station not well marked/explained. Otherwise everything was good.
9.4
DavidOctober 3, 2016
Excellent service Cleanliness of vehicle Exceptional value for money Would use Rentalcars.com for future requirements.
N/A
8.8
BillJune 20, 2016
The car
Car park was confusing and trying to find a Hertz car parking spot wasn't easy!
8.0
June 14, 2016
The level of service and not being rushed when inspecting the car for damage before driving away
I have no complaints
9.0
June 10, 2016
Everything
No smoking in the car. As a smoker this inconvenienced me considerably
8.8
May 31, 2016
Nice staff in Cardiff airport and in Southamoton airpor .
7.6
GilbertMay 11, 2016
Ease of rental, value for money.
9.4
May 11, 2016
uformel.
no persons at the desk on returning of the car
7.6
March 29, 2016
Great service. Speedy. Polite. Quality Car.
9.0
BarryMarch 27, 2016
Fast and efficient
None
9.2
amandaMarch 27, 2016
Bigger car but surprisingly economic on fuel.
8.4
Mary-LynneJanuary 8, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off. No form filling and hanging about.
Although I got an upgrade and a very nice almost brand new car I would have preferred a Fiat 500. Shame you don't have Smart cars as an option.
8.6
ElyseDecember 9, 2015
Great car
All Good
8.8
SANJAYDecember 2, 2015
Very professional & extremely helpful
9.2
October 9, 2015
Convenience.
Nothing
9.6
August 1, 2015
Service
7.6
DavidJuly 19, 2015
Nice car, easy to drive, economical
Nothing, all ok
9.4
July 17, 2015
Value for money pleasant service
no transport available to and from the car hire venue
8.2
TerenceJune 14, 2015
Fantastic car. Fantastic service
Nothing. Cannot recommend Hertz highly enough!
9.8
MichaelJune 9, 2015
I thought the car was fine for the price. It did everything I would expect of a car of that price range.
The lack of a fuel depot at the car hire outlet. I got delayed and didn't have time to top up the tank. Not Hertz fault.
9.2
April 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff at airport
9.2
PatrickFebruary 25, 2015
Everything was so easy and and very nice people to deal with
8.6
KennethFebruary 23, 2015
Great customer service from the local agent. Completely hassle-free.
9.8
DiarmaidFebruary 20, 2015
While I got an upgrade I would have liked a smaller car which would have been more economical to run. I was not consulted or informed about the upgrade.
9.4
RobertFebruary 13, 2015
The Hertz representative was really friendly and helpful
9.8
January 13, 2015
car park at cardiff airport
8.4
WAREJanuary 11, 2015
excellent service from start to finish
nothing
9.8
November 11, 2014
Staff were excellent! Very professional & efficient. It was particularly great that my car was upgraded!
10.0
October 8, 2014
This is our second time to use Hertz an find it very easy to use their service. We hired in Cardiff and returned to Stanstead without any bother on either side.
Car wasnt very clean on inside of doors and found empty coke bottle under passenger seat which was probably from last customer.
8.88888888888889
IainSeptember 11, 2014
The Manager at Cardiff was superb. Welcoming, helpful, informative, and thoroughly professional.
8.666666666666666
AnthonyJuly 21, 2014
Quick service and car readily available, staff were very helpful and polite
None
8.666666666666666
July 1, 2014
Excellent value.
10.0
RayJune 18, 2014
Information on voucher from Rental Cars had wrong address for Hertz Depot. I needed to phone them to find where they were.
8.88888888888889
AndrewJune 11, 2014
The sat/nav in the car.
10.0
KlausMay 15, 2014
Everything went fine, thank you.
10.0
May 4, 2014
Had a mondeo ace on diesel couldn't fault anything great service
10.0
April 26, 2014
The value of the hiring & type of vehicle I received.
The car was quite old (12 plate) for a rental, normally less than 6 months.
7.111111111111111
April 23, 2014
This was probably the easiest and most pleasurable experience of hiring a car I have had, and I hire 4-5 times a year home and abroad!
10.0
DianeApril 20, 2014
Alec at pickup was very helpful. Really nice to get a car with a REAL spare tire. Would highly recommend this location.
A little out of the way from train station, but worth the effort to get there.
9.777777777777779
March 29, 2014
I returned the vehicle 4 days early, but was told because I pre-paid for the hire I couldn't get a refund. This is not what I was lead to believe when I booked the vehicle.
8.0
March 24, 2014
excellent service
nil
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cardiff
Superb
9.25 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings