Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cardiff

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 3, 2018
Lovely staff very easy in and out service.
The car itself (it merc A180) mainly because of the weird gear change but I had no problems with the car and it was easy to drive
7.4
March 22, 2018
Thoughtfullness of staff.
Tucson had a small petrol engine.
7.4
March 14, 2018
Excellent service I would use Budget cars again definitely.
7.8
February 26, 2018
didn't get any form of clearance paperwork.
7.4
February 14, 2018
Staff offered a choice of vehicle which included an upgrade.
8.6
January 4, 2018
Great, helpful staff. Great car, just right for our purposes. Really good value for money. Much better than using the bus, or train.
8.2
ChristopherDecember 30, 2017
Extremely easy to pick up and drop off car. Car brand new and a dream to drive.
All good
7.8
KathrynDecember 3, 2017
Friendly helpful efficient staff
8.6
November 16, 2017
Effort by staff to meet my requirement by researching my previous booking.
8.4
November 16, 2017
Willingness to swap immediately to a diesel model and, interest by staff to provide a hatchback SUV.
8.2
November 3, 2017
nice to drive comfortable for everyone to travel in
there s nothing really that we didn t like about the car
7.6
October 25, 2017
Very nice, friendly and professional staff both for pick up and drop off.
The car I booked was replaced by an 'upgrade' (Citroen Picasso) which eventually was difficult to use as over complicate. There was no manual in the car, this made things even more tricky. I am likely to use your services again but would like to get the car booked and not an upgraded car which is over-complicated and confusing to use.
8.2
October 17, 2017
The vehicle was clean
Got charged for a tiny scratch on the alloy wheel which I missed while collecting it. The guy at desk told me don't worry about scratches under So big? So I basically didn't check it enough.
6.6
September 24, 2017
the car was in perfect condition and went well.
They upgraded the car but sadly it was not ideal. we had picked Peugeot as it would not be a low car, sadly upgrade was low. Very difficult for us to get out of as my wife in her sixties.
9.0
September 13, 2017
Quick good value, would use again
9.4
July 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful service. Keen price. Upgrade to Ford Fiesta.
Nothing in particular
8.8
June 29, 2017
Easy arrangement
7.0
GrahamJune 27, 2017
Helpful staff - great car
Congested office & yard
7.8
April 23, 2017
Whilst the agents had allocated me a model upgrade, the 3008 which I had ordered had infact just returned off hire. This was prepped straight away and after a short wait I was able to drive away most pleased.
8.2
March 2, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff, good upgrade.
Smell of cigarette smoke in car throughout the rental.
8.8
AlaFebruary 28, 2017
1-nice people 2-good service 3-good car 4-cheap rent 5-location etc etc etc just like marypopin good in every way .
9.0
February 21, 2017
Excellent service, efficient pick up and drop off. Car was in great condition and was very nice to drive.
No problems at all!
9.8
LloydFebruary 13, 2017
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Car was an upgrade and in excellent condition.
Had to give the car back...
9.2
MichaelFebruary 12, 2017
Very helpful counter staff, car was fine, good value
Nothing
8.6
January 4, 2017
new vehicle in immaculate condition.
Didn't like like the model of the car Hyundai i30 because the four pillars blocked the sightlines making it difficult to navigate in tight spaces. Car felt faster than the speed on the clock
9.0
December 25, 2016
Quick
Nobody there to give car to on return Told too dark to scan car before collecting it.
8.0
November 12, 2016
Ease of making booking.
9.0
ArthurSeptember 10, 2016
So easy to book the vehicle and the car was excellent on mpg. Staff were great and informative.
Maybe at busy times there could be more than one staff member to deal with customers, even though he coped and was very professional there was a cue and you could sense some displeasure from those who had been travelling for long periods.
8.6
July 15, 2016
The insurance to include all the excess
9.0
May 24, 2016
Lovely car and the staff were very helpful.
8.6
May 3, 2016
State of car Ease of pick-up and drop-off Helpful staff Overall value for money
Full cover and additional driver charges too high
8.4
GeraldMarch 23, 2016
Ease of admin. Friendliness of staff member.
9.0
AdrianMarch 9, 2016
Car did smell as if someone had smoked in it which was a bit off putting
8.0
PeterMarch 1, 2016
Staff are excellent - very competent, efficient, helpful and civil.
Nothing
9.4
February 12, 2016
Just that I wanted to experience the Cactus I had booked - but there wasn't one available so I was allocated an i30 instead.
6.8
MarcusDecember 22, 2015
The overall service and the staff are outstanding this was my second hire and I'm more than happy to make it my third very soon
No comments
9.4
November 24, 2015
Very good value. Friendly service.
9.2
SANJAYNovember 24, 2015
The service was very professional and excellent
9.0
terenceNovember 2, 2015
staff were excellent and quick
9.0
October 13, 2015
Nice people
8.2
JoanneAugust 20, 2015
Helpful staff, good car with excellent fuel efficiency, easy to locate drop-off/pick-up locations, no confusion on cost.
GPS was temperamental & froze up/stalled at critical times
8.8
roderickAugust 11, 2015
ease of pick up, parking area not far away
No Probs
9.0
May 20, 2015
Took to long to pick up the car paper work and computers very slow
8.4
GaryApril 5, 2015
Excellent member of staff, friendly and efficient.
N/A
8.6
January 5, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
8.8
December 31, 2014
Good car, good price
Staff didn't know how to work something on the computer regarding deposit when I arrived to collect the car - waited nearly 30 mins whilst they tried to work it out by which time a long queue had formed.
7.8
December 9, 2014
Ideal car for our needs. Great service
9.0
September 20, 2014
the free upgrade from an automatic VW to an automatic Mercedes Benz, since there were no VW's available at the pick-up time. A tyre burst on the Merc, in an area out of cel service, so that caused a problem. Fortunately two guys stopped, a DHL courier and a road maintenance man, took down the details and phoned for assistance; a tow truck came, took the vehicle to Exeter airport and rapidly replaced it with an Audi A4. Representative at Exeter very good and efficient.
I do not like the idea of not having a spare tyre! Out of cel range with a flat that cannot be repaired is not a pleasant experience when you have to rely on other people making assistance calls for you. What exactly is wrong with having a spare tyre?
8.0
AntonyJune 24, 2014
Fast efficient staff, vehicle very clean, in excellent order, and we felt happy to drive without fear of breakdown which let us relax on our holiday.
Nothing
9.555555555555555
March 3, 2014
Easy to deal with and quickly left airport
Sign form before saw car and no rep to check car over with
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cardiff
Excellent
8.45 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.