Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cardiff

Read customer reviews on Avis in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SarahJuly 7, 2017
I've used Avis in both a personal and business capacity and would thoroughly recommend them
N/a
8.6
June 29, 2017
Car was fine. Service at Avis desk was efficient and staff were helpful.
Avis desk was not in airport building but in a hut outside. We had to search for it. Also not clear where I had to leave the car on return. I had to pass through two areas where I took a ticket to enter and then had to use it again to get out of the zone. But found the parking area in the end. A map showing exactly how to park would have been helpf
8.4
DerekJune 27, 2017
Excellent service, friendly very helpful staff, lovely car.
nothing everything was exactly what we wanted
9.6
June 20, 2017
Just how easy it is to pick up the car and the cost great value for money.
9.4
May 23, 2017
All good thanks :)
I would have preferred the Fiesta I ''ordered'' instead of the i20 I had - there appeared to be Fiestas in the pound so no idea why it was substituted, but thats just an observation - the i20 still got me where I was going!
8.6
May 23, 2017
Nothing
8.6
grahamMay 21, 2017
Friendly and genuine warm welcome from everyone
N/a
8.0
NicholasMay 19, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful both collecting and delivering, in fact Rhian on returning the car when late for 'Check In' with the fuel tank not 'topped up' agreed to fill the car with no surcharge being made. Excellent customer service. She should get an award. So pleasant and helpful. Excellent representative for Avis.
Nothing not to like !
8.6
May 17, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
8.4
May 7, 2017
Got a car upgrade. Pick up was near train station and convenient for drop off.
Nothing negative
7.8
April 25, 2017
Staff are very helpful
Not open on weekends
8.4
March 5, 2017
Great customer service
The car was not full of fuel. It was three quarters full. I didn't notice until we had left. I returned the car full and explained, but no outcome.
8.6
February 23, 2017
counter staff very pleasant and helpful-office still open after 10 pm as flight delayed
10.0
VincentDecember 6, 2016
Very friendly staff, and the Fiat 500x which was preferable to the Vauxhall Astra I had booked, Very good price also.
Nothing at all.
8.8
September 21, 2016
Price was good value And car was as advertised.
Waiting time to pick up car
9.0
February 20, 2016
Service was very good -I am very pleased thank you
8.4
December 21, 2015
Excellent service from the staff at Cardiff
9.0
graemeDecember 10, 2015
Excellent service throughout, no complaints whatsoever.
No negatives to report.
10.0
November 15, 2015
Got a free upgrade Got a car with inbuilt GPS so didn't have to pay extra
GPS did not see any places of interest around smaller cities\towns so we needed to use different GPS
8.8
November 8, 2015
Short walk to pick up car. This is vital when you have luggage to carry.
no complaints
7.8
DavidOctober 29, 2015
Thank you once again from David our Avis Representative - fantastic service - hope to see you again soon :o)
9.6
michaelOctober 18, 2015
Very professional and friendly staff. Very accomadating. Will definitely use your services in the future.
9.2
DeniseSeptember 20, 2015
Very pleased with the Avis staff member. She was extremely calm even with a cue of people. She made the experience very easy.
Having to go through 4 barriers.
8.6
August 20, 2015
The car was clean, fuel efficient, comfortable and easy to drive.
Nothing
9.4
CliveJuly 13, 2015
The performance of the car was good. Comfortable ride for four OAP travellers.
I think the Vauxhall Astra estate booked would have had more luggage space than SEAT estate we were given. Dropping off at Gatwick after midnight it would have been helpful to be given clear directions and procedure to access key drop box at Gatwick South. After dropping wife and her sister/husband at North terminal I took car for petrol and to rental returns at South terminal. Spent ages looking for somewhere to drop off keys. Some form of directions could have saved me a lot of time.
7.8
July 4, 2015
Good car, easy to drive. Good comfort.
8.6
June 30, 2015
Advanced electronics systemsa bit too sophisticated/vulnerable. Consequently unable to lock leaving our property at risk throughout and once only flashed up message to the effect that vehiclemust be taken to a garage at once due to apparent maor failure!!!
8.8
andrewMay 15, 2015
Great company
8.6
March 19, 2015
Helpful friendly staff, quick, flexible, reliable.
Key fob malfunction, call to AA.
9.4
DanielMarch 18, 2015
C4 Picasso-diesel Very confused with the electronic hand break On motorway was very wobbly Changing gears was not smooth
8.0
JustinNovember 5, 2014
The vehicle had a nice smell. Warmed up quickly and had impressive brakes.
I wish the vehicle had a higher MPG.
10.0
RobertOctober 28, 2014
Was great service and helpful staff at Avis , highly recommended car rental :)
10.0
NeilOctober 13, 2014
Everything was smooth, genuine and I felt very comfortable with the transaction. The staff were excellent, returning the car was effortless and the gentleman who checked the car in was cheerful polite and efficient.
Nothing to dislike whatsoever
9.777777777777779
October 7, 2014
It was easy to pick up the vehicle and to drop it off as well.
8.444444444444445
September 4, 2014
It was amazing car. My journey was very comfortable and cheep.
10.0
CatherineAugust 10, 2014
A friendly company, lovely counter staff made us welcome would definitely use the company again and will recommend to others. Thank you! Cath Donovan UK
N/A
10.0
margaretJuly 31, 2014
I found the gentleman that dealt with me on my arrival to be the nicest courteous and helpful person that I have dealt with when hiring a car he had my paperwork done in no time at all
10.0
StuartJuly 18, 2014
Superb customer service and vehicle in excellent condition. Also, extremely low price compared to other competitors
N/A
9.777777777777779
OscarJuly 16, 2014
The thing I was more afraid of was the fact that I left the car outside the Avis office and gave the keys to the gas station staff. Although I was told to do so if the office was closed I did not like to leave the car there not receiving any document that everything was alright.
8.444444444444445
June 22, 2014
The staff were friendly, polite and well presented. The cost of the rental was competitive.
counter staff a little too casual compared to enterprise who appear to be motivated to keeping your custom. Although not the fault of Avis the car had a cheap stereo system and was very underpowered. Also I was not shown around the vehicle to confirm I was conversant with the controls etc
7.111111111111111
April 29, 2014
Staff were very friendly and polite, it makes such a difference. The car was excellent as well of course. Well done.
10.0
April 24, 2014
The car is very nice and in very good condition.
When the two extra seats in the boot are pulled out to make a 7 seater, there is no more space in the boot even for a suitcase.
6.888888888888889
MichaelMarch 16, 2014
Excellent service all round. Third time i have used this company everytime it was excellent service and will use them again.
Nothing
9.333333333333334
HarchranMarch 12, 2014
Friendly staff
Windscreen was very dirty on inside
7.555555555555555
January 27, 2014
The friendly staff at the pick-up point.
Not have the choice of having the car delivered to my door or having a car that could tow a small trailer.
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cardiff
Superb
9.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings