Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Cambridge

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Cambridge and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardSeptember 19, 2017
helpful counter staff
all the proof of evidence needed (more than other companies in my experience)
8.6
August 19, 2017
Not enough luggage space in car.
8.2
August 12, 2017
Friendly service, reliable car, no hard sell for additional insurance
Not given clear instructions on how to use Nat sav
8.6
JenniferJuly 10, 2017
When I picked up the car, I was not asked if I had ever driven this make and model before, and needed any guidance on where the controls are. I had not driven such a car, and there were no instructions in the glove box, as I had expected. I had no idea how to put the car into reverse, how to turn the lights, or open the bonnet.
8.6
July 5, 2017
Large new car
Specifically booked a small 3 door hatch for the trip we were making. Although this car was lovely it was way too big for what we wanted
8.0
MuhammadJuly 3, 2017
Ease of parking my own car at pickup. Upgrade was spacious.
Fuel efficiency of the higher car could have been better.
8.2
June 5, 2017
The car was new and only had minour scratches. Competitive prices.
Staff was not very friendly. The car had few scratches which were not captured in the sheet. You can't return the car at any time, only when they are open.
6.8
May 18, 2017
a bit of a queue but courteous staff appreciated being shown how to use satnav and car upgrade
not sure if secure to leave my bike outside while hiring the car but all ok when I got back
8.8
January 10, 2017
The rental office was easy to reach by public transport. Service was quick and pick up straightforward.No fuss at all
9.4
PAULNovember 29, 2016
having to provide fuel receipt to prove vehicle topped up before return.
9.0
August 17, 2016
Easy collection & drop, car in fantastic condition.
Although same group, Renault Capitur was noticeably smaller than the Scoda we hired last time. Very poor acceleration.
8.0
PramodJune 1, 2016
Car as good as new
7.8
RodneyApril 7, 2016
Banking holiday so cars in use, had to wait 60 minutes for a car to be returned and prepped. Car well cleaned, etc, so wait wasn't a big thing.
8.4
December 11, 2015
Staff were very helpful when I requested a rental extension. I had to change vehicles but the change was painless. I appreciated the Hertz representatives positive attitude.
7.8
November 10, 2015
The efficiency of the service
The light inside the car wasn't in working condition
8.2
StephenSeptember 19, 2015
The counter staff.
Nothing.
10.0
September 12, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
9.4
September 11, 2015
Practicality.
All good.
8.4
July 25, 2015
Upgrade to a bigger car. Very comfortable.
8.2
June 2, 2015
The friendliness of the staff
9.0
SimonJune 1, 2015
Good service and excellent value for money.
9.0
May 15, 2015
The overall experience. Ease of drop off at Gatwick.
Slow and unenthusiastic pick up at Cambridge. No Handbook in car for guidance on controls etc, no demonstration offered either, just shown how to start the engine and operate the touch screen.
7.8
HarithApril 14, 2015
Very welcome . Fast and flaxible
8.8
stephenApril 9, 2015
The staff on dropping the car off.
The staff on picking up the car. The car although big was hoplessly underpowered for long distance journeys.
8.0
March 17, 2015
No sat nav
10.0
November 2, 2014
The staff members where very good & transparent.
So far so good.
9.11111111111111
JoseAugust 10, 2014
Very friendly staff
Got bumped by another car and felt the information given was poor,despite having proof of admission,a witness statement and the driver details.Excesive price for a tiny repair.
9.555555555555555
July 22, 2014
Friendly staff great value
10.0
DavidJuly 17, 2014
Very nice car. Just right for our needs
Cambridge address said that it was at the Railway station. It was actually a 15 min walk with all my luggage. Not happy!!
9.333333333333334
SamJuly 11, 2014
I loved that I was recognised and the car allocated to me was exactly what I needed in terms of size, style and effeciency. Tha manager (I think it was the manager) has served me now more than once and I always feel very welcomed and like I am the ony customer. Seriously, I will always recommend Hertz becasue of the staff at Clifton rd Cambridge
10.0
June 24, 2014
Friendly and very helpful staff. Good, quiet location.
9.11111111111111
SamanthaMay 25, 2014
Every experience I have had with hertz has been fantastic
10.0
AnnetteMay 21, 2014
The overall condition of the car was very good, the equipment (satnav, cd player, usb connection, ...) exceeded my expectation by far. The car was great value for money.
The location of the rental office was wrong in Google... (but that's Google's fault).
9.11111111111111
DesmondApril 26, 2014
Counter staff superb!
10.0
RyanApril 15, 2014
Easy - and free upgrades!
10.0
JulieApril 15, 2014
The car was clean and tidy on collection although the key lock didn't work.
The website and confirmation of booking gave me 2 diffferent locations but fortunately I knew roughly where it was. I hadn't been told about the £200 deposit on collection although I had paid in advance.
7.333333333333333
NicholasApril 1, 2014
would have been lost without the built in "nav-man"
I would've have liked to have the car manual in the car to better understand all the features and settings for navigation and the dash instruments.
9.333333333333334
February 16, 2014
Update the new address of hertz desk in cambridge
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Cambridge
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings