Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cambridge

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Cambridge and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 26, 2016
The service was good. The car was new and ran very well.
I happened to take the less powerful model in the Economy class. But it still offered enough power on the motorway. A minor thing is there were unclean areas on the windscreen.
8.4
September 13, 2016
Team at the rental company were all excellent. Would definitely use again.
9.4
JohnAugust 23, 2016
Value for money
Difficulty locating the return location at Waverley Edinburgh. Could be signposted.
8.2
August 18, 2016
The car was clean and big with all the comforts. Very nice!
7.8
July 1, 2016
Professional
9.2
PeterJune 16, 2016
Friendly representative (Charlotte). Good car with nice height which drove well.
Longish wait to pick up the car.
7.6
JENNIFERMay 20, 2016
Excellent service and quality car
none
9.2
May 3, 2016
Car was in excellent condition Stuff was very friendly
--
8.8
April 29, 2016
The receptionist was extremley helpful .
Nothing
8.8
RolandMarch 30, 2016
Prefer a stick-shift. Got an automatic. I've never driven an automatic.
8.0
January 22, 2016
Good service, good location
not enough of employees, you need at least 3 in the office on rush hours no pick-up drop-off service
8.0
December 30, 2015
Very good helpness of the counter staff Very good vehicle
Cleaness General instructions about the vehicle (part of my own fault)
7.0
December 30, 2015
The staff that I felt with were incredibly helpful and understanding. Very good customer service.
7.2
December 29, 2015
Value for money Friendly staff
Too big car for our booking. It's good somehow but more importantly the fuel efficiency was not good compare to what we would have got for our order. It must have been better if we had been told at the counter before we see the car so that we could have asked for a smaller one.
7.8
December 28, 2015
The car was not nice to drive. Very unresponsive and sluggish.
8.6
MichaelNovember 10, 2015
Helpful staff. Easy process to pick up and drop off.
9.0
October 20, 2015
Very efficient & friendly
9.4
SarahSeptember 4, 2015
Still have not had deposit returned to account 4/9/15
8.6
PavelAugust 5, 2015
new clean very economical car
8.4
July 28, 2015
The car used diesel and it was very economical.
It could come with a UK map and a brochure with general traffic regulations.
9.2
July 17, 2015
Much preferred to Budget Car. Will definitely use Europcar again
9.2
July 12, 2015
I was very pleased with the car and the bonus second driver that came with the hire.
when booking the car insurance was added. It was stated that it could be cancelled up to picking up the car.I cancelled the insurance at the Europcar desk before picking up the car but it was still included on the Visa statement.
8.2
July 1, 2015
great car vauxhall Mokka
long wait to get served not enough staff at Cambridge windscreen dirty website requirements for the driver does not agree with what the staff at the office need ie dvla number not mentioned but needed, debitcard is ok when website says it must be a credit card for deposit
7.8
June 23, 2015
very good team
8.8
TinoJune 20, 2015
Drop off in EDINBURGH was a nightmare trying to find Rental return.
7.6
May 19, 2015
We got the model we have booked,it was clean and comfortable.
The amount withheld for damages(scratch on the tire rim) seems rather disproportionate.
6.8
May 9, 2015
thanks
8.8
BarryApril 18, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff. Good car
Difficult to find drop off point at Holyhead.
8.6
TarekApril 8, 2015
I didn't like the Fiat Panda Not comfortable at all
7.0
FrancescoMarch 17, 2015
car was clean, the exact model I booked.
Only 2 people at the desk, they have to check documents, reservation then go with the customer in the parking lot and check the car and so on. It took a very long time to get the car. This was really bad. Staff is friendly but like they are acting, no real interest in the customer.
7.0
ShereeJanuary 11, 2015
Great service and great car. Very pleased. We were offered an upgrade (at a cost) but decided to go with what we booked.
8.6
August 29, 2014
Free upgrade
Took too long to sort paperwork out que was too long one staff member might aswell of not been there.
7.333333333333333
August 4, 2014
I enjoyed every single minute of the experience. Very good! Recommend!
I have no negative comments to make.
9.333333333333334
April 7, 2014
The location is far from town - many customers were complaining and the staff were terrible. Very little advice was provided.
4.888888888888889
April 5, 2014
I was in a rush to pick up the car and the administrator took ages to complete the paperwork.
8.222222222222221
HarithApril 1, 2014
Good costumer service
The only problem they return back the deposite after 4 days while in other car rental they return this amount at the same time.
10.0
March 4, 2014
the low use of petrol smooth driving
not enough explanation how to use the vehicle/no information card with symbols which might appear on the dash board-got a bit panicked when saw a yellow triangle with an exclamation mark, why???
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cambridge
Very good
7.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings