Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cambridge

Read customer reviews on Budget in Cambridge and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 23, 2016
Problem dealt with quickly
The car i booked wasn't available
9.4
September 16, 2016
Always efficient and quick
None
8.8
September 10, 2016
Always helpful and friendly
none
9.0
August 31, 2016
The pick up was quick. Was talked through the controls of the car and staff were very helpful.
Was not able to use joint account to pay the deposit. Was not the car we ordered and so was a bit smaller than needed. Was left waiting to drop car back off due to lack of staff. Keys were taken after 30 minutes, but were not informed as to what to do next as the attendant did not speak English.
6.4
MariaAugust 3, 2016
I liked the choice of cars I was given and the friendly service.
8.4
ThomasJuly 24, 2016
Car was new, clean and ready to go
It took too long to pick up the car, staff were struggling to cope with customers waiting to collect their cars and customers ringing for information
8.2
April 1, 2016
Car drove nicely and was a very nice drive
Took a very long time in a long lineup to pick the car up. Directions on how to use it were skimpy. Had to take an upgrade even though I had wanted a smaller car in order to have an automatic
6.8
March 30, 2016
The female attendant was brilliant.
Small office under staffed.
8.4
AgnieszkaMarch 18, 2016
Very good customer care. Friendly staff and very good quality cars
There wasn't anything I didn't like
9.2
PramodMarch 15, 2016
Condition of Car was as good as new.
Car was not ready when I arrived. I had to come back to get the car cleaned and washed.
7.8
JunNovember 18, 2015
didn't provide me the damage report as promised, need to chase back.
7.8
MeggySeptember 29, 2015
Excellent value and service. Will use again
8.2
JonathanAugust 27, 2015
Excellent car and good service. Thanks
Location of office
9.4
AlexanderMay 31, 2015
Very helpful staff
8.8
May 20, 2015
just getting the ca quickly with no fuss or problems
9.0
February 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Waiting time for car, car itself
6.6
December 21, 2014
Counter person friendly
7.6
December 6, 2014
I like being able to drop the car off even when offices are closed. This is unique to Avis Downton as many companies don't allow this - I think its what makes me return to this company as it adds much for flexibility into the booking
9.4
October 8, 2014
The representative is located in a very busy part of town. It is always very time consuming to drive to the garage.
8.0
July 22, 2014
The rental car,a diesel Ford Focus manual was very suitable for requirements and was very enjoyable to drive. A portable GPS supplied was most helpful to find the way about.After returning the car a drop-off back at the Cambridge railway station was offered.
Like many visitors to the Cambridge area I arrived by train and needed to take a taxi to the Budget rental office location. Not a great distance and perhaps unavoidable but being closer to the transport links would have be preferable.
9.555555555555555
July 6, 2014
Very considerate employees. REally helped me out. I was in UK (from US) driving for first time. Very helpful. Thank you.
10.0
June 8, 2014
We were upgraded to a much larger and brand new car. Finding something to dislike is very difficult.
9.555555555555555
May 27, 2014
Vehicle was in a good condition, good convenient location for where we live. Was quite cheap to run.
There was a bit of rubbish in the boot of the car, no staff walked around the vehicle with me to show what damage there was. Didn't get told about what to do at drop-off of the vehicle.
6.666666666666667
April 27, 2014
Easy to find, vehicle checked by staff in front of me, marks placed on paperwork.
Picking the Easter weekend To collect the car, along with half of Cambridge.
7.333333333333333
April 22, 2014
Good car and fast efficient service
Nothing
9.333333333333334
March 4, 2014
Very efficient & friendly staff Vanessa
Weather !!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cambridge
Superb
9.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings