Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Cambridge

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Cambridge and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 3, 2014
My only dislike was directions at the airport to the rental area were very poor.
8.0
October 28, 2014
there is no Alamo sign outside. Eventually I googled and found out that Alamo belongs to the same group of companies as Enterprise.
8.0
September 13, 2014
Finding the petrol station at Heathrow to top up was really difficult so had to return car for Alamo to fill up. They double the petrol cost which is very expensive.
10.0
AjitSeptember 12, 2014
Courteous and helpful staff
The registration took a little while
9.555555555555555
August 26, 2014
The vehicle is new and clean that we don't expected.
It take me 30 minutes waiting at the counter and another 20 minutes for the car.
6.0
August 8, 2014
I received the exact car model I had requested
Instructions on how to reach the petrol station (since we had to return the car with a full tank of fuel) were vague and unhelpful
8.666666666666666
August 2, 2014
Car and facilities
optional Insurance bit expensive
6.444444444444445
July 28, 2014
The vehicle was very good and the staff were very friendly.
There is obviously and under-staffing problem because when I went to collect the vehicle there was only one member of staff trying to cope with three customers. On returning the vehicle I was advised it would be an hour's wait so I was advised that if there was no damage and the car was full of fuel simply to leave the key which I did. The on-line booking broker does not make it clear what address to go to: in fact the post code given was for another car/van hire dealer directly across the road where I went first.
6.666666666666667
July 22, 2014
Vehicle condition and quality
9.777777777777779
July 15, 2014
Excellent knowledge of vehicle by counter staff in Cambridge.careful look at vehicle and noting of faults before departure.
Handover at Southampton Airport- no sign of where to park for Alamo, no parking spaces, no desk manned, key collected by a man driving by without identification apart from a tee shirt who did not check over the vehicle. This makes me nervous.
8.222222222222221
PaulApril 18, 2014
Particularly friendly, helpful and professional staff member at Cambridge. The car was modern and extremely pleasant to drive - outstanding fuel economy.
Absolutely nothing. Everything was perfect.
9.777777777777779
ShirleyMarch 31, 2014
Very limited option for an automatic car.
5.777777777777778
MarianMarch 2, 2014
Staff were friendly, efficient and pleased to help.
10.0
January 23, 2014
Easy pick up / drop off. Friendly staff.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission