Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
Good value
Nothing
8.6
May 14, 2017
Good that you told me that Firefly was Hertz because I wouldn't have figured it out in the airport
Drop off poor. It was early so I had to use a drop box and the car park was very full. Difficult to manoeuvre and to park
7.4
May 8, 2017
Good value
Nothing
9.6
May 5, 2017
Well satisfied with the service delivery
Distance to the town centre
8.4
April 24, 2017
Quality of car.
Nothing
10.0
April 18, 2017
Good value
Given wrong keys at pickup desk
9.8
April 10, 2017
Good value
Nothing
10.0
ScottApril 8, 2017
Pleasant friendly staff
nothing
9.4
April 8, 2017
Good value
Nothing
10.0
April 8, 2017
Polite staff
Great turnaround. Great transfer
8.8
March 27, 2017
Value for money
Nothing
10.0
BrianMarch 21, 2017
helpful staff and was impressed that the car was new.
8.8
March 21, 2017
Staff were helpfull
Nothing
10.0
March 19, 2017
Nice car and good value.
Nothing
9.8
March 14, 2017
first class service at the counter and the return
Although the car was an upgrade,I would have preferred a smaller car
9.2
NeilMarch 13, 2017
Fantastic
Evetything
9.6
March 11, 2017
Can't believe the low rates - how are you making money?
9.0
March 6, 2017
Excellent value, quick turnaround.
Booked Corsa size vehicle which was all I needed. Only car available was a Nissan X Trail. While an upgrade it was really too big.
8.8
ALLANFebruary 28, 2017
Good value
No room to park on return.
9.6
February 15, 2017
Everything from start to finish was so easy
9.4
ALLANFebruary 13, 2017
Value for money
Give wrong keys at pickup desk which caused a delay.
8.4
GarethNovember 15, 2016
All good. Guy on desk was great.
8.4
AndrewNovember 5, 2016
Speed of service.
Didn't get the car I requested but got a Skoda Fabia which was nice to drive but found it to be quite uncomfortable.
8.8
November 4, 2016
All great - thanks
Nothing
9.4
October 17, 2016
Great value for money. Booked an economy car and got a diesel mondeo with sat nav.
Could do with some basic instructions for features of the car. Had electric handbrake and stop start technology which took a little while to work out.
9.2
October 10, 2016
Easy and efficient service.
Drop-off wasn't very organised, took longer to sort out. I had on-line insurance which didn't seem to be registered when I picked up car- I'd printed it off so had as evidence (if I'd needed it) but it was confusing as staff tried to sell me their insurance.
8.8
JAMESMay 7, 2016
IT WAS BRILLIANT x
8.6
garyMarch 31, 2016
Brilliant service, fast and great car!! No hassle. Thank you
9.0
BrendanMarch 21, 2016
Excellent service
Could signpost firefly better from the airport
9.2
eamonnMarch 19, 2016
Good value nice staff
Car was scratched and not very clean
7.0
debbieFebruary 18, 2016
Fast efficient service, no wait collecting
There was quite a large chip on the windscreen when I collected the car. I only noticed it the following day and it was detailed on the documents but it did worry me a bit. Think the car should have had it fixed before I collected it
8.8
January 18, 2016
It was dark when I picked the car up, the staff said I could report any observations the following morning
The pedestrian signs at Bristol airport didn't lead to the car hire centre but to an off-site centre
8.8
January 18, 2016
Twice now I have used firefly once in Nice Airport in Oct and now in Bristol Airport, both times found very hard to relocate office for example in Bristol it was under Hertz but only found this out when asked at Aviz desk, but overall car was good very clean low milage helpful staff and cheap car rental.
8.6
NiallNovember 22, 2015
All In all simply a fantastic experience
9.4
RobertAugust 31, 2015
The booking should clearly say if a SatNav is included or not. I needed one and had to pay 20GBP/day for it. Then when I left the airport I realized that it was 2 years out of date and could not correctly show me the route to the main road! This was not a good start.
6.2
June 20, 2015
The staff were friendly, but had a computer problem so we were delayed.
The £200 pound extra insurance. this seems exorbitant.
7.4
NiallApril 13, 2015
Very happy with service and got upgraded to a nicer vehicle on arrival. Very easy to deal with.
8.6
March 31, 2015
value for money.
nothing except the car park at Bristol airport where there are alterations going on and the entrance and exits are not very well signed.
10.2
joanneMarch 31, 2015
All very good,will use again, thank you so much!!
9.4
March 2, 2015
Not clearly marked at Bristol Airport that Firefly is Hertz
8.2
AdrianDecember 16, 2014
Good size boot, I needed to put my mother in law's wheel chair in & it fitted in easily. Good response speed wise
I thought it was a little thirsty on diesel and found that there was a knack in switching lights off when locking car at the end of journey / day!!
7.0
November 24, 2014
Car very clean inside and outside, well maintained.
9.0
RoyOctober 24, 2014
Efficient staff (Hertz desk) excellent vehicle as requested, extremely good rental value
Nothing to dislike
8.444444444444445
October 18, 2014
Staff was nice, helpfull and efficient
The car was smaller than expected.
7.111111111111111
September 28, 2014
Helpfulness of staff
Automatic car. Problems with adjusting. It took a long time to work out where the controls were. Another member of staff to assist without the necessity of leaving the desk unattended would have been useful.
8.666666666666666
TrevorSeptember 9, 2014
Easy and efficient.
7.333333333333333
September 2, 2014
first class experiance
10.0
August 31, 2014
Lovely clean new car
Very expensive for a week
5.777777777777778
thomasAugust 27, 2014
i go to bristol a lot i would love a kia pianto every time
all first class love the kia pianto
10.0
August 18, 2014
Was surprised engine sounded rough considering it was so new. Having to pay extra for an additional driver.
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bristol
Superb
9.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings