Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 11, 2018
In Bristol airport there is building works so you have to walk a bit to get your car , ok for me but when you got baggage etc it could be too far.
TimofeyFebruary 24, 2018
Everything was excellent.
No mobile holder.
February 14, 2018
Very friendly service and no ques .
January 26, 2018
Very jolly gent on the booking counter. Great customer services.
January 15, 2018
Budget was very friendly and very quickly dealt with us checking car in.
January 12, 2018
Very friendly and so honest. I left me backlack accidentally and they immediately got in touch with me to arrange the collection. Very impressed.
IvorJanuary 11, 2018
Excellent Ford CMax, economical.
December 4, 2017
Car not exactly as booked
MichaelNovember 28, 2017
Service was excellent and the car was great
WilliamNovember 27, 2017
Very helpful staff both collecting and returning the car
TimNovember 21, 2017
Very friendly and professional No dramas thanks
November 19, 2017
The staff were courteous and friendly and helpful
As i collected the vehicle late Saturday afternoon the central reservation office was closed and I had to go to their sub office behind the hotel, it was wet and cold :-(
PhilipNovember 7, 2017
Excellent service and staff helpful and friendly.
October 16, 2017
The car they gave me was a 4x4 which was to big for me
JamesOctober 14, 2017
No hassle quick & easy transaction. Car was under 6 months old.
Fiat Tipo seriously underpowered for country roads.
christopherOctober 5, 2017
We were there for a close family members funeral. The lady Emma who helped us made it so easy. She was extremely helpful & kind. I would recommend budget even more now just because of Emma.
Our GPS memory card was missing so it wouldn't work but Emma gave us a replacement.
DanielOctober 1, 2017
Nice car & very friendly staff
Car smelled of smoke Seats smelled of smoke
October 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Location at airport is excellent.
The car exceeded my expectations
October 1, 2017
Space and comfort
Prefer a diesel. Was not economical so cost a lot in fuel. No satnav
VolkerSeptember 20, 2017
Nice car and good price.
AndrewSeptember 18, 2017
only one person on car collection duty and when I arrived 6 people waiting to collect cars. poorly staffed in my opinion.
KhalidSeptember 8, 2017
My family and I had a good time driving and the price was affordable for big family like us. We are thankful
Unfortunately the car was to basic a bit.
TahirSeptember 2, 2017
Excellent Service. During car pick up guy was very cooperative
DavidSeptember 1, 2017
Overall very good experience!
Car was not dried off after washing so was covered in water marks! This however is a very minor point!
August 29, 2017
everything was smooth
August 27, 2017
Helpful service, good price. Upgrade was great too.
KevinAugust 25, 2017
Good car
Waiting at the desk to get served
August 21, 2017
The staff at Budget were good and the time it took to get the car was very good.
We did not order the car from Budget,but from agency. We ordered Hyundi Santa Fe but got a Ford Mondeo instead witch is a good car but we would have preferred a little jeep. You have better owerwiew from such a car and it´s better to go in and out of them. But the Ford was okay spacious
July 29, 2017
Good quality car
No staff available to check the car when I collected it
July 26, 2017
Excellent rental service would highly recommend
July 21, 2017
July 17, 2017
The upgrade was very much appreciated
I had left my 88 year old mother at the special needs area in the drop off zone. When I got to the return area of Budget the were no staff in attendance and other people waiting. They went and found someone. He was very apologetic, but that didn't help me with my mum!
DOUGLASJuly 4, 2017
From booking, pick up and return, no problems at all.
KingJune 11, 2017
Staff very good, cars fairly new, was very pleased with the Kadjar when I eventually got it.
Didn't initially get the Renault I wanted but changed over after 4 days. The unsealed car park at Bristol airport where cars are collected, can be a bit muddy and dirty when raining.
June 5, 2017
Alot of time waisted at the rental counter, plus high price of car insurance.
June 4, 2017
great car, great service
there was a light- a warning- on the dashboard saying I needed to add something ("Blue" .... something). I expect the car I rent to be fully okay, and not to get this warning which made me wonder if everything was okay with this car.
JamesJune 3, 2017
Location and speed of collection and return.
Nobody highlighted the key points of operating the car, where you put the key ?,electric handbrake it was a Citroen not a Ford.The site was chaotic.
May 29, 2017
Pricing and easy to use web site
NicholasMay 25, 2017
It would be very helpful if the child seat is fitted in the car on arrival. This would remove a lot of stress. Regards Nick
As above
RichardMay 22, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful and on this hire they upgraded my car from a 3door Peugeot to a 5door Astra for the same hire rate. Excellent customer service!!!
Nothing. Everything was good!
May 20, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Good reliable vehicle which proved to be very economical.
May 11, 2017
Excellent value and courtesy
May 6, 2017
Very good service
May 1, 2017
Counter staff were very efficient and helpful.
208 Peugeot was an awful car, handles like a boat, poor visibility, I asked for a VW Polo but got this!
April 21, 2017
How they went the extra mile to get me an integrated gps which in turn meant a better car
arthurApril 19, 2017
I was a little late due to traffic and was very apologetic and was made to feel at ease. Team are very approachable and easy to talk to ... down to earth though professional.
Not much space to park your own car if returning with another person in a additional vehicle.
MargaretApril 18, 2017
everything worked perfectly
JohnApril 16, 2017
good service
PadraigApril 12, 2017
Good mannered chap at desk Good friendly guy at drop off
ChristianApril 7, 2017
Car was in great condition and staff were helpful and pleasant.
The street the hire centre is on can get very busy at peak times so extra time needed for returning.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.