Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
The car
None
7.0
December 3, 2016
Very hard on fuel the 1 litre focus
6.6
October 29, 2016
Super new car & very pleasant staff.
Nothing really.
9.6
October 22, 2016
The staff were so understanding when I got stuck in traffic
9.2
September 19, 2016
Friendly Staff .....
Nothing
9.8
DavidSeptember 8, 2016
Ease of collecting the car
nothing
9.0
ClaireAugust 30, 2016
Overall service
We were looking forward to the Citroen C4 but realised we may get an alternative however the car we were allocated was a Skoda Fabia which was an appalling vehicle and very noisy to drive.
8.6
August 16, 2016
Good car. Friendly staff.
Price for additional driver too high.
8.8
August 1, 2016
Very nicely prepared car - good features - always nice to get an upgrade
Staff were a little disinerested
7.8
TyJune 25, 2016
On our previous car rental we agreed to return the tank empty for 89ppl, we did so and then got charged more than it would cost to fill at a garage!
7.2
May 31, 2016
The convenience and the service.
N/A
9.2
CarolineMay 8, 2016
Christopher at the rental desk was efficient, friendly and a credit to the company.
The pot holes in the carpark!
9.2
April 10, 2016
Lovely car to drive,clean
Nothing
9.6
April 6, 2016
Speed and efficiency of the service and price.
I was unable to alter the rental dates without a very substantial increase in price, this proved very inconvenient. The car I was given, Skoda Yeti, is not in our opinion, the same class of vehicle as what we asked for when booking.
7.6
April 5, 2016
Lovely car with USB, reverse camera and GPS- meant we were able to drive all the places we want to in a different country and not get lost OR damage the car
8.4
StephenApril 3, 2016
Located in easy walk from terminal
Time taken in waiting to get served
8.6
RobertApril 1, 2016
Good car. Would have helped to have been advised of all its' features. Took 15 minutes to fathom out that the handbrake was an electronic switch. Quite economical if not 'thrashed'
Read in conjunction with likes
7.4
March 29, 2016
The friendly service & attention payed to detail.
I asked for Citroen Cactus & got a Ford Focus instead?
8.8
KarolMarch 22, 2016
Friendliness of all staff
Nothing
9.0
March 12, 2016
Very good service as usual
Everything was fine.
9.2
JohnMarch 8, 2016
good car staff very friendly all worked out as planned thanks
9.4
February 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff
8.4
February 13, 2016
Pick up staff members very pleasant and helpful
The noise of the drilling works going on in the pick up hall.
10.0
January 23, 2016
Good helpful service
8.2
December 22, 2015
The Puegot 208 feels totally unstable in high winds. Wouldn't take one of those again.
9.2
CarolDecember 11, 2015
Easy pick up and drop off. No problems
Only a mini car available - would have liked an economy or compact. When I dropped off the girl at the desk hardly looked at me - no checking of the car or asking if any problems! (small problem with key that I told her about). Left feeling uneasy about the car as it was not checked over - it was fine when I left it, but who knows......
8.2
clytusNovember 26, 2015
ability to book online
when I returned car told no need to fill out any paperwork but received two calls (after I had returned the car)stating that I had not returned it
7.0
November 25, 2015
Friendliness of counter staff
Trying to find exit from pick up parking
8.4
LiamNovember 11, 2015
Nice car,
Would have liked a model i booked on line but it wasnt there.
7.0
JeremyNovember 10, 2015
Friendly and efficient counter staff, despite being very busy. Choice of vehicle offered.
N/A
9.2
MaxwellOctober 12, 2015
Huge jump-up in cost to extend hire
9.2
SamuelOctober 6, 2015
Centrally located in the city.
8.6
ANGUSSeptember 10, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.4
September 1, 2015
Very polite girl at the desk.
9.0
August 29, 2015
On airport . Very helpful staff and nice car
9.4
NormanAugust 5, 2015
Quick despatch after we had inspected the car.
The state of the car park. It had been raining and I was concerned we would get mud on the carpets before we left.
7.8
July 26, 2015
easy on fuel
no complaints
9.0
christopherJuly 22, 2015
Everything was excellent from staff to car a truly positive experience.
8.4
JamesJuly 12, 2015
Close to terminal
Uncertainty about where to drop keys
7.6
July 4, 2015
All good.
nothing bad.
10.0
KeithJuly 2, 2015
The car was perfect for our trip, very economical easy to drive and very comfortable. The staff at Bristol were very helpful and friendly.
The car wasn't full of fuel which the staff made a note of but was impossible to return it with the same amount as the ignition would have had to be on so it was returned full.
8.6
June 29, 2015
I got a brand new Volkswagen Polo.
Cannot complain about a new car.
8.2
WilliamJune 29, 2015
Very good value. Car was tidy, low miles. Very quick and easy pick up and drop off procedures.
Nothing.
9.0
GaryJune 29, 2015
Ease of dropping off
Nothing really
8.8
LiamJune 23, 2015
A delightful experience no hassle at all
8.8
June 22, 2015
Car was efficient, clean. service was fine but counter is small and it was busy. Direct to car would be better like in the U.S., all paperwork completed online and walk straight to car
Location of rental cars and having to exit through the airport rather than directly to the A38. There was a rattle on the front driver side suspension that was not recorded
8.2
June 20, 2015
Staff interaction and efficiency
Bristol airport car return area. Too crowded with all companies sharing pitch. Not the individual companies fault more to do with Airport....
9.2
June 17, 2015
My mum died suddenly so I had to extend rental your team were great thanks
7.2
StuartJune 16, 2015
Clean car, efficient collection/return
8.6
June 15, 2015
exactly what i required
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bristol
Excellent
8.85 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations