Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bristol

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Bristol and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanAugust 17, 2017
Friendly and efficient and helpful
8.0
August 6, 2017
The service @ the airport
(size of the trunk)we had a Hyundai i20 instead of a Fiesta and the car trunk is smaller to contain 2 big suitcases and 2 small bags
7.8
JakeJuly 8, 2017
Overall very good.
Windscreen not super clean inside.
8.2
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Very good car.
Staff a bit distant. Checking-in was too slow. Insurance was too expensive.
7.8
NicolaJuly 3, 2017
Nothing
7.0
LucianoJune 17, 2017
Easy and quick
8.2
June 16, 2017
I appreciate knowing that if I book through Rentalcars, I will get exactly what it says on the tin.
Nothing. AVIS always repay the deposit within days. They are straightforward and easy to deal with.
9.6
June 16, 2017
Really helpful Avis staff. Car was practically new and in great condition. Pick up and drop off easy to find and just a short walk from the terminal. I will definitely be hiring through Rentalcars.
I liked everything
9.6
paulaJune 13, 2017
Quick and easy pickup. Happy and very helpful staff Nick in particular. I was helped with suitcase to car.
Nothing
8.2
June 8, 2017
Great car--good performance--very clean--quick check in/return.
Not shown how to use the controls on the car--lights, aircon, petrol cap, bonnet lever etc--also discovered later that there was no spare tyre in the boot.But it was pouring with rain at the time so may have been the reason.
7.8
May 30, 2017
Ease of acquiring the vehicle
So pristine we hardly dared breathe in it in case we got some dust on the dashboard.
8.6
May 12, 2017
The location & staff
We left an iPad in the car . We were disappointed Avis told us to arrange collection. We live 700 hundred miles from the airport!
7.6
May 3, 2017
Everything was exaclty as they said. Deposit money was returned right away, second working day after car was returned.
8.4
May 1, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful
nothing really
8.8
April 4, 2017
With Avis, you know exactly where you stand.
All good, including rentalcars.com!
9.6
March 30, 2017
USB port did not work
8.2
JulieFebruary 5, 2017
The girls at reception (Chloe and Katie) couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
Nothing. Everything was good.
9.0
DeniseDecember 20, 2016
Receiving an unexpected upgrade,very helpful staff, wonderful drive ( except for the fog!!!).
8.4
DavidNovember 28, 2016
Ben on the desk with his great outgoing attitude and friendly manner was brilliant, the process was easy and quick
Nothing
8.8
October 13, 2016
That I got the make and model I requested. The car was clean and easy to locate. Making the online reservation was easy. The drop off was good and fast.
The staff were not all to friendly. They were in a hurry. Little tolerance for the language barrier. The rental desk was not easy to find.
7.0
October 2, 2016
Top service from Ben. Very helpful chap and a good example of the way customers should be treated. Well done!
Nothing
9.4
JenniferJuly 11, 2016
The staff were helpful and polite. They made the whole process as easy as possible. The Avis desk is on site at the airport, which eased the transaction. The car was clean and unproblematic.
9.4
BarryJune 9, 2016
Age of car
Outside cleanliness of car was poor
8.0
May 28, 2016
The GPS that I rent from Avis provided inaccurate patrol station location in Bristol airport which led me couldn't fill up the gasoline to full tank.
8.2
May 23, 2016
It was no Navi in the car.
7.0
DavidMay 14, 2016
Service both inbound and outbound. Car itself. Excellent!
Nothing.
9.2
April 19, 2016
Not enough staff at desk
7.8
April 17, 2016
All very smooth and efficient ; They gave me a choice of car; The staff were very helpful; The return was hassle free.
9.6
AdrianApril 11, 2016
I thought the young lady on the rental counter was really friendly and very helpful and efficient and the car was brilliant.
8.2
April 11, 2016
Drop off was easy and quick. Guy did the inspection whilst I was getting out the car and emptying the boot therefore saving me time
It took far too long to pick my car up. The counter staff guy was lovely and chatty and very polite and in sure he is trained like this but for me I didn't care what the weather was like or how was my journey I just wanted to pick the car up. But the guy should not be marked down he's just following instructions.
9.6
CliveApril 8, 2016
A very helpful staff, especially the person in the pick up and drop off bay who I could not fault in anything and I made sure I thanked him
Nothing
9.4
March 1, 2016
The price
nothing
9.4
robertMarch 1, 2016
Just given the keys and told it was in bay 11. no information on the car. Ie electronic handbrake.
7.4
February 17, 2016
Very helpful agent Ben.
The vehicle collection area of very muddy and I nearly slipped over as it was dark and my shoes were filthy.
9.6
January 25, 2016
The car had no foot mats.
8.0
January 24, 2016
Very easy to get the car - although there were not too many people queuing.
Inside of the windscreen was really greasy
8.6
January 12, 2016
The car was very clean.
Having to give it back! :D
9.4
December 14, 2015
Very efficient
8.8
NoelNovember 20, 2015
The overall experience was top class ... i have used many rental companies but Avis definitely are the no. 1 ...
I had no problems at all ...
9.8
PeterNovember 9, 2015
Good service by staff and great fuel efficient comfortable vehicle.
9.2
DavidNovember 1, 2015
Everything 10/10 well done
8.6
trevorOctober 8, 2015
The staff were incredibly helpful
Driving in bristol
8.4
September 22, 2015
Very easy to do, open early, friendly staff even though it was a very busy time
Nothing really
7.8
September 15, 2015
Easy to find the rent office
The car
5.6
September 2, 2015
AVIS staff very polite and quick on their tasks.
The full protection insurance bought to Rentalcars is not communicated to AVIS, this means that if this service is needed the excess money for the insurance is always charged to the client. Then the client has to communicate to Rentalcars in order to receive the money back. The two companies should communicate directly and the client is not in the middle of this process.
7.8
DavidSeptember 2, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff at all levels. Working as a team.
Auto diags not reset after tyre change. NOT Avis but tyre co. Sorted by AVIS in 2 mins.
9.4
JanaAugust 29, 2015
Rent car from Avis was smooth. Very satisfied with service and price i have paid.
8.4
August 11, 2015
Assistant in car park on drop off was excellent. Very professional and courteous, thankyou
7.8
August 8, 2015
Ease of service
8.8
georgeJuly 3, 2015
Very pleasant and helpfull staff, upgrade, good advice on local roads,
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bristol
Excellent
8.65 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations