Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bristol

Find great prices with Avis in Bristol, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Sat 24 Feb 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Tue 27 Feb 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.35

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Bristol is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Bristol
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Bristol is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Bristol

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.2
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.7
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.0

Avis locations in Bristol

Opening hours

  • Bristol Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 11pm
    Tuesday 7am - 11pm
    Wednesday 7am - 11pm
    Thursday 7am - 11pm
    Friday 7am - 11pm
    Saturday 7am - 11pm
    Sunday 7am - 11pm
  • Bristol Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 8pm
    Saturday 8am - 2pm
    Sunday 10am - 2pm
-

Avis counters near Bristol

Reviews of Avis in Bristol

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Andrew Bristol Airport 07 January 2018
Walking distance to car and collection station very poor quality Also didn’t use second driver but no way to cancel once option chose
5.2
Anonymous Bristol Airport 04 January 2018
Friendly staff and condition of car. All Bristol airport parking has moved and so now a very long walk in open from terminal building.
7.6
Stephen Bristol Airport 03 January 2018
Very helpful staff Poor signposting of Avis cabin
8.0
Anonymous Bristol Airport 30 December 2017
Avis/Budget staff were brilliant. There was a problem with first car (radio system not working) and the courteous quick way they arranged a replacement was brilliant. Slight difficulty in finding place as the airport going under some reconstruction. But more airport problem than Avis problem. (affects all car hire as far as I could see)
8.2
Anonymous Bristol Airport 29 December 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful and car was very good. Car hire used to be in one location, but using a cabin outside now which is quite a walk from the terminal/car hire centre
9.2
Suzanne Bristol Airport 12 December 2017
price, quality of car, ease of pick up & return, helpfulness of staff, overall experience location of Avis rental hut at Bristol Airport
8.8
Anonymous Bristol Airport 11 December 2017
Very helpful and cheerful staff, car was fine, the whole process of collect/drop very smooth. I've used lots of UK airports/car hire and Bristol Avis is the best of them all. Nothing.
9.6
Anonymous Bristol Airport 04 December 2017
easy admin NAV of the car was unusable Waterfluid for wipers empty
8.8
Anonymous Bristol Airport 27 November 2017
Spacious vehicle
8.8
James Bristol Airport 25 November 2017
Fast and efficient The long walk from arrivals
9.0

Top companies in Bristol

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 840
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 590
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.46667 Ratings: 1244
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.45 Ratings: 1046
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 713
See all companies in Bristol

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.