Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Bristol

Find great prices with Avis in Bristol, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 31 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 3 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Bristol

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis counters near Bristol

Reviews of Avis in Bristol

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Julie Bristol Airport 05 February 2017
The girls at reception (Chloe and Katie) couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Nothing. Everything was good.
9.0
Denise Bristol Downtown 20 December 2016
Receiving an unexpected upgrade,very helpful staff, wonderful drive ( except for the fog!!!).
8.4
David Bristol Airport 28 November 2016
Ben on the desk with his great outgoing attitude and friendly manner was brilliant, the process was easy and quick Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Bristol Airport 13 October 2016
That I got the make and model I requested. The car was clean and easy to locate. Making the online reservation was easy. The drop off was good and fast. The staff were not all to friendly. They were in a hurry. Little tolerance for the language barrier. The rental desk was not easy to find.
7.0
Anonymous Bristol Airport 02 October 2016
Top service from Ben. Very helpful chap and a good example of the way customers should be treated. Well done! Nothing
9.4
Jennifer Bristol Airport 11 July 2016
The staff were helpful and polite. They made the whole process as easy as possible. The Avis desk is on site at the airport, which eased the transaction. The car was clean and unproblematic.
9.4
Barry Bristol Airport 09 June 2016
Age of car Outside cleanliness of car was poor
8.0
Anonymous Bristol Airport 28 May 2016
The GPS that I rent from Avis provided inaccurate patrol station location in Bristol airport which led me couldn't fill up the gasoline to full tank.
8.2
Anonymous Bristol Airport 23 May 2016
It was no Navi in the car.
7.0
David Bristol Airport 14 May 2016
Service both inbound and outbound. Car itself. Excellent! Nothing.
9.2

Top companies in Bristol

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 717
2 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 388
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 570
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.85 Ratings: 1096
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 987
See all companies in Bristol