Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bournemouth

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bournemouth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
The car was much more luxurious than what we'd expected. We liked everything about it except we needed more instructions for how everything worked, eg. the radio. sat. nav. etc.
Nothing
8.8
August 9, 2017
Overall good service
All ok
8.6
JeanJune 27, 2017
I had an upgrade for a car with air conditioning. The staff is very kind.
the car was a little dirty inside, there were some trash on the floor
8.6
DavidApril 10, 2017
Service from Hertz was excellent.
Price of extra insurance cover.
9.4
April 1, 2017
Amazing car!
Nothing!
9.0
March 12, 2017
REALLY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF AT GATWICK THE EMPLOYEE BENT BACKWARDS TO HELP US ALTHOUGH IT WAS WELL AFTER HIS WORKING HOURS
THE SATNAV DID NOT WORK WHEN WE ENQUIRED WE WERE TOLD THE CARD HAD BEEN RETRIEVED OR STOLEN ON THE OTHER HAND WE HADN'T PAID EXTRA FOR IT
8.6
CraigFebruary 13, 2017
Good quality brand new car.
9.2
December 13, 2016
Fast friendly service with quality cars
Nothing which i did not like
8.8
DAVIDDecember 9, 2016
Very helpfull & friendly staff.
Not Hertz's fault, but could not find a petrol garage neary by. Recomend anyone to fill up before they get to the Airport.
9.0
December 2, 2016
The staff are excellent.
I didn't like the car I got.
9.4
RobertNovember 13, 2016
The Vauxhall Corsa 1.5 L has a highly fuel efficient & very powerful 21st Century engine. This Car has the latest systems and very smooth and quiet to operate Very agile and handles like a jet fighter:)
8.8
November 4, 2016
I added a further two days hire to my original booking with ease that took less than 5 minutes I must add the gentleman who served me at the hire point and the same gentleman who off hired my car did a first class service....thankyou
9.2
RichardOctober 14, 2016
Good service reasonable rates pleasant staff very good experience
9.4
June 21, 2016
Cost of added iinsurance to cover upgrad
9.4
June 6, 2016
WISH ID GONE DIRECTLY TO HERTZ AS PAID MORE THROUGH RENTAL CARS
8.0
May 8, 2016
That Vauxhall Corsa was brilliant! The best car I have ever handled, very 21st Century. With the high tech 1:4L engine very gutsy and efficient with the punch of a Russian jet fighter.
9.0
RogerApril 5, 2016
All brilliant
Nothing. All perfect
8.8
THOMASMarch 30, 2016
Overall quality was good
Nothing
7.8
NinaMarch 22, 2016
lady at Hertz desk always efficient and helpful.
8.8
NigelJanuary 8, 2016
car under powered and not make or model i requested
8.2
November 4, 2015
Everything
Nothing to not like
8.8
DavidSeptember 26, 2015
All good
8.6
September 2, 2015
lovely looking car and a change to have an automatic
It was a bit too low for us asmy husband is tall and back not very mobile
7.6
August 25, 2015
The Hertz employee was very efficient and kind.
8.2
August 22, 2015
Efficiency and pleasantness of the staff.
Would have liked some-one to tell us the scarcity of petrol stations in Bournemouth. It took quite a while to locate one to fill up the car before returning it.
9.2
June 28, 2015
Edith was great!
The extra cost for damage waiver, should be included in the price from start
9.2
June 12, 2015
Very friendly staff
The time it took to fill out the paperwork at the time of collecting the car
7.4
January 3, 2015
Very pleasant staff especially as they had to open office specially for me
the car was not full of petrol only 3 quarters of a tank
9.0
MichaelDecember 3, 2014
Very efficient
Nothing
9.4
NicolaNovember 6, 2014
Staff very helpful
Not open on Sundays
9.11111111111111
BeverleySeptember 15, 2014
I didn't like being 'up-graded', the Corsa 4 door 1.2cc is both dull to drive and lacks power. This is the reason I never book one and choose the Fiat 500 instead.
8.444444444444445
September 4, 2014
This is not a criticism, only a suggestion.....maybe a map with the nearest petrol stations would be handy for returning the car full.
9.555555555555555
August 15, 2014
Friendliness and efficiency of staff
Constraints of getting in and out of the airport. I was picked up and dropped off by car.
8.88888888888889
NormanJune 3, 2014
friendly staff at pick up
no bad comments
8.0
March 18, 2014
Liked all I want to join gold but am having difficulty I want uk but live in spain
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bournemouth
Excellent
8.9 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings