Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service, great cars, always seem to get an upgrade, quick and efficient service
Slightly more expensive than others, but worth it
8.4
IanSeptember 10, 2017
Very good value deal. Got a better car than the one that I booked. Staff were very personable and helpful.
Nothing not to like.
9.6
StewartSeptember 6, 2017
Upgrade at a minimal cost
Arrived at desk at 7.15 however was not allowed to even start the paperwork until 8 and then it is a good 10 min walk with luggage to car
6.4
August 19, 2017
From the moment I arrived at the check in desk all the staff were very helpful and polite and also went above and beyond to help me.
All ok
7.6
BradleyAugust 12, 2017
Great job. Enjoyed the service and easiness. Well done. I'm a fan.
9.6
July 31, 2017
Helpful staff
9.2
July 16, 2017
Easy pick up and friendly staff
No one from SIXT at drop off office at 16:00 on a Saturday afternoon, so keys left in drop off box.
8.6
July 14, 2017
Very modern car (1 year old) on board computer. Smooth, easy to drive, quality vehicle
9.6
June 3, 2017
Car was great, big enough for us to go on holiday in. Service was good, staff polite and helpful.
Nothing
7.2
May 30, 2017
good service
Car was smaller then the one I booked Insurance was REALLY expensive...
7.4
KenMay 11, 2017
Reliable car - well cleaned with good acceleration and fuel efficiency
Would have liked a GPS (Navigation system)to help find our way around England
7.6
PaulJanuary 10, 2017
the Sixt rental car desk did not open until 7am, plane arrives at 6.10am, 4 people were already waiting at desk for it to open to obtain their car.
6.4
January 1, 2017
I didn't like that I got a Skoda as opposed to a BMW tourer that I booked, but the check in guy said it was better as I had stated that I had 5 bags of luggage and he said the Octavia Skoda would therefore be more practical. The alternative was a Mercedes A class.
8.2
December 30, 2016
Staff were extremely friendly
Nothing
8.4
December 13, 2016
Queue at desk - 1 agent. Agent was good but process very slow. At times like this people should be directed to the cabin at the car park not strung across the terminal.
7.8
November 24, 2016
i ended up with a mini and loved it!!
Only one guy working when collecting. Long wait.
8.2
November 7, 2016
The Sixt staff were very friendly.
Thought's I'd booked a SUV but got an estate instead.
8.0
November 5, 2016
Excellent service and a top quality car.
9.2
October 30, 2016
staff attitude and helpfulness. The manager personally took us to the carpark and load our luggage onto the car, and set the GPS for us as well.
7.8
CoreyOctober 4, 2016
Friendly Staff Knowledgeable Staff
Location was a little bit difficult to find as Google maps takes you somewhere else about 50m away.
8.6
PaulSeptember 19, 2016
Low mileage car with GPS
8.8
July 21, 2016
the staff from Sixt was great who name was Paul!
9.8
December 23, 2015
Friendliness and helpfil staff member Mr Parviz at Birmingham on pickup
7.6
TrevorDecember 21, 2015
Everything was as expected, nice friendly staff
7.8
December 4, 2015
Our flight was a bit late so did not collect until 24.15 hours and Vikal the young man on the desk waited for us and was extremely helpful, so would like to put a good word in for him as he did over and above what was expected.Due to the lateness he upgraded us so that we did not have to walk so far to collect our car.
Nothing, all good
8.4
November 19, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
No map
8.6
November 7, 2015
Friendly Staff
Paying extra for Sat Nav
8.6
RichardOctober 14, 2015
Easy to pick up
Although the car provided was okay, would have preferred selected model.
8.8
SimonOctober 12, 2015
highly recommended, will use again next time I'm on holiday
8.2
July 24, 2015
the cleanliness and condition of the car
1. i booked a BMW, but i got a skoda instead. major dissapointment. 2. the attendent did not show us the details on how the car works. it takes us so much time before we could start driving since we have to run to and fro from the car to the rental desk to inquire about things we don't know about the car.
6.0
ChanderJuly 19, 2015
excellent staff little fuss.
9.0
JagjitJuly 18, 2015
The upgrade!
Did not get the car I wanted in the group and size I wanted.
7.2
GöranJune 15, 2015
Staff was helpful and nice, even though they had to do everything manually.
Sixt computer system was down, both at pick up and drop off.
7.2
AlexisJune 13, 2015
Car was surprising good and fuel efficient. Pickup/drop off not a problem.
Didn't get the car I wanted. Was advertised as a bmw but got a vauxhall. Not the same category. Couldn't extend my booking on the phone.
9.0
WendyJune 2, 2015
Staff very professional and friendly
I got the wrong day! Needed to return the following day.
9.0
May 31, 2015
Liked the free upgrade.
the systems were down and everything had to be written out.
8.6
neilMay 19, 2015
very comfortable car
8.6
GerritMay 12, 2015
Good
Notthing
9.6
amandeepApril 21, 2015
The 2 staff members were fantastic and entertaining (I may have the names wrong, Sandeep and savakas). They were helpful in making sure that we had the appropriate coverage incase anything goes wrong.
Traffic and narrow streets of Birmingham.
9.2
RalphApril 1, 2015
Efficient check in. Friendly staff
8.8
February 25, 2015
Good and helpful staff veery friendly welcoming
Couldn't find the place no should have direction On the reciped you sent me
8.6
January 14, 2015
Everything ,
The walk from the terminal to the site,
8.4
January 5, 2015
the staff were plesant and efficient
the door to the glove compartment was broken off on one side and fell down while I was driving on the motorway which wasnt great. I should have been made aware of this problem when I took the car. Also the car smelt badly of cigarettes which was unpleasant for a non smoker.
7.2
December 26, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. I was offered a very good upgrade dea.l
N/A
9.4
December 23, 2014
no instruction manual
8.4
MatthewAugust 2, 2014
Staff very friendly
Car a bit small for a booking made for 4 people
8.666666666666666
HansJuly 21, 2014
Staff very pleasant to deal with
Nothing
7.555555555555555
May 25, 2014
car was in good condition
I asked for a sedan and I got an estate
6.666666666666667
TARIQMay 4, 2014
Excellent customer service. Great value for money. Got the car I could have dreamed of. Will definitely return to Sixt.
10.0
April 27, 2014
No hidden charges
Car was not exactly what I expected
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations