Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AnneNovember 23, 2017
Both the staff at pick-up & drop back at Birmingham Airport were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a bad experience with traffic on return to Birmingham and missed our flight home but the girl at InterRent was lovely. The car we received was very economical.
The car was a bit smaller than we expected for a 5 seater but was in the same class as we hired. However it also was a bit sluggish on acceleration.
9.2
November 23, 2017
How smoothly the transaction was handled.
Lady at desk was very nice but her English was very difficult to understand. Directions to outside Cabins on paperwork could be clearer, we ended up asking in the Terminal Building.
8.0
November 22, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Nothing
9.8
StephenNovember 21, 2017
Friendly staff
all good
8.4
November 20, 2017
Couldn't use Sat Nav. Kept asking for USB card to be inserted. However didn't effect route.
7.4
EricNovember 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly
9.6
JohnNovember 14, 2017
A lovely little car. Very deer on petrol.
8.2
StuartNovember 9, 2017
Don't expect a 'perfect' car.
8.2
StuartNovember 9, 2017
Cheap and cheerful.
8.6
StuartNovember 9, 2017
The cars are all at the end of their rental life and somewhat scruffy.
8.4
BernadetteNovember 3, 2017
Staff efficient.
7.8
October 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.6
GlenOctober 24, 2017
value for money
9.0
October 22, 2017
Friendly staff, process was very easy
7.2
October 21, 2017
We got the car we requested
The extra’s we were offered when we picked the car up - unlimited mileage, zero excess policy etc
7.4
StuartOctober 19, 2017
Value for money car hire.
Cars are fit for purpose but at the end of their rental life.
8.2
SandraOctober 18, 2017
You have the best and friendliest staff in Birmingham. Thank you to Emma who was amazing and enlightened me as to how car insurance actually works
8.6
October 16, 2017
Renault Clio
7.0
IanOctober 15, 2017
Efficient service
We became aware that the office at Birmi gham airport closes at 2200hrs and that if you arrive later thst this you don't have a car and have to go elsewhere. Other providers are also closed so you would be left stranded.This needs to be made abundantly clear on all of your booking info. It is a shame that there isn't a night-time skeleton staff
7.0
October 15, 2017
Everything was fine particularly the helpful counter staff
Although it was in the same group the car was a dreadful thing one of the worse cars I have ever driven!
9.4
MargaretOctober 11, 2017
Helpful counter staff and good car
Waiting for car staff had to ring three times for car to be brought up
8.2
October 9, 2017
Quick sign up process
8.6
MichalOctober 9, 2017
Staff on duty when I picked up the car polite and helpful. Great condition of the car - very clean inside and outside.
Staff member when I dropped the car off was brusque and lacking a bit in customer relations. The petrol gauge in the car was faulty so the car was never full up according to the gauge despite the fact that I could put no more petrol into the tank. The staff member, who was on duty during pick-up, said she would put this on my dossier.
9.2
October 7, 2017
Friendly staff, clean new car, full-to-full,single pick up station.
8.4
October 4, 2017
Very friendly staff. Requested an upgrade that I got for a very good price.
First I could not find the desk at the terminal as it is together with Enterprise. As sound as i found the remark at the side of the desk it was easy.
8.4
October 2, 2017
The car.
Person at desk spent too much time trying to sell other products.
7.2
BarrySeptember 26, 2017
Good friendly service.
Raining when we returned the car and it is a good walk to the terminal.
7.6
September 25, 2017
All good as normal
Nothing
8.8
JayneSeptember 23, 2017
No hard sell on the extras.
Had to wait for two people but it wasn't a deal breaker.
9.4
RobertSeptember 18, 2017
Much better experience than the last one. Staff at counter were excellent. Much more professional.
7.8
CarolineSeptember 18, 2017
Easy drop off.
It took me a long time to find the inter rental desk which is outside the terminal building. It would have been better to direct customers to car park 4/5 rather than the car rental pick up area which is not signposted inside the building.
8.0
September 18, 2017
Great staff on collection of vehicle, and really helpful parking staff in return of vehicle :)
Directions to petrol station! Really unclear so it took a few attempts to go in an off the motorway. Staff need to know more, and to know when the exit is cones off! Petrol gauge on car didn't work.
7.0
September 18, 2017
Value for money. Friendliness of staff.
No signs from the arrivals at Birmingham airport to InterRent. All other car rental companies were clearly marked. Wasted time looking where we had to go.
7.2
September 16, 2017
Very smooth with no issues at all. I would always recommend checking the car over before you drive away. Make sure any marks or scratches on the car is recorded on your receipt before you drive away.
9.6
September 12, 2017
The nearness to the Air terminal..the standard of the car
The excessive sales pitch on collecting the car..waiting for the poor girl to go through procedures with each customer and her having to repeat with me even though i had annual extra insurance already which covered all events of accident etc. Frustration and stress not beneficial to a relaxed journey and loss of time when on a tight schedule.
8.2
ClareSeptember 11, 2017
Ease and short time to get and return car.
Excess cover is not good value for a short rental.
8.6
ColinSeptember 9, 2017
Best interRent site I have used very helpful
Nothing really it's all you would want from car hire
10.0
TonySeptember 7, 2017
Efficient staff. Very quick to get away.
The walk to collect the car from the airport is quite long in the rain with cases. It must be a nightmare with children. It should at least be covered where possible.
7.2
PeterSeptember 3, 2017
Pleasant efficient staff,cars was well presented
I wanted to extend the hire by one day but Interent call centre said I had to talk to Rental cars. The rental cars assistant was helpful but said that my car appeared to be not available to extend. Because time was of the essence I decided to go go the airport and talk to someone face-to-face. The staff at the airport were very helpful.
7.4
September 3, 2017
Good car helpful staff when we found them.
No signs at the airport to direct you to the Interrent Office and most airport staff didn't know the location of the Interrent office hence the time taken to get the car.
7.2
MarySeptember 1, 2017
From start to finish my experience with hiring car with interment was excellent, especially the pleasant cheerful lady, Emma, whom we met at kiosk on arrival. She couldn't have been nicer.
9.0
September 1, 2017
Ease for collecting
Dirty internal windows
8.2
August 31, 2017
Any marks on the vehicle should be highlighted on the car sheet when you collect the car.
8.4
RobertAugust 31, 2017
Value for money
Rental station at Birmingham was unattended as problem with the computer systems, no sign up to say go to Europcar cabin. One interrent staff member for the busiest bank holiday weekend! 2 of her europcar colleagues sat next to her doing nothing, no offer of help as she was so busy! Waited 40 minutes and took the car out dirty, no time for cleaning
6.2
MichalAugust 24, 2017
return of the car took only few seconds
no sign at the airport where is located counter
9.2
August 23, 2017
Upgrade was most appreciated as nothing in my category was available.
The vehicle has something wrong with the gearstick and made a grinding noise when moving into 2nd gear.
6.6
August 22, 2017
Excellent car at a good price
Didn't matter a great deal to me but the car had clearly not been valeted. Leaves all over the boot. Broken biscuits in the glove compartment. Quite obvious scratches all the way down the car from the front and rear passenger doors along the back wing not noted on the condition diagram further delaying my departure as I had to return to the office.
7.8
CharlesAugust 21, 2017
Excellent Car, friendly Staff and unbeatable prices. Faultless process.
7.6
DaraAugust 15, 2017
Location near terminal Staff were very good
8.4
August 13, 2017
Good all round service.
Car cleaning poor.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Birmingham
Very good
7.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations