Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnJanuary 14, 2017
Efficient
10.0
WalterDecember 17, 2016
The car was well maintained and cleanliness of the car was perfect. My wife's words!
8.8
noelDecember 6, 2016
all fine
8.8
GordonNovember 30, 2016
Nomi at the car pound on collection was especially helpful
9.8
DeanNovember 29, 2016
The lady's on the main desk at Birmingham airport were so lovely and helpful it makes you feel good. I'd also like to write that the man who is at the returns is just as nice and helpful.
9.8
November 12, 2016
Love every bit I'd the transaction
There's nothing am afraid
9.0
JulieNovember 11, 2016
The representative was excellent very professional and very helpful I would defiantly book with you again
9.4
JessieNovember 7, 2016
The car was so clean , staff at both airports helpful , Gentleman at Hertz Bristol extremely helpful .
The computer was down at Birmingham in the terminal , but at least at the actual office it was working .
8.8
November 6, 2016
Friendliness and efficient staff. All previous damage to the car was reported in detail. When booking the car the staff were very helpful.
Nothing negative to report
8.2
KhalidNovember 2, 2016
friendliness of Hertz staff
Difficulty to find petrol stations on my way.
8.0
October 31, 2016
excellent service
9.4
October 24, 2016
Location in relation to the main terminal
9.2
MichaelOctober 18, 2016
Great car. Quick Service.
8.0
JustynaOctober 18, 2016
Absolutely fantastic experience with the best hire company Hertz! I wanted Skoda Octavia, get amazing SUV Ford Kuga. Lovely personnel, quick and professional customer service, honest and friendly. 100% recommended! :)
9.0
October 11, 2016
Long walk to all car rentals at Birmingham Airport [ luckily it was not raining ]
7.8
AudreyOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, very happy with the car- a Nissan X-trail. Spacious, lovely to drive etc.
8.8
brianOctober 4, 2016
staff frendly and helpful
distance from desk to pick up point
9.0
RosalyndeOctober 3, 2016
I got a lovely upgrade but unfortunately I was due to the size of the vehicle I declined, It was good to be offered it anyway.
Nothing
8.0
October 1, 2016
Great service as always, really friendly staff, will be hiring again
9.8
MwendaSeptember 26, 2016
large selection of cars.
8.4
September 20, 2016
Friendly staff
Poor directions between terminal and hire car compund
7.8
September 19, 2016
I ordered a small automatic. a Galaxy is too large. the car is not equpped with cruise control.
7.4
August 31, 2016
Great service and staff as always, will use again
10.0
August 30, 2016
Value for money
nothing to report
8.0
August 18, 2016
Great service will use again
10.0
August 15, 2016
I was fortunate to get an upgraded vehicle, a Seat Leon, which had a spacious boot and made loading and unloading a wheelchair a lot easier than it would have been and I am very appreciative.
8.2
StephenAugust 15, 2016
Fast , efficient,clean,cheap
Very long walk to car park to pick up at night after loooong flight! No clear instructions on returning car. Need of map of airport in pick up docs as airport signs confusing.
9.4
August 2, 2016
FAST SERVICE BOTH PICK UP AND DROP OFF! They were well staffed and it really made a difference. GREAT clean car.
9.2
PaulJuly 18, 2016
Super service, excellant !!!!
9.0
HowardJuly 13, 2016
Efficiency ofvpickingbupnand dropping off car atvairport
That I was told it was a new car and it had done 500 miles!! Lol Seriously very nice car (Focus) economical comfortable etc
9.6
KevinJune 30, 2016
Everything was organized just a couple of forms to sign and show proof of address.
Small complaint car had a scratch on the front wing which was only picked up when I inspected the car.
8.6
June 29, 2016
Very nice car and good value
Desk at terminal wasn't open and it was difficult to find pick up area
8.4
MichaelJune 26, 2016
First time i have used Hertz and i will be using hertz all the time in the future
Nothing as it was excellent service!
9.4
PaulJune 26, 2016
The hertz staff are are very efficient and friendly and got a Qashqai which was brand new
Nothing
9.0
June 6, 2016
Location to airport.
Minute checking of car on collection, return very good.
8.2
RussellJune 1, 2016
Nice car with Sat Nav
Sat Nav should have been checked as it was in Spanish.
8.2
May 26, 2016
Speed of pick up and friendliness of staff at rental desk.
The one way charge (from Birmingham to London Heathrow) was nearly as much as the rental.
9.6
DanielMay 24, 2016
excellent staff and service
9.4
EdmondMay 24, 2016
Everything was what I expected.
Nothing
9.0
May 18, 2016
Fast service
Nothing
8.0
AlisonMay 4, 2016
The helpfulness of all the staff in particular Vicky at the check in desk in the airport.
8.8
May 3, 2016
Friendliness of returns staff, quality of car, staff member at airport who gave us the upgrade, all made the weekend excellent.
Nothing
8.8
April 24, 2016
The Nissan xtrail was amazing!
Having to return the vehicle! Haha...
8.4
JosephApril 23, 2016
Good and value for money
All ok no problem at all
9.2
April 13, 2016
The quickness of staff at the drop off was excellent as I was tight on time to get to my flight.
9.8
TonyApril 12, 2016
Friendly, helpful counter staff. Basic cost of car very reasonable. Offered an upgrade without having to ask. Easy to find the desk.
Expensive one-way drop off fee tripled the overall hire cost. Drop off car park at Manchester airport was shut after midnight and barriers didn't work, so had to dump the car next to the Hertz office.
7.4
PaulApril 4, 2016
Hertz staff are very efficient and friendly.I've never gotten a bad car,there always top quality and spottles.
9.0
markApril 2, 2016
Friendly staff and car
Nothing
8.6
ConMarch 28, 2016
Jane at Hertz was very helpful and an excellent representative.
8.2
March 27, 2016
Clean, well presented car.
More accurate directions of where to pick car up from
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Birmingham
Superb
9.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings