Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 1, 2017
The man in the car park where I picked the car up was very friendly and helpful.
9.2
May 28, 2017
The walk from the airport arrival hall with large suitcases to collect the car.
8.8
CarlMay 24, 2017
Excellent service thank you
All good
8.6
StephenMay 23, 2017
Brand new car, friendly staff and easy transaction.
9.0
May 22, 2017
Thought the whole experience was very easy and would certainly recommend and use again. The whole process was thankfully very easy and stress fre which after a 30 hour flight from NZ is what you need.
7.2
May 20, 2017
Quick to pick up / drop off. Brand new car in excellent condition.
Diesel option would be good due to miles driven.
7.0
christopherMay 19, 2017
5mins walk to car hire,no waiting around for bus,always good service at Hertz
None.
9.8
MiroslavMay 16, 2017
nice approach i ordered Vauxhall Corsa and got Audi A1
9.4
RudiMay 16, 2017
Excellent start to finish
Deposit return could be quicker
9.0
michaelMay 13, 2017
Slight hiccup at pick up. No one at the desk in the airport and no message on the desk informing ordinary customers to go to the car park area where check in occurred
7.8
MichaelMay 12, 2017
Great service and a great car. Very economical and nice to drive.
Price was a bit more expensive than usual and dropping off at a different location was in addition to the price which was already higher compared with price to drop off at the same location.
8.6
April 6, 2017
good service
9.6
CynthiaApril 6, 2017
Nice car
Insurance was very expensive.
7.8
April 5, 2017
Given an upgrade was a real bonus.
Having to walk such a distance to get the car. Pouring with rain so got drenched! A shuttle bus to the car park would have been good.
8.6
April 2, 2017
Great service and a great car
8.0
LeanneApril 2, 2017
Efficient polite & friendly staff.
8.6
March 28, 2017
Great car, good quality and easy service
Tried to upsell sat nav when the car had it installed.
9.4
BrianMarch 27, 2017
Speed of collection/paperwork compared to previous experiences at other rental companies. Friendly, informative staff.
8.8
March 20, 2017
When we needed to change the driver your on-line chat agent, Vera, did it most efficiently and at no additional cost. Full marks for that service! We had been unable to make the change without incurring substantial additional costs.
Nothing
8.4
CharmaineMarch 20, 2017
Customer service was very good!
It would have been nice to be able to pick up and drop off cars in central Birmingham.
9.2
HilaryMarch 11, 2017
The upgrade. Offer of an automatic, though not wanted.
9.4
March 11, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff when collecting car and when returning it. Car was excellent, and an upgrade from the one ordered. A very pleasurable experience. I will certainly use Hertz in the future.
9.0
bernardMarch 6, 2017
New car, pleasant upgrade
Nothing
9.2
March 6, 2017
Very professional service
Nothing
9.0
February 28, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.8
February 27, 2017
Free upgrade and helpful staff at collection and drop off
The longest wait I've ever had to collect a car. There was only 1 member of staff on the desk.
7.8
PaulFebruary 27, 2017
Very, very good value. Polite, helpful, friendly staff. Unusually little paperwork giving fast check out of car.
nothing
9.0
February 23, 2017
One can walk over to the car hire place.
only one person at the desk so there was waiting time.
8.6
DeanFebruary 5, 2017
Hertz are very efficient and helpful from hire through to return of car their staff are excellent
9.4
February 2, 2017
all good
9.0
January 31, 2017
a brand new car to use - very nice and unexpected
nothing
9.6
JohnJanuary 14, 2017
Efficient
10.0
WalterDecember 17, 2016
The car was well maintained and cleanliness of the car was perfect. My wife's words!
8.8
noelDecember 6, 2016
all fine
8.8
GordonNovember 30, 2016
Nomi at the car pound on collection was especially helpful
9.8
DeanNovember 29, 2016
The lady's on the main desk at Birmingham airport were so lovely and helpful it makes you feel good. I'd also like to write that the man who is at the returns is just as nice and helpful.
9.8
November 12, 2016
Love every bit I'd the transaction
There's nothing am afraid
9.0
JulieNovember 11, 2016
The representative was excellent very professional and very helpful I would defiantly book with you again
9.4
JessieNovember 7, 2016
The car was so clean , staff at both airports helpful , Gentleman at Hertz Bristol extremely helpful .
The computer was down at Birmingham in the terminal , but at least at the actual office it was working .
8.8
November 6, 2016
Friendliness and efficient staff. All previous damage to the car was reported in detail. When booking the car the staff were very helpful.
Nothing negative to report
8.2
KhalidNovember 2, 2016
friendliness of Hertz staff
Difficulty to find petrol stations on my way.
8.0
October 31, 2016
excellent service
9.4
October 24, 2016
Location in relation to the main terminal
9.2
MichaelOctober 18, 2016
Great car. Quick Service.
8.0
JustynaOctober 18, 2016
Absolutely fantastic experience with the best hire company Hertz! I wanted Skoda Octavia, get amazing SUV Ford Kuga. Lovely personnel, quick and professional customer service, honest and friendly. 100% recommended! :)
9.0
October 11, 2016
Long walk to all car rentals at Birmingham Airport [ luckily it was not raining ]
7.8
AudreyOctober 5, 2016
Very helpful staff, very happy with the car- a Nissan X-trail. Spacious, lovely to drive etc.
8.8
brianOctober 4, 2016
staff frendly and helpful
distance from desk to pick up point
9.0
RosalyndeOctober 3, 2016
I got a lovely upgrade but unfortunately I was due to the size of the vehicle I declined, It was good to be offered it anyway.
Nothing
8.0
October 1, 2016
Great service as always, really friendly staff, will be hiring again
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.8 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings