Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 23, 2017
Good new car.Hybrid was economical.
Daily mileage limit too low. Charge for extra miles too high.car should have been cleaned inside.
6.6
johnJuly 17, 2017
second time using green motion would recommend,car was brand new very clean
8.4
July 17, 2017
Car was brand new
Locating the offices and no one answering the phone when I was looking for directions.
7.8
July 16, 2017
Excellent value and brilliant customer service.
7.6
July 15, 2017
Arrival process was excellent
Fuel policy was not as stated from rental cars. Return process not so good. Argument over scratch and mileage. Counter staff sorted it out, I think, will be watching my credit card statements just in case.
7.6
georgeJuly 14, 2017
Very disappointed when I arrived at the car to be informed by your staff member to be informed that was no fuel in the car. She offered to fuel the car but this would have take longer, not what I would have expected from a car hire company. Extremely disappointed.
The staff on arrival to the office where very helpful and efficient.
8.0
July 13, 2017
I liked the customer service and the vehicle they upgraded for us. It was comfortable and practical for our use. We enjoyed the overall use.
Hours of operation, I wasn't able to drop off at my desired time although everything worked out well.
7.0
deniseJuly 12, 2017
great value, great price
nothing to dislike
9.4
July 11, 2017
Convienent location
Car felt 'loose' when driving. Needed servicing.
6.4
PaulJuly 9, 2017
Would have preferred vw Tiguan as booked
7.4
July 8, 2017
Both members of staff that we met were helpful, polite and efficient
9.2
KATHERINEJuly 6, 2017
Nice staff
Nothing-the car wasn't cleaned but I was upgraded so didn't mind.
8.2
July 3, 2017
Friendly Professional staff. Very competively priced. Good value for money
No comments
9.0
June 30, 2017
Rude staff
My credit card has my abreviated name and because of this the stuff said I may not have been my card and they needed proof.
5.0
SusanJune 29, 2017
Fast efficient service, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. I'd highly recommend Green Motion.Thanks
8.6
June 25, 2017
The car was very good, brand new and modern
The tank was almost empty when I picked up the car
7.8
June 23, 2017
The counter staff were excellent, even though they were working in sweltering heat.
The inside of the car had crumbs on the floor
8.0
DAVIDJune 21, 2017
Very helpful staff. Good clean car
8.0
RogerJune 19, 2017
Staff friendly, helpful
I thought I was getting a Peugeot, but got a fiat & I know it's the same group and size & the advertisement says similar, but they only have 1 Peugeot and lots of fiats and I would defiantley have preferred a Peugeot, so perhaps you should advertise fiat and then say something similar....
8.8
ChristopherJune 13, 2017
The staff and service were excellent. A very good 5* Customer Experience. Thank you Green Motion, I will most certainly use you again!
9.2
AdrianJune 13, 2017
Excellent value - car matched my requirements exactly
N/A
9.4
DebraJune 10, 2017
Helpful personable staff
The office was closed when I got there. Called the number on the door and they returned after 5 minutes
8.4
MartaJune 10, 2017
Very helpful staff
NA
6.6
June 8, 2017
Would like a satnav in all the cars.
8.6
CliveJune 6, 2017
Great friendly staff and a swift exit plan. Great price. Ease to locate from train station.
only 2 bars of fuel in the car (but returned with the same) so why not full? Cleanliness of the vehicle could have been a lot better. Not ease to locate by road, first time driving to GreenMotion no signs and got lost :(.
7.2
June 5, 2017
Convenient location
9.0
HelenJune 5, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice car too.
We read 9 very popr reviews and I was regretting booking with Green Motion but o found the contrary to be my experience.
7.0
May 31, 2017
Very helpful
9.0
May 28, 2017
The style and comfort of the car matched my order
Finding the desk not at the airport and had to wait for them to bring car to the area
7.8
May 22, 2017
Speed of pick up and drop off Ease of access to location
Got no receipt or other paperwork when I returned the car (I was met in the car park). Office was closed so I called the mobile number on the door and was told all OK and receipt would be emailed. Not sure when
9.4
May 21, 2017
Signs to car park when returning car
7.4
kerrieMay 20, 2017
Very economical
Waiting
6.8
May 19, 2017
The Dealaa
I think the fuel level at pickup was a little exaggerated.
8.0
RobertMay 18, 2017
I've used Green Motion many times and they have always treated me well. It was an added bonus to receive a free upgrade this time.
Nothing.
7.4
May 15, 2017
Quick and easy to sort out. Paying for fuel upfront was great as then I didn't have to worry.
Having to go back to the car to read the milage when dropping it off.
7.8
May 14, 2017
Service, so positive and helpful.
Time I spent Additional costs
6.2
LuisMay 10, 2017
The car itself was great and brand new.
8.4
May 3, 2017
Small and friendly
A bit further away
8.2
AnnaMay 1, 2017
upgrade
= upgrade after haggling; we would be given a VW Transporter first.....
7.4
SebastianApril 19, 2017
Fast service
8.6
April 18, 2017
Reliable car. Good on fuel Suitable for family in long and short trips
It is misleading indicating the hire company us at the airport, it is at NEC train station
7.4
ElizabethApril 11, 2017
Nice car, staff helpful although clearly short staffed.
Only quarter full of fuel, mileage wrong on printed form. Had to ring Birmingham office to inform them.
6.6
March 29, 2017
Handy to the airport
Having to wait on the car. Under staffed at the counter
8.4
DavidMarch 22, 2017
Helpful staff and car hire at good price. Very pleased.
cost of 2nd driver would have been more than car hire!!!
9.2
KarlMarch 22, 2017
Fourth time of using Green Motion and always been very happy with the cars and counter staff
8.0
DerekFebruary 9, 2017
Friendly staff very handy office location good quality car
Honest opinion I have no complaints
8.6
February 7, 2017
Green Motion is the best located rental desk between airport and train station.
7.8
January 16, 2017
Low cost, pick and drop facilities, new cars with low mileage
8.2
January 16, 2017
Cost, new cars with low mileage
8.2
DerekDecember 25, 2016
Guy on front desk was friendly and helpful.
Exterior of car wasn't properly clean. This made the checking of the various scrapes on the car not easy to point out.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Birmingham
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations