Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RoryFebruary 19, 2018
Nice car, very clean
Hadnt realised that I had to collect the paperwork in the terminal, so had to walk back.
7.8
February 18, 2018
I was very impressed with the car I had, the fiat 500, was perfect for me as I was alone, very clean, tidy.
9.8
December 31, 2017
Staff are kind to help. The hiring process is fast and simple. The car is relatively new.
7.4
DavidDecember 28, 2017
The agent who dealt with me was excellent, despite very bad problems with the system he was polite , engaging, helpful . Also the young man who fetched the car and did the check with me was very helpful, polite and engaging. These two were excellent reps of the company.
The system problems were appalling , leading to an unacceptable delay.
8.2
December 25, 2017
Inside of windows very dirty
6.2
December 20, 2017
The car was almost brand new
The waiting to get the car
7.4
December 17, 2017
Completing the documentation in the airport terminal
Its quite a long walk from the terminal to the Budget vehicle office, especially on icy paths. The car was ready but in bay 52 which was probably the furthest away. It could have been brought closer to the office
8.8
StephenDecember 11, 2017
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
Nothing
8.8
December 11, 2017
Clean and tidy car
Arrived at desk at 8pm and it was closed and small note on computer instructing to go to cabin on car park. Easy enough to find but just glad it wasn't raining!
8.2
December 4, 2017
Easy to collect Friendly staff Quick
Car drove poorly, gear problems. Raised with budget on return,
7.8
November 30, 2017
Visible damage on the vehicle
5.4
TessNovember 29, 2017
The quiet of the engine, cleanliness of the car, good mileage per gallon.
There wasn't anything
9.2
markNovember 29, 2017
No fuel stations near to the airport
8.4
November 29, 2017
Quick and easy. Great car, good price and good service
Nothing
9.2
November 28, 2017
The staff that attended to me was very friendly and the service was good
8.6
November 23, 2017
upgraded Help of the jockey when I took the car in. Hand
Tyre were under inflated Front class oily : not good visibility when raining
6.4
November 5, 2017
Clean, and lovely to drive.
8.4
RenéNovember 2, 2017
wait of one Hour to pick up car Due to very complicated customers before us!!!! only 2 desks Open
8.2
October 24, 2017
Car smelt of stale spoke after a couple of hours
7.8
MichaelOctober 20, 2017
There were some difficulties checkin the car out, but an all-hands action served to sort it out despite repeated difficulties. And everyone remained very friendly and helpful throughout.
Everything was great despite it taking a bit longer than usual.
8.2
October 19, 2017
Nice new car
Took long to get the car on arrival. Took some haggling to get similar car as booked (Got a Citroen C3). Suggested car to me (Hyundai i20) was inferior to the one booked (Vauxhall Corsa)
9.4
October 13, 2017
Nice service
7.4
October 10, 2017
It was a fairly painless pickup and the girl at the desk was extremely nice and most helpful
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and efficient customer service. Prompt service
8.2
BernhardSeptember 28, 2017
No complaints all good, helpful staff and practical car, would love it if car hire companies used higher spec models but no real issues
7.6
JohnSeptember 26, 2017
I found all aspects of the service good
8.2
September 25, 2017
The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, even though I had arrived (much) earlier than intended.
9.2
CarlosSeptember 23, 2017
lUCKY to get a Disel car very efficient !! Fiat TIPO!! GREAT CAR
Not too friendly at the airport in Birmingham.
6.8
September 22, 2017
service
9.6
September 20, 2017
Service met my expectations.
Long walk from rental counter to rental car lot, have to go to office in lot after going to the terminal counter
7.6
September 19, 2017
Friendly efficient staff quick service
Car quite different from what i expected/hoped, told nithing else left
9.2
September 18, 2017
Would have liked the option of Fiat 500 as advertised.
7.6
September 16, 2017
Nice car and friendly staff
9.0
September 4, 2017
Good service, friendly staff, quick pick up and very quick drop off.
Not an issue with Budget / Avis specifically, but car rental car park could be better sign posted from arrivals (desk was closed inside the terminal when I arrived).
8.8
GILBERTAugust 30, 2017
Staff always friendly and extremely helpful
9.4
August 26, 2017
Fast service, no hassle, nice clean car. great staff
8.2
PeterAugust 20, 2017
The services.
8.8
August 19, 2017
Lisa at the rental desk was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with
7.0
ScottAugust 5, 2017
Very friendly counter staff who offered me a choice of cars in the same Group. Informative & friendly without being robotic. Car was very clean, and ease of pick up was 5 stars!
Nothing, the Hire worked perfectly.
8.8
August 3, 2017
Everything fine
Nothing
9.2
August 2, 2017
I hire a car regularly and picking up and returning the car has become routine.
9.6
SimonJuly 23, 2017
Queue to drop off car
8.0
ritaJuly 22, 2017
the distance from the desk to the car parking area a long way with walking difficulties and suitcases
7.2
July 19, 2017
Birmimgham airport - Ibrar at the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. I just personally wanted to leave this message to highlight the great customer service we received from him.
6.8
July 18, 2017
Very easy to pick up and drop off the car. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable
Car was slightly smaller than expected, Corsa instead of Astra, but was adequate for our needs
8.2
AngusJuly 15, 2017
Overall very good
9.8
CliftonJuly 14, 2017
I always use budget and Avis for my rentals. I have found them to be the best of all the other companies I have used.
No complaints what so ever.
9.4
niamhJuly 14, 2017
staff v helpful especially new guy who only started a week in the job he was excellent
outside of car was grubby
9.2
July 13, 2017
Great counter staff and also the staff were the same when we dropped the car off. All very helpful
The paperwork said the desk was in the airport terminal but when we got there it was closed and no information to tell us that we had to go to the airport car parks to collect the car, I had to ask a member of staff from another car rental company where to go! So perhaps a notice on the desk is needed?
9.0
AndrewJuly 10, 2017
Fast and friendly service
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.