Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ScottAugust 5, 2017
Very friendly counter staff who offered me a choice of cars in the same Group. Informative & friendly without being robotic. Car was very clean, and ease of pick up was 5 stars!
Nothing, the Hire worked perfectly.
8.8
August 3, 2017
Everything fine
Nothing
9.2
August 2, 2017
I hire a car regularly and picking up and returning the car has become routine.
9.6
SimonJuly 23, 2017
Queue to drop off car
8.0
ritaJuly 22, 2017
the distance from the desk to the car parking area a long way with walking difficulties and suitcases
7.2
July 19, 2017
Birmimgham airport - Ibrar at the desk was extremely helpful and very friendly. I just personally wanted to leave this message to highlight the great customer service we received from him.
6.8
July 18, 2017
Very easy to pick up and drop off the car. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable
Car was slightly smaller than expected, Corsa instead of Astra, but was adequate for our needs
8.2
AngusJuly 15, 2017
Overall very good
9.8
CliftonJuly 14, 2017
I always use budget and Avis for my rentals. I have found them to be the best of all the other companies I have used.
No complaints what so ever.
9.4
niamhJuly 14, 2017
staff v helpful especially new guy who only started a week in the job he was excellent
outside of car was grubby
9.2
July 13, 2017
Great counter staff and also the staff were the same when we dropped the car off. All very helpful
The paperwork said the desk was in the airport terminal but when we got there it was closed and no information to tell us that we had to go to the airport car parks to collect the car, I had to ask a member of staff from another car rental company where to go! So perhaps a notice on the desk is needed?
9.0
AndrewJuly 10, 2017
Fast and friendly service
8.8
HowardJuly 6, 2017
Was difficult/ impossible to find petrol station open at 4am to fill tank before returning car. Any near Birmingham airport??
8.0
July 3, 2017
Staff were super friendly, polite attentive and informative.
Vehicle was recorded as no damage, but there were 3 separate damages. Took some extra time to register these before I could leave. Left me wondering what would have happened if I had not inspected well. I am never bothered about a few small damages, but must be declared.
6.8
June 26, 2017
Chris was Great
9.0
SandraJune 23, 2017
When I went to collections the car was already out the lady straight away just upgraded me.
8.8
June 22, 2017
Upgrade. Quick service
Passenger chair unable to put in any position. Very annoying
6.6
June 15, 2017
Very helpful staff at collection depot. Very pleasant + cheerful staff at return.
Computers were very very slow on collecting car. Made checking in a longer process.
7.6
June 12, 2017
we received the car that was stated, clean and great service.
The time it took (45min) to go through the pick up process paperwork even after the booking was pre-made online.
8.6
DavidJune 6, 2017
Very good
7.6
June 5, 2017
Customer service at airport excellent
Nothing
8.0
June 5, 2017
As always, staff friendly and efficient.
9.4
May 31, 2017
make of car, Volkswagen Golf friendly and helpful staff
there had been some (smaller) scratches on the car,which had not been marked in the papers (concern of being charged for that), space for car return in front of the booth is very limited,cars were queing
8.2
ChristopherMay 25, 2017
The great service from the staff. They are always welcoming, helpful and act very professionally. A 5* customer experience. Thank you Avis Staff,
No comments at all.
9.2
CatherineMay 14, 2017
I got a brand new car. Everything was very easy and the staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly with directions etc.
9.2
May 4, 2017
Excellent service.
N/A
8.6
MARKApril 26, 2017
Newish car, no queue at office
Trying to be persuaded to buy a full tank of petrol when I might not have used it all.
8.8
April 24, 2017
Couldn't get the windscreen washer working
8.8
RaymondApril 20, 2017
Great service would recomend to anyone also thanks to ben
9.2
April 17, 2017
Customer orientation of staff especially Lisa.
Small damages and missing parts in the interior that could easily be fixed.
8.0
GaryApril 17, 2017
Great service and easy to use. Lovely car to drive, faultless.
Dirty windscreen
9.0
JohnApril 3, 2017
The long walk from the counter where I completed paperwork to where the car was situated dragging cases !!!
7.4
March 14, 2017
The best car hire company I have ever dealt with. Very professional and fair service.
Nothing
9.8
AdrianMarch 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Did not need credit card.
8.6
YordanFebruary 22, 2017
As always everything was perfect. Nice new car, even better than booked, quick service and nice staff.
9.2
January 26, 2017
Good customer service, car and easy process.
Name on email not the same as the booth we needed to go too.
7.8
FionaDecember 20, 2016
I received an invoice through the post and I'd have preferred to receive it by email. This was inconvenient as I wasn't at home to receive it, this could cause me to use another company in the future
8.4
PeterDecember 19, 2016
the condition of the car no damage when viewed in daylight, cost of rental, Upgrade offered at extra cost but no pressure to purchase.
Picked up the car pitch dark and misty told no damage on the vehicle given a torch to inspect vehicle and to accept condition at the time of inspection. I did without predudice witnessed by other customers.
9.2
WilliamDecember 12, 2016
All good, helpful staff,car as specified.
Desk in airport terminal was closed and the directions to the carpark pick up cabin were a bit vague in terms of distance.A sign kn the route would help.
9.2
julieDecember 12, 2016
Really nice guy at the counter.
9.6
December 6, 2016
Efficiency of the service and professional attitude of the staff.
Everything was pretty good - the car had a slightly odd smell.
8.2
ThomasDecember 6, 2016
There is uncertainty in the nearest petrol station when returning a car, better directions or advice from staff when leaving would help, a minor issue
8.6
November 29, 2016
High driving position. Easy to get in and out. the dashboard display and cruise control.
the width of the vehicle. Too wide. But you get used to it.
9.0
CarolineOctober 27, 2016
Excellent services. Pleasant Budget representatives.
8.6
October 25, 2016
Amazing value
Quite a walk (fine for me but..) from the airport booking desk to the rental car park
8.8
KhaledSeptember 25, 2016
Price, Car, Service, Quality
None!
10.0
NoelSeptember 20, 2016
Car was great
Trying to be persuaded to upgrade because the car we requested was unavailable- being asked to take out extra cover- second driver etc- if we had wanted theses we would have booked them.
8.6
ARTHURSeptember 20, 2016
excellent service all round
9.4
July 25, 2016
Time it took to drop off the car. Usually there is somebody in the carpark who takes the keys and checks over the car and immediately gives you a recipt. This time I had to wait in the office where new customers were being processed. We had to wait until they had finished the reservation process so it took nearly half an hour
7.4
July 6, 2016
Staff courtesy and easy process
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.63333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings