Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RaymondApril 20, 2017
Great service would recomend to anyone also thanks to ben
9.2
April 17, 2017
Customer orientation of staff especially Lisa.
Small damages and missing parts in the interior that could easily be fixed.
8.0
GaryApril 17, 2017
Great service and easy to use. Lovely car to drive, faultless.
Dirty windscreen
9.0
JohnApril 3, 2017
The long walk from the counter where I completed paperwork to where the car was situated dragging cases !!!
7.4
March 14, 2017
The best car hire company I have ever dealt with. Very professional and fair service.
Nothing
9.8
AdrianMarch 3, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Did not need credit card.
8.6
YordanFebruary 22, 2017
As always everything was perfect. Nice new car, even better than booked, quick service and nice staff.
9.2
January 26, 2017
Good customer service, car and easy process.
Name on email not the same as the booth we needed to go too.
7.8
FionaDecember 20, 2016
I received an invoice through the post and I'd have preferred to receive it by email. This was inconvenient as I wasn't at home to receive it, this could cause me to use another company in the future
8.4
PeterDecember 19, 2016
the condition of the car no damage when viewed in daylight, cost of rental, Upgrade offered at extra cost but no pressure to purchase.
Picked up the car pitch dark and misty told no damage on the vehicle given a torch to inspect vehicle and to accept condition at the time of inspection. I did without predudice witnessed by other customers.
9.2
WilliamDecember 12, 2016
All good, helpful staff,car as specified.
Desk in airport terminal was closed and the directions to the carpark pick up cabin were a bit vague in terms of distance.A sign kn the route would help.
9.2
julieDecember 12, 2016
Really nice guy at the counter.
9.6
December 6, 2016
Efficiency of the service and professional attitude of the staff.
Everything was pretty good - the car had a slightly odd smell.
8.2
ThomasDecember 6, 2016
There is uncertainty in the nearest petrol station when returning a car, better directions or advice from staff when leaving would help, a minor issue
8.6
November 29, 2016
High driving position. Easy to get in and out. the dashboard display and cruise control.
the width of the vehicle. Too wide. But you get used to it.
9.0
CarolineOctober 27, 2016
Excellent services. Pleasant Budget representatives.
8.6
October 25, 2016
Amazing value
Quite a walk (fine for me but..) from the airport booking desk to the rental car park
8.8
KhaledSeptember 25, 2016
Price, Car, Service, Quality
None!
10.0
NoelSeptember 20, 2016
Car was great
Trying to be persuaded to upgrade because the car we requested was unavailable- being asked to take out extra cover- second driver etc- if we had wanted theses we would have booked them.
8.6
ARTHURSeptember 20, 2016
excellent service all round
9.4
July 25, 2016
Time it took to drop off the car. Usually there is somebody in the carpark who takes the keys and checks over the car and immediately gives you a recipt. This time I had to wait in the office where new customers were being processed. We had to wait until they had finished the reservation process so it took nearly half an hour
7.4
July 6, 2016
Staff courtesy and easy process
7.6
DONALDJune 28, 2016
All Good
8.8
June 8, 2016
I think the no mess no fuss approach from your staff was the way I like things to be done, So simple and straight forward a all round good experience.
9.2
MichaelJune 5, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Efficient service. No hard sells. No hassles. Great to deal with.
8.6
ChristopherJune 4, 2016
Car was clean friendly staff and the model was diesel and very economical it was ideal Close by to airport
9.0
May 31, 2016
Really good service especially as we were over 3 hours delayed by our flight. Very helpful
8.8
May 30, 2016
Everyone was so friendly
Having to come to the airport to get directions to a petrol station - it would have been helpful to have given us that information before we left as there is not a petrol station in the immediate vicinity and this is obviously a commen request as they had directions printed out
8.2
May 26, 2016
Overall value is very good type of car compared to one booked not quiet good
6.8
AliciaMay 20, 2016
Very professional and courteous staff. Car was brand new (2 miles on clock), but the staff said to inspect anyway as it could get damaged in car park, so I felt they had the customers best interests at heart. Excellent.
9.8
May 19, 2016
The billing is totally confusing with the insurance on not actually sure what I paid. Inspecting the car for damage is difficult as it is easy to miss a small scratch. It should be videotaped or photographed on return
9.0
May 9, 2016
The Budget Rep Chris was very helpful, professional and a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely use Budget again.
9.8
May 2, 2016
Brand new car
Traipsing a long way from the drop off back to the airport but no luggage trolleys available.
8.6
SusanApril 17, 2016
Car okay - drove well - responsive and reliable. Comfortable seats. Friendly enough operatives.
Handbrake release - caught fingers - too close to other parts in car. Lack of caring and pointing out the obvious when I went to pick up the car and the ordered and requested car was not available. I already knew about 'similar' in to contract. The wait for the car on collection. No satnav in car - have hired cheaper cars with satnav integrated.
7.2
April 16, 2016
Brand new car, helpful counter staff
Location
8.0
April 6, 2016
Ease of reporting a chipped windscreen. No hassle at return. Polite staff.
8.2
IanMarch 30, 2016
I can not fult anything many many thanks, will only you this company from now on .kind regards Ian O
9.0
ChrisMarch 23, 2016
Staff are always very helpful and friendly.
9.0
PaulMarch 22, 2016
Everything
Wanted to extend but they wouldn't do it for the daily amount on the rental document. Very disappointed.
8.6
PeterMarch 21, 2016
Friendliness of staff and willingness to help.
No negatives
9.2
March 19, 2016
Newish car
No water in the washer bottle
8.4
March 15, 2016
Helpful guys and made it easy so I could get away.
N/a
8.0
MunjanaMarch 14, 2016
A Very pleasant experience and staff were very friendly
9.4
March 2, 2016
Ease of admin
N/A
9.6
ShanazMarch 1, 2016
Easy drop off Friendly staff Good customer service this time Experienced and honest staff that check cars on return.
Having to walk to service desk in car park of airport, 10 mins walk from main terminal. They need better and clearer signs as I missed most of them. Plus bus stop is signed incorrectly unless all shuttles go to vehicle hire pick up
8.8
February 14, 2016
Good staff
No filling station near airport so took ages to find one. Maybe clients should be advised on pick up where is nearest filling station for the return.
9.0
January 1, 2016
Best rental to date and extremely fast servic
Nothing it was all good Perfection
9.2
December 30, 2015
An easy pick/up and drop off with helpful staff.
Nothing to complain about.
8.2
AishaDecember 23, 2015
Bit confusing in the beginning but was sorted out fairly quickly.
8.2
December 12, 2015
Staff staying on due to flight delays
Fuel policy
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings