Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 14, 2016
the staff were friendly and efficient
9.2
November 19, 2016
Great rental experience
9.4
StephanieNovember 14, 2016
The member of staff went out of his way to help me. Fantastic service!
9.4
ANTONYOctober 25, 2016
On pick up friendly member of your staff and offered a car more suitable at no extra cost. good young man for your company
None.
8.8
JasonSeptember 20, 2016
the option to deactivate the automatic engine shut of.
whilst the car was excellent, there appeared to be an fault on the DAB Radio - which meant is kept cutting of - had to revert back to normal FM radio.
9.4
StephenSeptember 19, 2016
Multi info screen (Peugeout 2007? diesel) - satnav complicated to use. Could have done with some tuition before setting off. We travelled for 3 hours before we worked out how to set it
8.6
September 19, 2016
There was a car for me. And it was in serviceable condition. What else can you wish?
I chose a bit more expensive car to get car model I Like. But they didn't have it. Disappointed :( And GPS had 5 years old map. Needed an hour to find a existing gas station and a road to get to it before car return.
8.2
August 30, 2016
The car I booked was not available, so I have to pay an upgrade to another car. The counter staff yes, the car is with GPS, but when i picked up the car there was no GPS, so I need to go to the counter for an added on GPS, and it took me almost for 60 mins to leave the Avis carpark
7.2
AzmirApril 16, 2016
Great company, have rented from them twice an never disappointed with car given.
Far location to pick up the car. It is always raining and is not easy with bags to go the distance to get to the car in the rain.
8.8
March 30, 2016
Staff and organisation very good.
Car itself (Citroen C4) was not great - very odd clutch position and poor turning circle.
8.0
March 19, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff and the car was exactly right
A shame there isn't a key box in the car park but it is not a problem
9.2
December 22, 2015
easy booking in and out fast service
the vw car I booked smelled of tobacco smoke :( because I don't smoke found it very disappointing that there is a no smoking in the cars, so how can it smell so much of stale smoke???
8.0
October 3, 2015
Staff very efficient and helpful both at the desk and at pickup area. Had brand new Peugeot - we were given a choice of cars from same group. Car very fuel efficient and perfect for road trip through UK.
Getting from terminal to pickup area with multiple bags uphill. Otherwise all good.
8.0
September 7, 2015
Car was in good condition
Long waiting time to get the car. Long way to the car park.
7.8
SithandazileAugust 21, 2015
Fairness of the service from the staff at the desk. AS a family person with kids they understood when I ran late with few minutes to deliver and there was no charge for that.
The car had no sat-Navigation and this coasted us more fuel to spend on miles driven getting lost.
7.2
August 7, 2015
The Staff at Avis where very Polite, & Helpful. I had never driven a Skoda before, but was totally blown away by its performance. I Love it!!
Nothing!!!!
8.8
June 27, 2015
Good car and reasonably priced
The office was shut when I returned and I hadn't been told where to leave the keys. (By chance another customer was returning his car and had the code for the key box).
7.8
MizanurJune 9, 2015
The woman at the desk was nice
Car didn't have much functions
7.0
KULDIPJune 7, 2015
Friendly customer service and very polite agents.
N/a
8.4
DarrenMay 14, 2015
Clean smoke free car. Staff are courteous and do their job quickly.
Not the car I ordered, if I wanted to get a Corsa I could have reserved this car and for a lower costs than a Fiesta,the Fiesta while in a "similar" class to a Corsa is a much better car. Instead I had to suffer hard seats and a poor chassis and bad visibility, also lots of annoying reflections of internal gloss finishes and a radio with such poor reception that the only thing to do was to switch it off.
5.8
May 4, 2015
Totally brilliant.
8.6
AndrewApril 13, 2015
had to check the car in the dark. How are you suppose to look for scratches with a torch in the dark?? Also fuel tank wasnt completely full(My fault should have checked before leaving the pick up, although I do think you shouldn't have to check this)
7.4
April 12, 2015
Very good car & a very friendly staff to deal with, Thank you for the service.
9.2
March 29, 2015
friendliness of staff, condition of car
queuing for paperwork, they had problems with printers and card machine - not their fault but frustrating, also I did not want a free upgrade! I prefer driving a small car when possible!
7.8
March 11, 2015
The staff were very efficient, polite and know their job.
office in the airport was closed at Sunday 4pm! and it was not obvious how to locate the pickup point despite instruction left at the desk.
7.2
StevenFebruary 13, 2015
We liked everything about the car except for the screen wash being empty.
That the screen wash was empty and we had to buy some.
9.2
DaviesJanuary 19, 2015
Service was well exceptional beyond expectation
Should get locations close to fuel station so the fuel will b as expected on return
8.8
December 17, 2014
Fast.
Vauxhall Corsa. Just don't like them.
8.0
December 13, 2014
We could drop the car and it's keys outside office hours.
We needed to pick the car up outside office hours and there was no facility to do that.
8.6
AhmedNovember 8, 2014
Staff was very efficient
Car had a few marks and dents
9.555555555555555
GrantNovember 7, 2014
the wing mirror was smashed and looked poor, they did not have another car to replace this
5.777777777777778
October 20, 2014
booking online to collecting car was so straightforward. The staff were friendly both in airport terminal and at pick up point. The car was very well presented and the model to our specification
10.0
October 19, 2014
Friendly staff
Shame computers down, it took forever to collect keys
5.777777777777778
October 14, 2014
The man at the rental desk in the airport gave incorrect directions to the car park and several parties were sent the wrong way and had to return to the terminal to ask directions.
8.88888888888889
GinaOctober 7, 2014
Was greeted by Trevor, who was very friendly and extremely professional. The whole experience was very simple and efficient. I would undoubtedly use the service of Avis again.
Nothing, I was very impressed by everything.
8.444444444444445
September 20, 2014
Very clean and new car Left my driver's license and it was given back on car return
Location of the rental pickup
9.777777777777779
September 20, 2014
The fuel tank was not full on collection. I should have checked it on inspection but I only thought about condition of the body work.
7.555555555555555
OZGURSeptember 20, 2014
Car size and condition. Drop off staff and speed.
Counter staff at Birmingham International airport was very slow.
8.666666666666666
September 3, 2014
Everything
10.0
KULDIPSeptember 2, 2014
Having used avis before. ..I can definitely say standards and customer service are excellent. Couldn't fault them in any way.
N/a
9.777777777777779
August 31, 2014
Easy to collect and condition of the vehicle.
Nothing.
9.777777777777779
SusanAugust 27, 2014
The ease of collecting and dropping off and how friendly all the staff were
No Comment to make!
9.333333333333334
SYEDAugust 25, 2014
Loved the smooth drive of the car and reliability that one will definately reach their destination without breakdown.
There were not enough signs at the airport to find the Avis desk for car pick up, we had to ask around a few times. Price range was good but if slightly cheaper then it would have been excellent.
8.444444444444445
CharlotteAugust 24, 2014
Excellent service also easy to drive.petrol was excellent.definately will use avis again.
10.0
TomAugust 22, 2014
I got an upgrade from a VW Golf to an Audi A4, so I liked that! Great value
9.333333333333334
August 12, 2014
All i can say that I am very happy with your service and very good people working i was dealing with Tracey she is doing a good job no complaints at all thanks
7.555555555555555
August 7, 2014
Fast efficient service, free vehicle upgrade due to availability of my prior booking. All details clearly explained and thorough walk-around of vehicle prior to renting.
Nothing!
9.333333333333334
KULDIPAugust 3, 2014
Excellent customer service. .very polite. .show me to my car and even drove the car out of a tight position It wwas parked in. Very helpful. Definitely recommend avis to friends and family.
Nothing. All good.
10.0
AndrewJuly 30, 2014
Easy and quick to pick car up - some others in Birmingham are very slow at this!
Car did smell of smoke
9.11111111111111
July 28, 2014
Car rental easily accessible and close to the airport.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Birmingham
Superb
9.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings