Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulineOctober 30, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff, ease of locating hire desk and car park
8.6
October 26, 2017
Nice car and good to get a larger car than ordered. Central location and very quick dropping the car off
The counter staff are a bit slow to get going but once they get in to the flow they are friendly and helpful
7.4
October 14, 2017
Friendly staff and nice car
All good
9.0
October 13, 2017
The young man at the Avis desk Aris I think his name was ..he was absolutely lovely he was excellent !
8.0
September 20, 2017
Car was a nice car and the lady who arranged pick up was very friendly
The car was dirty (popcorn in the boot and cigarette ash in the passenger seat). The car also smelt of cigarettes. The procedure for picking the car up was long-winded and the staff when I dropped the car off weren't very attentive.
7.0
September 19, 2017
Very cost effective compared to other hire services.
9.4
September 8, 2017
Friendly staff & no hassle
Late pick up & very difficult to check car in total darkness. Car had scratches which were not indicated, but no issues when returning car
8.8
FarshadAugust 25, 2017
Excellent Service Very Friendly and helpful staffs
10.0
ArtAugust 24, 2017
The guy in the carpark who took the car back from me was very pleasant and respectful and left me with plenty of feelgood factor. These are the things that sometimes differentiate a brand.
I didn't realise that you have to go to the desk in the terminal before picking up the car in the rental compound - this is different than the last time. It would be great to skip this palaver -especially for repeat customers, without paying a premium.
9.6
August 11, 2017
if it had been raining it was a long walk not under cover to get car
8.6
August 1, 2017
Excellent condition!!!! Highly recommend this company again!!!!
Nothing to say all good!!!!
8.6
August 1, 2017
Completely hassle-free ! Served straight away - no waiting
8.4
EddieJuly 31, 2017
Great service
Nothing
9.4
July 9, 2017
Excellent quick service at the Avis desk in the terminal, initially disappointed I did not get the car asked for but received a car of higher calibre for same money.
I would have appreciated a representative to come to the car with me to explain all the gadgets and buttons etc instead of just being handed the key and told which bay it was parked in and then left to my own devices, especially as it was a make and model I had never driven before.
9.2
russellMay 27, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off no problems
8.6
May 26, 2017
Very friendly staff both at pick up and drop off Know what you get with Avis Good quality car
Nothing!
8.6
AlokApril 11, 2017
Prompt ways of working Transparent Open for suggestion Very friendly and do give you comfort factor
Nothing as such.. my experience was brilliant
8.2
patrickMarch 23, 2017
Cleanliness
Tank only 13/16 full. Supposed to be full.
7.4
March 22, 2017
waiting in airport to rent car
8.4
December 14, 2016
the staff were friendly and efficient
9.2
November 19, 2016
Great rental experience
9.4
StephanieNovember 14, 2016
The member of staff went out of his way to help me. Fantastic service!
9.4
ANTONYOctober 25, 2016
On pick up friendly member of your staff and offered a car more suitable at no extra cost. good young man for your company
None.
8.8
JasonSeptember 20, 2016
the option to deactivate the automatic engine shut of.
whilst the car was excellent, there appeared to be an fault on the DAB Radio - which meant is kept cutting of - had to revert back to normal FM radio.
9.4
StephenSeptember 19, 2016
Multi info screen (Peugeout 2007? diesel) - satnav complicated to use. Could have done with some tuition before setting off. We travelled for 3 hours before we worked out how to set it
8.6
September 19, 2016
There was a car for me. And it was in serviceable condition. What else can you wish?
I chose a bit more expensive car to get car model I Like. But they didn't have it. Disappointed :( And GPS had 5 years old map. Needed an hour to find a existing gas station and a road to get to it before car return.
8.2
August 30, 2016
The car I booked was not available, so I have to pay an upgrade to another car. The counter staff yes, the car is with GPS, but when i picked up the car there was no GPS, so I need to go to the counter for an added on GPS, and it took me almost for 60 mins to leave the Avis carpark
7.2
AzmirApril 16, 2016
Great company, have rented from them twice an never disappointed with car given.
Far location to pick up the car. It is always raining and is not easy with bags to go the distance to get to the car in the rain.
8.8
March 30, 2016
Staff and organisation very good.
Car itself (Citroen C4) was not great - very odd clutch position and poor turning circle.
8.0
March 19, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff and the car was exactly right
A shame there isn't a key box in the car park but it is not a problem
9.2
December 22, 2015
easy booking in and out fast service
the vw car I booked smelled of tobacco smoke :( because I don't smoke found it very disappointing that there is a no smoking in the cars, so how can it smell so much of stale smoke???
8.0
October 3, 2015
Staff very efficient and helpful both at the desk and at pickup area. Had brand new Peugeot - we were given a choice of cars from same group. Car very fuel efficient and perfect for road trip through UK.
Getting from terminal to pickup area with multiple bags uphill. Otherwise all good.
8.0
September 7, 2015
Car was in good condition
Long waiting time to get the car. Long way to the car park.
7.8
SithandazileAugust 21, 2015
Fairness of the service from the staff at the desk. AS a family person with kids they understood when I ran late with few minutes to deliver and there was no charge for that.
The car had no sat-Navigation and this coasted us more fuel to spend on miles driven getting lost.
7.2
August 7, 2015
The Staff at Avis where very Polite, & Helpful. I had never driven a Skoda before, but was totally blown away by its performance. I Love it!!
Nothing!!!!
8.8
June 27, 2015
Good car and reasonably priced
The office was shut when I returned and I hadn't been told where to leave the keys. (By chance another customer was returning his car and had the code for the key box).
7.8
MizanurJune 9, 2015
The woman at the desk was nice
Car didn't have much functions
7.0
KULDIPJune 7, 2015
Friendly customer service and very polite agents.
N/a
8.4
DarrenMay 14, 2015
Clean smoke free car. Staff are courteous and do their job quickly.
Not the car I ordered, if I wanted to get a Corsa I could have reserved this car and for a lower costs than a Fiesta,the Fiesta while in a "similar" class to a Corsa is a much better car. Instead I had to suffer hard seats and a poor chassis and bad visibility, also lots of annoying reflections of internal gloss finishes and a radio with such poor reception that the only thing to do was to switch it off.
5.8
May 4, 2015
Totally brilliant.
8.6
AndrewApril 13, 2015
had to check the car in the dark. How are you suppose to look for scratches with a torch in the dark?? Also fuel tank wasnt completely full(My fault should have checked before leaving the pick up, although I do think you shouldn't have to check this)
7.4
April 12, 2015
Very good car & a very friendly staff to deal with, Thank you for the service.
9.2
March 29, 2015
friendliness of staff, condition of car
queuing for paperwork, they had problems with printers and card machine - not their fault but frustrating, also I did not want a free upgrade! I prefer driving a small car when possible!
7.8
March 11, 2015
The staff were very efficient, polite and know their job.
office in the airport was closed at Sunday 4pm! and it was not obvious how to locate the pickup point despite instruction left at the desk.
7.2
StevenFebruary 13, 2015
We liked everything about the car except for the screen wash being empty.
That the screen wash was empty and we had to buy some.
9.2
DaviesJanuary 19, 2015
Service was well exceptional beyond expectation
Should get locations close to fuel station so the fuel will b as expected on return
8.8
December 17, 2014
Fast.
Vauxhall Corsa. Just don't like them.
8.0
December 13, 2014
We could drop the car and it's keys outside office hours.
We needed to pick the car up outside office hours and there was no facility to do that.
8.6
AhmedNovember 8, 2014
Staff was very efficient
Car had a few marks and dents
9.555555555555555
GrantNovember 7, 2014
the wing mirror was smashed and looked poor, they did not have another car to replace this
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings