Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Birmingham

Find great prices with Avis in Birmingham, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 30 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 2 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

8.8

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Birmingham

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.5
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.0

Avis counters near Birmingham

Reviews of Avis in Birmingham

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

patrick Birmingham Airport 23 March 2017
Cleanliness Tank only 13/16 full. Supposed to be full.
7.4
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 22 March 2017
waiting in airport to rent car
8.4
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 14 December 2016
the staff were friendly and efficient
9.2
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 19 November 2016
Great rental experience
9.4
Stephanie Birmingham Airport 14 November 2016
The member of staff went out of his way to help me. Fantastic service!
9.4
ANTONY Birmingham Airport 25 October 2016
On pick up friendly member of your staff and offered a car more suitable at no extra cost. good young man for your company None.
8.8
Jason Birmingham Airport 20 September 2016
the option to deactivate the automatic engine shut of. whilst the car was excellent, there appeared to be an fault on the DAB Radio - which meant is kept cutting of - had to revert back to normal FM radio.
9.4
Stephen Birmingham Airport 19 September 2016
Multi info screen (Peugeout 2007? diesel) - satnav complicated to use. Could have done with some tuition before setting off. We travelled for 3 hours before we worked out how to set it
8.6
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 19 September 2016
There was a car for me. And it was in serviceable condition. What else can you wish? I chose a bit more expensive car to get car model I Like. But they didn't have it. Disappointed :( And GPS had 5 years old map. Needed an hour to find a existing gas station and a road to get to it before car return.
8.2
Anonymous Birmingham Airport 30 August 2016
The car I booked was not available, so I have to pay an upgrade to another car. The counter staff yes, the car is with GPS, but when i picked up the car there was no GPS, so I need to go to the counter for an added on GPS, and it took me almost for 60 mins to leave the Avis carpark
7.2

Top companies in Birmingham

Avis is in the top 5

1 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.06667 Ratings: 976
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.95 Ratings: 1177
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 1129
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 403
5 Firefly car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.8 Ratings: 313
See all companies in Birmingham