Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Birmingham

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Birmingham and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 12, 2017
Not getting the car I booked
6.2
NigelAugust 7, 2017
Everything
Smell of smoke from previous renter
9.0
July 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Nothing
7.6
JonathanJuly 24, 2017
helpful staff after initial difficulties with car provided
Booked a mondeo for 4 people with bags and a wheelchair and was presented with a qashqai which was apparently in the same group but has less space. Car was changed to an avensis estate which was fine
7.8
AndrewJuly 23, 2017
Very nice car. Very friendly and helpful staff at Europecar desk (handling Alamo in Birmingham)
8.4
CharlesJune 15, 2017
Assistant was great, faultless service, would definitely use for all future bookings.
Nothing
8.2
VictorJune 7, 2017
Good counter service (Charlotte)far better than Europcar!!
9.4
StuartJune 4, 2017
Nice staff.
9.2
TimothyMay 27, 2017
Pleasant efficient staff
9.2
GlenysMay 27, 2017
I liked the very friendly reception at the desk and the rental office. Also I made a special request for a fully manual transmission small car as I was travelling alone. All completed my wishes. I was very happy with the car, easy to drive.
9.4
May 20, 2017
Clean car & helpful with the child seats. Gave us a lift cause of rain to close to terminal
Long walk with 2 small children to the rental cabin at 9pm & it is poorly signposted from the terminal.
7.4
May 15, 2017
Desk is in arrivals then you head up to the collection point which is a little way but not too far. Car was almost brand new and pretty much top of the range, great to drive. Staff very helpful and efficient.
Nothing, a very good hire all round.
9.2
March 27, 2017
Very good service
N/A
8.6
CraigMarch 23, 2017
I got a Seat Leon FR instead of the Ford Mondeo. I thought the Seat was a step down in terms of cars.
8.2
BenFebruary 23, 2017
Staff at counter were excellent and efficient. Car was okay but not the Ford Mondeo I booked(Vauxhall Insignia instead) so looked very nice but was poor to drive and was harsh and slow. Ease of use, speed of service, excellent staff.
The Vauxhall Insignia but it was same class and type of that booked. Being offered extra insurance and fuel payment policies. I have my own annual policy, and have to say no every time it is asked.
8.8
February 9, 2017
Prompt, helpful service. Competitive rates
9.4
JohnFebruary 4, 2017
Staff were very efficient and helpful.
No personnel in the terminal. It's a good walk to find anyone to speak too.
7.4
January 13, 2017
Friendliness of staff, professional manner
no radio in the car
8.6
MauriceDecember 12, 2016
No queues Good value
Walk to/from Car pick Up
8.0
PhilipNovember 6, 2016
The customer service Value for money Speed of pick up Ease of pick up Speed of drop off
No clear signage for Alamo, I had to ask another rental car company where you were. The first said they didn't know, the second did.
8.2
October 11, 2016
Friendly staff..
Cant think of anything..
9.4
September 11, 2016
Staff at Birmingham Airport are very organised and deliver a no fuss, slick service
No mats in the front - was doing some hill walking and was hard to keep carpet from getting totally muddy
8.4
August 15, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff at both in Airport position and at pick up point. The vehicle I had was brand new with only 17 miles on it. Good fuel options. Excellent
Alamo was not very well displayed - had to look in the airport (under Enterprise sign). Additional excess reductions and insurances should be more obvious from the online booking.
7.8
JohnAugust 14, 2016
staff
pushing of extra insurance (exess) costing more than the hire of the vehicle, a hidden cost is never good
8.0
August 3, 2016
All ok
10.0
July 11, 2016
The friendly staff
Intructions on the paperwork where not very clear that it was Enterprise that was the vendor for Alamo
8.6
MichaelJune 21, 2016
Friendlyness of staff at airport desk and pick up point.
The weather at drop off.
8.4
June 6, 2016
Great value.
9.0
May 31, 2016
Easy to use excellent staff, very helpful
Didn't get the car I wanted and boot was too small, I deliberately picked a car I would be happy with and whilst car was theoretically same "group" was not right for the job.
8.2
May 23, 2016
In airport terminial hard to recognise that Alamo was at the Enterprise Desk
7.6
May 6, 2016
It is not clear that Alamo are part of Enterprise Rental cars. I could not find the desk easily at Birmingham airport.
7.4
JosephApril 27, 2016
There was a small issue when I arrived . Only automatic versions of the people carrier I needed where available. I am not comfortable with automatics. Staff where able to work out a compromise that suited my needs.
8.0
FidelioApril 5, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Difficulty in finding location, due to change of name and lack of signposting
8.6
April 5, 2016
The staff at Birmingham were so efficient and friendly. It made car hire a pleasure.
Would have liked cruise control
8.8
April 4, 2016
brand new car with all the extra's to tackle the experience to drive on the left side of the road (been some time I drove in South-Africa and New-Zealand. Easy access from terminal
Can't think of anything
9.0
March 31, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Car was, as booked. Efficient service.
9.0
March 28, 2016
All staff were very polite and helpful. Was a little unhappy with the actual car given but it was okay.
Finding the location of the pick up station
8.2
March 22, 2016
I got the choice of a manual gear shift or automatic
Nothing
7.8
TonyMarch 19, 2016
Battery was flat on one evening but it must have been my fault as it didn't happen again !
8.6
March 15, 2016
Attendant at desk when pickin up car was great but did not tell me the exit code for the car park
8.4
julieMarch 14, 2016
upgrade and politeness of staff was great
a long wait for the car to be cleaned as it was a very busy weekend and I was late
8.4
KarenMarch 10, 2016
nice clean car did the job
The car was tired it had done a lot of miles it squeeked over every bump, the glove box also dropped open all the time the latch was broken ! but overall the company did their job
7.8
AnilMarch 10, 2016
Efficiency in delivering the car
dirtiness of the car inside and outside
7.4
February 22, 2016
The staff were pleasant courteous and excellent
Taking an amount from my credit card for excess that I did not need as I had excess insurance cover already
8.4
February 22, 2016
Friendly stafg
X
8.8
RonaldFebruary 15, 2016
The car was superb and your staff could not have been more friendly. It is refreshing to find genuine service like this, especially at such a busy location.
The walk from the Airport terminal to the car collection point.
8.4
February 3, 2016
The location of the car rental which is close to the Departure and Arrival of Birmingham Airport
There wasn't any thing which I didn't like about the service from the car rental. People I met with they were pleasant and helpful.
8.2
February 2, 2016
Very good - good value - usually a family member picks me up when I come over to visit elderly parents. This is almost easier
9.0
AndrewFebruary 2, 2016
Staff helpfulness, cleanliness of the car, ease of pick up next to airport and prompt drop off process
Alamo brand wasn't visible in airport so walked around for 25 mins before another company rep told me I had to go to the 'enterprise' counter?!...didn't get the car I ordered - whilst it was ok, didn't like the avensis (no guts and drove like a small car)
7.6
January 22, 2016
The rental company staff were courteous and helpful.
There was a problem with having vehicles available and I had to wait for a returned car to be cleaned inside only.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Birmingham
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings