Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2017
Quiet
A long way from the airport
7.4
RichardAugust 16, 2017
Service from all staff , from airport pick up to airport drop off
9.0
August 10, 2017
No clear directions for pick up
6.8
PhyllisAugust 2, 2017
Excellent Sixt staff member. Pleasant, informative & super efficient.
8.6
DebbieAugust 1, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful
9.2
ChristopherJuly 31, 2017
very close to airport
8.4
JonJuly 31, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff, very professional
8.6
July 31, 2017
Good car as promised. Helpful staff. Wish I had booked direct to avoid extras.
Got very lost returning car.
7.2
July 25, 2017
Staff were lovely and even helped plan my trip. Fast and efficient customer service. Dished out an upgrade.
No complaints except for the cost of dropping the cars off in Dublin.
7.4
SamitJuly 7, 2017
Condition of the car and friendliness of the staff.
Took too much time for the pick-up formalities and had to come back for the GPS unit, which was inadvertently left out.
8.0
victoriaJuly 4, 2017
We spoke to 6 different members of staff and every one was extremely friendly, helpful and interested in our trip. Transfer to and from the airport was quick and easy and friendly.
Booster seats are too expensive to hire
8.2
June 5, 2017
I liked the fact that they had a shuttle to pick you up and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was brilliant. I would definitely recommend Sixt to everyone.
8.2
June 4, 2017
Upgrade and friendliness of staff.
Price.
8.0
May 30, 2017
Details regarding level of insurance cover and risk were confusing and misleading !
7.2
AnthonyMay 30, 2017
Very friendly staff Excellent service We'll be back
9.2
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff
Not at the airport
6.6
May 28, 2017
There could be more direction from the airport road to the place where the car is returned. it also did not appear in Google maps for me...
7.2
RebeccaMay 24, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly - this is the second time I've used Rentalcar and Sixt, I would recommend
7.6
May 23, 2017
Car replaced when defects were reported.
Not certain if all fluid levels were checked before the hire commenced.(no windscreen washer fluid) Fuel not full when the contract was stated to be full fuel tank collection & return.
7.8
EuanMay 9, 2017
Price and all staff were very helpful and friendly
Having to wait and then get a shuttle bus to get car. Other car hire companies have desks in the airport
7.6
RichardJanuary 8, 2017
Friendly no hassle service.
Nothing
9.0
January 5, 2017
Really helpful team who got me on my way quickly and efficiently.
It took a little while to get to the car hire area but this was a minor problem.
8.6
January 1, 2017
Small car with a special deal on fuel.a
Nothing!
8.8
December 19, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating when flight was delayed.
9.2
NicolaNovember 9, 2016
Fantastic service and way cheaper than others. Would highly recommend to all family and friends.
N/A
9.0
JohnNovember 5, 2016
SIXT personnel were the absolute best! Friendly, professional and extremely helpful.
Initially, I didn't realize the SIXT location was away from Belfast City Airport, but the short shuttle run and the friendliness of the staff was well worth it.
9.4
JOZEFNovember 2, 2016
Very friendly helpful guys.
8.8
September 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly and made the whole process seamless. Would definitely use the company again if I am in the area!
9.6
ChrisSeptember 4, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Downgrade from a VW Golf to a Kia Ceed
7.0
August 30, 2016
The car was brilliant, well maintained and ran well. The service on return was friendly and quick.
The service wasn't great when picking up the car. It almost felt as though we were being lured in with friendliness and then scared into paying for insurance that we already had. I wanted to enjoy the experience of hiring a car, but instead spent my holiday scared that I was going to lose the deposit the whole time.
7.2
ColumAugust 7, 2016
Friendliness and efficiency of staff.
Nothing
8.2
August 4, 2016
Friendly staff, ease of pick up
10.0
RaymondJuly 26, 2016
The car was a beauty
The wipers
8.6
CatherineJuly 21, 2016
Great car and friendly staff
8.0
ShauniaJuly 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful....
8.4
May 31, 2016
Staff were very friendly and quick to pick us up on arrival
Extra fees on arrival for one additional driver which usually come as standard. Paying for a sat nav that didn't work and couldn't be used
5.8
May 30, 2016
It was pretty quick and easy to pick up the car.
When we dropped the car off, we were hurried out of it.Barely had chance to get our luggage out!
8.0
May 9, 2016
Helpful staff
Arrived with 4 other customers. There were 2 staff on so there was a delay
7.0
May 7, 2016
It was ideal for our purpose it was good on fuel.
Blind spots where safety roll bar is on front edge of screen. No cover or boot area to hide luggage. No sat nav.
8.0
josephMay 4, 2016
Great value and efficient service
Car seats were a bit small. Bigger car next time
9.4
MikeMay 3, 2016
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff
When returning the car I found the rental site difficult to find initially as I followed the signs to Rental Drop Off and Sixt are not located in the vicinity. Would have been useful to have signs directing drivers to the Sixt rental site.
9.8
ChristopherMay 2, 2016
Polite and courteous service. Good quality car.
Cars were not fuelled ready. Only one person doing everything on pick up including filling up the car and driving to the forecourt with 5 renters waiting. Trying to sell extra insurance when we were fully insured with Rentalcars.
8.0
LyndaApril 21, 2016
Staff friendliness, ease of paperwork.
9.0
April 17, 2016
Loved the Kia to drive
Extra expense of dropping car off at Dublin airport
6.8
ClaireApril 7, 2016
Helpful friendly advisers
8.4
March 28, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.6
PeterMarch 2, 2016
Great crew in Belfast- very professional and friendly.
9.8
February 27, 2016
Nice car
You have to get a shuttle from the airport terminal. It is very quick once the shuttle arrives but it was another lot of waiting, then loading and unloading kids, bags, buggy and car seat.
7.4
January 29, 2016
I had ordered an SUV but was offered an upgrade to an estate. When I pointed out that I needed the clearance of the SUV for backroad field work they arranged for me to pick up my original model at Belfast International airport - the staff were very helpful in arranging the changeover en route to my field sites.
The car drop off point is difficult to find at Belfast City where it is away from the main airport, particularly in heavy traffic and the dark.
8.8
January 26, 2016
Customer service
No information that the sixt office was off site in titanic quarter. No sign at the airport. Airport staff unaware of location or procedure. Communication in advance and on site poor. Once we were in system and been on minibus service was good.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Belfast
Very good
7.15 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations