Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 19, 2018
Locating fuel station near airport
Navigation didn't work
March 3, 2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful
JaniceFebruary 23, 2018
Polite chatty counter staff, gave me a 4 door instead of the 2 door I booked, well impressed
NancyJanuary 30, 2018
I liked everything on the car it was bri
December 30, 2017
Speed and service
December 23, 2017
No problems upon collection.
Car could have done with a wash upon pickup.
December 18, 2017
Excellent car rental experience.
Service excellent , great value and got a upgrade and a brand new car.
December 11, 2017
The simplicity of the whole experience!
GaroDecember 10, 2017
Europcar staff was helpful with cleaning the snow that was gathered on the car
DeboraNovember 29, 2017
Brenda at the booking desk was very helpful and friendly. The car had fuel so i didn't have to worry about getting it.
No-one to check the car over with me before i took it.
ThomasNovember 21, 2017
Got offered an upgrade
November 17, 2017
Service of staff
No carpet in the car
MaureenNovember 16, 2017
I would have to say this was the quickest I ever got a car and the lady at Belfast was excellent and gave me all the information I needed.
Actually nothing on this occasion and I would be happy to book again, the guy on the desk said that he would process my refund onto my credit card straight away so that's all that I am now waiting for
November 14, 2017
The whole process was very smooth and minimal delays
The print size on the form listing the defects was rather too small to read clearly in a windy car park!
November 13, 2017
Didnt get the same car. There was no option to say no not car requested but it seemed to be same size ans similar
AlanNovember 7, 2017
Fantastic value for money and friendly staff.
shabaniNovember 7, 2017
Good service absolutely amazing
To be honestly I didn't see anything which I don't like everything I like
November 6, 2017
Price, car and ease of process.
Nothing to dislike
JosephNovember 5, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff and great value for the money
Not applicable
October 30, 2017
Almost everything
Would have preferred a Diesel car but there were none available.
October 30, 2017
The friendly of counter staff, offering me an automatic was very helpful. Did not try hard sell on insurances.
Could not find Europcar depot easily outside airport. And wasn’t easy to find where to leave the car when dropping it off.
GeraldineOctober 29, 2017
Proximity of hire cars to airport departures/arrivals
Bit expensive as booked last minute.
GERALDOctober 26, 2017
The staff were great at the counter.
October 23, 2017
Really friendly lady at desk!! Very positive experience.
RobertOctober 11, 2017
Overall condition of the car.
No information at fuel cap as to type of fuel to put in.
October 10, 2017
All staff were very helpful
No staff at Car area
JohnOctober 9, 2017
swift efficient and well priced
October 2, 2017
The ease and quickness of the whole thing
We got a smart car not a fiat 500
CatherineSeptember 17, 2017
Nothing I didn't like.
RobertSeptember 5, 2017
The person was polite and helpful. The process was fairly easy.
It would be good to see some options for the "excess" coverage on insurance. Example: you get 25% of the cost back if you return the vehicle with no damage.
ColinAugust 31, 2017
Very pleased , as usual.
August 29, 2017
Extremely helpful man on the desk made the whole process very easy. Car was immaculate.
MichaelAugust 6, 2017
All really easy from start to finish and good value for the number of days
Not knowing I needed a DVLA code when renting a car in UK. Most of my rental is in Europe so I had not rented in the UK in years. It was easy enough to do it on my phone using the DVLA website. Thankfully I could remember my national insurance number otherwise I would not have been getting the car
August 3, 2017
The service on both sides was amazing. At pick up everything was ready for us meaning that we could head straight out and pick up the car. The car itself was great, easy to drive and comfortable. An all-round fantastic experience.
Nothing - everything was great!
July 26, 2017
Easy access at Belfast City
Car fuel cap was faulty and not noted on tHE SHEET Asked for DVLA sheet for first time ever at Belfast City
July 21, 2017
Nice car and helpful counter staff
More damage on car than noted, which added time to collection
AndreaJuly 19, 2017
very pleasant staff and great condition car
struggled a bit with the petrol cap/child lock
July 17, 2017
The cost
Car smelt of smoke we reported it...queue for collecting took ages only one on the counter
ChinJuly 10, 2017
I left my wallet at the counter when I collected my car and someone called to inform me. I finally took back my wallet when I returned my car.
a better signage at the main entrance showing where to collect car would be great. we headed straight to the carpark to look for the car as we didnt hear instructions to turn left when we exit the airport lobby.
AlexandraJuly 9, 2017
Easy to book, staff friendly
Got a Vauxhall Mokka which was not the same class as what I booked. Boot was tiny and did not drive well. Have another booking in two weeks and will have more luggage so will need to have the size I booked or it won't fit. Only managed to get two small cases in the book and rest had to go in back with adult passenger - very uncomfortable.
IanJune 28, 2017
up grade
walk to pick up and drop off
TerenceJune 21, 2017
Excellent lady desk administrator. Elderly and distinctly more polite and courteous than the average young desk jockey!
June 16, 2017
Europcar are the best rental Co in my opinion.
June 4, 2017
Good price.
Europcar trying to sell me a lot of crap I didn't want.
May 28, 2017
The Europcar staff were all so friendly and helpful
RobertMay 26, 2017
They made our trip very easy and having the car made our trip so much better ,thank you .
May 25, 2017
Easy to find
Slow setting up driver registration in data Base..need to explain issues on website if intending to travel cross border to Republic
CatherineMay 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Still waiting for Vat receipt of payment
May 19, 2017
Courteous service, clean car. Free upgrade
DavidMay 19, 2017
Slight delay at collection due to computer
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
8.38333 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.