Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 6, 2017
The ease of the process from start to finish
8.8
June 5, 2017
The helpfulness of the staff. The fact that we were given a brand new car.
N/a
7.6
June 5, 2017
The return
Arriving we must wait because the key car was not there.So we have waited fot 15 mn
6.4
June 3, 2017
Drop off a long way from the terminal.
8.6
May 30, 2017
Car smelt of cigarette smoke
8.2
May 30, 2017
Helpful Budget staff - as always. Nice car upgrade.
I wanted to add a 2nd driver for 5 days but had to add for fill 10 day hire. This was expensive. Car rear seats were loose and rattled.
7.2
May 30, 2017
Good customer service and very helpful Nice car Easy return service
Car said that it needed an oil change and there was an issue with the petrol gauge Car hire was very expensive
6.8
May 25, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
JohnMay 22, 2017
Great service and very easy. Friendly team all round.
Nothing at all
7.4
GaryMay 19, 2017
Service was way above other car hires i have had at major airports. Frendly efficient answered all my questions. No 1 of all my car hires.
Not the exact car i wanted.no upgrade.
8.2
ElizabethMay 17, 2017
Small complaint the car cleaned with a dirty cloth inside leaving the shiny facia was smeared. Everything else was very good
8.0
May 16, 2017
Easy to pick up and easy to drop off. The car was fine.
It was all good.
8.4
May 15, 2017
Staff and proximity of hire car to airport
Extra insurance costs
7.8
May 15, 2017
Easy to find the car hire desks, staff efficient. The return chap was most helpful and I commend him!
Car had many scrapes and dents, I thought I had identified all of the "extra" ones but on the car return I was told that there was one not mentioned on the damage document. I didn't have a bump in the car and I was glad when the return chap checked around and it was confirmed that it was an "old" dent.
7.2
LisaMay 15, 2017
The speed and ease of collection and drop off were amazing, the quality of the cars have always been above our expextations.
We were not given the code to exit the car park or advised of the drop off point which is not in the same place as the other rental returns.
9.4
May 12, 2017
The GPS did not work - we went back to the airport to change it but the second one never charged up either. On return of the car they said it was a problem with the cigarette lighter connection. We had to use our mobile phones for navigation.
6.4
May 11, 2017
Nice looking comfortable car
The outside body had white blotches all over the car, not properly washed, just hosed
8.4
AntonyMay 8, 2017
Very freindly staff
8.2
May 7, 2017
Car was ready and staff helpful
always an extra cost
7.2
PatriciaMay 7, 2017
Friendly staff on return
When collecting they tried to charge me for extras that I had included in rental fortunately you as a company supported me, I am grateful
8.4
May 7, 2017
Car new, clean and the size we wanted
A bit of confusion over the pre-booked car seat
7.8
May 7, 2017
Staff very efficient on pick up. Drop off excellent staff communication.
Distance from drop off to terminal...but this was negated by budget dropping me off at terminal in same car
9.6
May 5, 2017
Car was economical on fuel. A good drive too.
8.6
May 3, 2017
The ease of collection and helpfulness with documents.
Was not told if the car was diesel or petrol and although stated petrol didn't feel like one so would have liked reassurance.
7.8
JasonMay 3, 2017
Friendliness of your staff.
Nothing
10.0
RobinMay 1, 2017
Drop off arrangements for return. Nice and easy to find and driver took us back to the departure area.
Nothing really.
8.6
April 27, 2017
good staff and service, thank you!
Only difficulty is when the person driving does not have a credit card, insurance must be taken.... very frustrating!
6.8
DavidApril 27, 2017
easy &quick when you got to the desk
large queue but even longer when i got keys and only two serving
8.2
April 25, 2017
Budget personal was extremely helpful and the car we received was beyond expecatations. Even when I ran a flat tire I could just get a new tire at a local garage and got my money refunded within minutes upon return.
9.2
April 25, 2017
Nice car, helpful staff especially on return
Long delay in collecting car (long queue and only one staff member initially) No manual and no help to start the car or guide to functions etc
6.8
AlexanderApril 25, 2017
Value for money.
Car size.
7.4
April 21, 2017
Long wait at the Budget desk and quite a long walk to the car. Return point for car not obvious
6.4
April 18, 2017
I booked a car similar to a ford fiesta but got a small Nissan, to me there was a hugh difference
6.4
ElizabethApril 16, 2017
The cost of the full insurance could be cheap.
8.6
April 16, 2017
Car was easy to drive and clean. Easy on petrol.
Our booking was given away as we were abit later in checking in. We had to wait over an hour to get a car which wasn't very helpful.
7.4
April 11, 2017
Friendly staff
Staff didn't e-mail me a copy invoice as agreed.
10.0
April 11, 2017
Wish I had a Ford focus but never mind
Not much just wud have preferred the focus
8.6
April 11, 2017
great service and car was as we expected
8.8
April 10, 2017
The speedo in the car was only in Km/h and the road signs were in mph, so upon collection in Belfast, and for the first journey I made, I had no idea what speed I was doing. This especially didn't make sense when I had ticked a box to say that I wasn't travelling over the border to Ireland.
7.0
April 6, 2017
Condition of car, fast, helpful service.
Was unsure what to do at drop off as no-one around to help.
9.0
April 5, 2017
New car in a clean condition
Confusion surrounding the full protection payment. I thought I had paid at time of booking but turns out was only for payment recovery. The website should make this clearer.
7.6
April 3, 2017
All really good, great car, helpful staff
9.0
GrahamApril 3, 2017
Speed of service. Car in good order.
The extra charges which were not clearly explained enough prior booking and the overall cost of the car was subsequently not value for money
7.0
ianApril 2, 2017
The staff where friendly and very helpful and delivered a good service
We had to check the car over for damage to paint work and bodywork . We found several scratch marks on the car and had to inform staff before we left the compound,so they could be marked onto my damage sheet
8.4
March 28, 2017
Have used Budget many times before and find the whole process very easy.
Can't think of anything.
9.2
DavidMarch 28, 2017
Efficient as usual
Radio didn't work. No aerial
9.4
March 27, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful
Confusion about the zero liability
8.4
March 22, 2017
All the staff were extremely professional and friendly.
9.6
MarkMarch 20, 2017
Very good service
Nil
8.8
March 15, 2017
Nice car efficent service
There was no one at the drop off depot at the airport when I arrived. After waiting a few minutes someone arrived
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belfast
Very good
7.94 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations