Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 4, 2017
Price, ease of pickup.
Petrol wasn't completely full. At 3/4 when picked up.returned same way. The touch screen sometimes didn't work properly.
6.8
DavidNovember 27, 2017
Excellent choice of car. Idéal for my requirement
Hands free for telephone
8.4
JohnNovember 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Quick service. Nice little car
Car smelled of cigarettes
8.4
November 22, 2017
Brilliant service with very polite staff.
8.8
November 21, 2017
Not getting the Ford Fiesta we thought we were getting
7.8
November 13, 2017
There were no lights in the carpark on pick up so it was impossible to check the car - a bit of unnecessary stress added to the trip
Very helpful staff
7.8
November 13, 2017
Budget desk was unstaffed when I arrived to pick up. Car windscreen as quite dirty on the inside
8.0
JeffreyNovember 12, 2017
Friendly staff
8.0
November 5, 2017
All fine
Car was meant to be full of petrol and was only under 7/8 full - that is not acceptable.
6.2
October 29, 2017
Friendly helpful staff both on receipt and return
Could have used a map of Northern Ireland with the car
7.8
October 29, 2017
Good service
8.6
October 24, 2017
Great service and helpful info from the staff such as where the nearest petrol station was.
Nothing.
7.4
October 23, 2017
Easy to pick up car
Return arrangements a bit chaotic.
7.8
JochenOctober 21, 2017
Staff at counter said car is all good/not demaged and made me sign the document at counter - upon inspection I found scratches on the car so had to go back to ourside counter and have someone from the company come along and confirm the scratches.
8.6
October 20, 2017
Was provided with a brand new Honda Jazz (only 12 miles on clock). Lovely car to drive.
none
9.6
CarolOctober 16, 2017
Great service really nice car: Smart forfour. Nice to have an unusual car for for hire.
Nothing
8.4
October 16, 2017
Office too far from terminal
5.6
AnnOctober 11, 2017
Polite, helpful staff.
No advice given on location of petrol filler release catch in car. No handbook thus took considerable time and assistance on petrol station forecourt while other customers and staff tried to assist .
8.4
October 8, 2017
Price of car
Nobody to check my car in upon return. The car was new but I wouldn’t recommend/hire that type of car again.
9.2
October 6, 2017
Ease of return
Car smelt of cigarettes
7.4
October 2, 2017
Car fuel was not full which I did not realise until later. This was not an issue as the fuel had been marked accurately by Avis. However the terms and conditions state full to full. In fact the 5/8 to 5/8 was perfectly acceptable. This caused some worry until I realised Avis had correctly measured the fuel.
7.6
September 30, 2017
Very good cheerful service
8.6
September 30, 2017
On pickup staff noted location of existing scratches/dent on paperwork on personal inspection request and same things were also acknowledged at drop off.
Nil
7.8
September 29, 2017
The lovely man at Belfast International airport who reassured me by phone that my car would still be available despite my flight delay
10.0
MelanieSeptember 26, 2017
Counter and pick up point very convenient and close by
1. Counter staff couldn't locate my booking for quite some time. 2. Car was not in my opinion equivalent of a fiesta, 3. Car did not smell nice, very musty and not very clean. 4. Car had damage to front bumper but this had not been noted on the damage sheet, which I wrongly assumed it had.
6.0
September 25, 2017
Staff helpful and great car
9.2
September 25, 2017
hanging around when dropping off
9.0
DennisSeptember 25, 2017
Ease of conducting business
Distance from airport to the car.
9.6
September 22, 2017
The car was just what we needed and in perfect condition both inside and out.
Insufficient staff at pickup and drop off locations - one person only at both. People were queueing and not happy.
8.0
DavidSeptember 21, 2017
Car was ready for us on arrival in Belfast. Great car, clean, well maintained. Overall an excellent car for our holiday.
9.0
September 21, 2017
Staff helpfull
Nothing
7.6
RobertSeptember 18, 2017
Fully suitable for our needs. Clean and efficient.
Needed to add air twice to front left tyre due to apparent slow puncture. Lack of signage to aid discovery of drop off area.
7.6
September 18, 2017
The ease of collection and staff friendliness of staff.
Only one slight problem.....Car was keyless start....I had no idea how to start it !!Would be helpful if staff could make you aware of this on collection and just let you know how to start car.
8.6
September 17, 2017
I enjoyed driving the car - a Citroen C3 - having never driven a Citroen before I was pleasantly surprised.
There was a large queue of people leaving cars back with only one member of staff. Thankfully I had allowed a lot of extra time for this and therefore made my flight with ease.
6.8
SheilaSeptember 17, 2017
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
September 16, 2017
Very Efficient
8.8
WilliamSeptember 10, 2017
The service was very good and the person on the desk at Belfast City Airport was as good as you can get. Thank you to him.
8.2
WilliamSeptember 9, 2017
good service and great car
drop off to far from airport
8.2
September 8, 2017
Very economical.
Car boot was to small for luggage had to use back seat.
8.6
SusanSeptember 7, 2017
Budget desk easy to find & once car located everything was really sorted very quickly.
9.2
PeterSeptember 4, 2017
Lovely staff at the counter and car park kiosk. Easy to find location and superb car.
Long wait to collect car keys. Budget were not informed of my need for a child's booster seat
8.4
September 4, 2017
Friendly staff especially at drop off
Nothing
9.2
September 2, 2017
Staff, easiness of rental and return
Rattle in 3rd gear
8.0
September 2, 2017
We couldn't find the desk to leave the key in international Belfast airport
7.0
August 28, 2017
nice car but not, not what I contracted for, and learning on a new car and strange city with critical passengers is not pleasant
Did not like my replacement car. Booked a focus which is similar to my sierra. Replacement was different - had to get use to no hand brake and reverse being in opposite side. Not made easier by 2 adult sons as passengers. In a strange city with critical passengers I did not want t be distracted by learning how the car works on the motorway
8.6
August 24, 2017
The car fitted my requirements. Staff had personal knowledge of the area.
Glove box on the car was broken and staff didn't know about it.
7.0
August 23, 2017
Highlight that you require both parts of driving licence
8.2
August 21, 2017
Helpful staff and accessibility of pick-up and drop-off points
Nothing
8.6
August 21, 2017
Good car and great service
Nothing
7.2
August 20, 2017
Experience overall very good
No one to explain controls Or how to connect my phone to car etc which would have allowed me to make fuller use of cars potential
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Belfast
Excellent
8.11667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations