Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2017
Staff very helpful
No signs to find where shuttle bus went from outside the terminal
6.6
October 17, 2017
Brand new Honda Jazz
8.8
September 21, 2017
The person who served me was really nice and polite.
Nothing
7.8
claireSeptember 21, 2017
Easy and friendly service
Nothing
8.2
PaulSeptember 18, 2017
Clean, nearly new car.
It was a citroen.
8.6
AaronSeptember 12, 2017
Great value and great service! Will always use Avis in the future!
8.2
September 4, 2017
Really Easy to deal with.
Little bit of a hassle having to get the shuttle bus to the counter
8.0
RuthSeptember 3, 2017
Car wasn't clean when picked up but in all very nice car
Not clean really wrappers in glove compartment and spillage seen long cue evening for pickup
6.0
August 28, 2017
Great little car and easy pick up.
Nothing
7.8
KeithAugust 28, 2017
The 2 guys that worked within the Avis office were superb and very helpful. A credit to the company.
I couldn't find fault with anything, from location to pick up and drop off again.
8.8
August 25, 2017
Very nice car.
I was told we had a full tank of petrol but it was only half. I had to stop my journey and ring to notify the desk so there was no mix up when I returned the car.
6.8
NicholasAugust 21, 2017
Great
7.8
August 21, 2017
Lovely staff in the airport building . The car was great.
Car wasn't there when we arrived so had to wait.
7.0
August 20, 2017
quick service once we got to the car and on returning the car to the airport - staff efficient and cheerful :)
the long delay in getting the car - due to problem with transporter - would have been longer wait but our flight was delayed - would have been nice if offered a coffee as an apology or a free upgrade to avoid out wait? Waited over an hour which after a long day getting there was frustrating to say the least!
6.4
August 15, 2017
Quick service at rental desk
Had to wait a while in the rain for the mcausland bus to take us to the rental office
8.4
August 14, 2017
Good hire
8.0
August 12, 2017
Staff were great and very helpful.
A bit confused about deposit and charges. Confusing when you pay for it then get another invoice when you get home. However when you ring the staff at the Belfast city airport they are very helpful and really try their best to help!
6.6
August 9, 2017
Excellent service,lovely , helpful staff.
7.8
August 8, 2017
Only place to put comments - re the scale below I just wouldn't ever recommend a car hire company - you just let people make their own choices for a service like this
6.0
PHILIPJuly 31, 2017
Close desk and easy access. Friendly staff.
Time taken to complete paperwork.
6.6
July 31, 2017
Almost Everything
Off terminal desk.
8.4
July 26, 2017
Staff very helpful
Car had a number of scratchs
6.8
July 19, 2017
Nice car well presented
Hard to fill with fuel
10.0
ThomasJuly 11, 2017
All very easy and a decent car for our budget
N/A
8.2
BarryJuly 4, 2017
Modern.Reliable.Economical.comfortable.
All good.
9.2
July 3, 2017
Easy to locate and collect car
Nothing
8.8
CindyJune 30, 2017
The efficiency and relaxed attitudes
I found the insurance difficult to understand
7.4
June 30, 2017
Counter is a bus drive away and takes too long -a bit of a faf
7.6
LindaJune 27, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.4
KerryJune 27, 2017
Very helpful staff, good price
It was not clear where to get the bus to get to Avis so we ended up walking! Inside windows were not cleaned
7.2
June 22, 2017
Very efficient and good value
All fine
8.0
DavidJune 16, 2017
Excellent service
9.2
June 14, 2017
car, helpful staff
ease of finding AVIS office, no signs nor easy way to find transfer bus
7.6
May 17, 2017
Brand new car......No problems.
AOK.
8.6
MartinMay 16, 2017
Car was immaculately presented, staff helpful and readily available.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Good value Clean easy car
Long wait at Belfast and staff abrupt
7.0
May 11, 2017
Not at airport so had to wait for shuttle.
7.2
May 10, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.0
May 8, 2017
No signage in airport to find that we had to get a bus to the Avis pickup.
9.2
May 8, 2017
No hassle, clear communication, very helpful and friendly staff.
Nothing comes to mind!
8.8
DavidApril 23, 2017
Welcome from the staff and the speed of the process.
Nothing to dislike.
9.2
April 23, 2017
Speed of collection.
Time to drop off as only one staff member in hut.
8.6
April 22, 2017
Very helpful staff assisted us to change the booking to correct errors made by us online
8.0
April 20, 2017
Nice clean almost new car. Friendly staff.
Nothing.
8.0
TIMApril 18, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Car pick up was delayed over an hour as cars had not been returned by previous hirers.This was frustrating as we only had a few days of holiday in Ulster and we were keen to get away to our first place of visit.
7.2
JamesApril 9, 2017
Staff at Avis collection point very very helpful..Thanks Even advised places to visit. What a great service. My car was at Belfast city airport and I landed at Belfast Int airport Whoops!!! The Avis Guy fixed it for me..Our Thanks to him.. A great Guy
Hard to find desk located off Airport. Once found the bus it was OK.
8.2
rohanMarch 14, 2017
Very good value. Easy collection and pick up. Friendly staff - gave good directions to hotel.
9.2
JanetMarch 8, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff.
Nothing.
8.2
March 8, 2017
excellent car,great staff,CHEAP.
9.4
February 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both pick up and drop off
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belfast
Very good
7.75 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations