Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 17, 2017
Brand new car......No problems.
AOK.
8.6
MartinMay 16, 2017
Car was immaculately presented, staff helpful and readily available.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Good value Clean easy car
Long wait at Belfast and staff abrupt
7.0
May 11, 2017
Not at airport so had to wait for shuttle.
7.2
May 10, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.0
May 8, 2017
No signage in airport to find that we had to get a bus to the Avis pickup.
9.2
May 8, 2017
No hassle, clear communication, very helpful and friendly staff.
Nothing comes to mind!
8.8
DavidApril 23, 2017
Welcome from the staff and the speed of the process.
Nothing to dislike.
9.2
April 23, 2017
Speed of collection.
Time to drop off as only one staff member in hut.
8.6
April 22, 2017
Very helpful staff assisted us to change the booking to correct errors made by us online
8.0
April 20, 2017
Nice clean almost new car. Friendly staff.
Nothing.
8.0
TIMApril 18, 2017
Staff were helpful.
Car pick up was delayed over an hour as cars had not been returned by previous hirers.This was frustrating as we only had a few days of holiday in Ulster and we were keen to get away to our first place of visit.
7.2
JamesApril 9, 2017
Staff at Avis collection point very very helpful..Thanks Even advised places to visit. What a great service. My car was at Belfast city airport and I landed at Belfast Int airport Whoops!!! The Avis Guy fixed it for me..Our Thanks to him.. A great Guy
Hard to find desk located off Airport. Once found the bus it was OK.
8.2
rohanMarch 14, 2017
Very good value. Easy collection and pick up. Friendly staff - gave good directions to hotel.
9.2
JanetMarch 8, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff.
Nothing.
8.2
March 8, 2017
excellent car,great staff,CHEAP.
9.4
February 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at both pick up and drop off
9.2
CliveFebruary 26, 2017
Everything - the guy in the office was friendly and helpful. The car (a Peugeot 208) was really nice. Thank you!!
Nothing!
9.2
February 25, 2017
Easy to find. Staff were helpful.
Car exterior not cleaned well. Wing Mirrors were grubby which made visibility a problem.
7.2
February 13, 2017
Some pressure to take out excess car insurance with company. Have to opt for cheapest I can get as a frequent visitor
8.8
SheilaghFebruary 6, 2017
This is the first time I have used Avis at Belfast Airport. I was extremely pleased and as I visit 3/4 times a year I shall make them my first choice for price and customer service.
8.8
January 31, 2017
Good service excellent staff polite and helpful.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Staff member at drop off was excellent.
Staff member at collection wasn't customer focused.
8.2
December 29, 2016
Staff not too pushy about insurance etc, they explained the benefits, listened as I explained I had purchased additional car hire insurance, and we moved on. In the evening the person checked the car whilst I was there
Nothing - Staff very professional
9.4
PhilomensDecember 22, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, car in excellent condition, good value for money.
9.0
December 21, 2016
nice and easy generally
as you leave airport not clear where shuttle bus stop is , other than some small text on print out
7.8
ChrisNovember 30, 2016
staff were nice and friendly and helpful, car was good, experience was good.
rental desk isn't in the airport, however there were frequent shuttles to the desk so wasnt too bad.
9.0
JohnNovember 27, 2016
Attitude of the Avis staff was friendly, efficient despite the fact they were busy. The shuttle service was excellent also.
Nothing really.
8.4
StephenNovember 26, 2016
Price Simplicity Helpfulness of call centre staff
Not being escorted to car
8.2
ScottOctober 3, 2016
Very good service, quick and easy with great staff.
9.8
October 1, 2016
Only 1 member of staff at Avis desk, trying her best but long queue of people to help. Took longer to collect my car than the journey from Edinburgh to Belfast. Also no info on key fob, car hire details or inside of fuel flap as to whether the car was petrol or diesel.
8.8
SusanSeptember 26, 2016
Everything was so easy
Nothing not to like
9.8
KevinSeptember 22, 2016
That i had to take out a second insurance at the desk as the cover i booked on the inital website didn`t cover what i needed. I`ll be looking for a refund
9.0
September 19, 2016
The whole process was very easy. Thank you.
Nothing
8.2
DeborahSeptember 14, 2016
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff
N/A
9.8
PeterSeptember 5, 2016
Speedy pick up.
Agent was satisfied with condition of car and confirmed no charges would be made. Not confirmed in writing.
8.2
August 18, 2016
Ease of return Price Changed child seats very quickly when size was wrong
8.4
August 11, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
8.2
asimJune 25, 2016
Good service
Wiper need replacing
8.2
LesleyMay 23, 2016
Car was in good condition and fuel tank full.
I felt you needed to be clear on costs etc when booking. The hidden extra costs should be shown upfront.
7.2
May 9, 2016
Good friendly efficient staff.
9.4
May 3, 2016
the car was great.
I wanted a Hyundia I10 specifically .confusing first time where to go. no sign. stood in wrong, long Q 20 minutes. then had to Q again at Avis kiosk. obviously I would know the next time.bad first impression.dropping off, no sign of where to get the shuttle bus. also log jam into tight car park to return car. Ironically only time I was worried
7.2
KevinMay 2, 2016
The attitude of the Avis representative when picking up the car was very unfriendly, unsmiling, matter of fact and almost rude. However this was compensated on our return with very friendly staff.
7.2
KennethApril 19, 2016
Friendly service and nice clean and well functioning car
Slight miscommunication re level of fuel contained. Resolved satisfactorily at drop off
8.6
April 11, 2016
The free bus that took us to the pick up point, the ease of picking the car up and dropping off.
Would never rent a Vauxhall Astra again. Uncomfortable to drive and too small engine.
8.2
April 11, 2016
Guy in the counter was great!
Time taken to drop off, she seemed a little distracted!
9.0
April 5, 2016
I've always had a good service from Avis at bfs.
9.0
March 14, 2016
They gave me an assisted gear car, already scratched and bumped.
5.4
February 25, 2016
Ease of pickup.
Additional, excessive, charge for fuel as they claimed that the car had not been fully refuelled on return. I disagreed.
8.0
TERENCEFebruary 13, 2016
No Avis sign to say take the bus outside had to ask
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Belfast
Excellent
8.125 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations