Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Belfast

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Belfast and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 12, 2017
Nobody for the drop off. Nobody to see the car if there is a problem or no.
8.0
March 10, 2017
Perfect service.
Nothing to dislike
9.2
March 8, 2017
easy to get used to
7.4
March 7, 2017
Excellent service
9.4
March 6, 2017
Friendly staff and fast and efficient service
N/A
8.6
AllunFebruary 20, 2017
Staff at Belfast airport were great and very helpful.
Nothing.
8.6
January 11, 2017
THE STAFF WERE REALLY HELPFUL AND POLITE, FRIENDLY TOO! THE CAR WAS VERY CLEAN AND HAD LOTS OF EXTRAS WE DIDN'T EXPECT.
WE CHOSE TO UPGRADE THE CAR AND PAY AS THE ONE BEING GIVEN TO US WAS TOO SMALL FOR A FAMILY OF 4 PLUS LUGGAGE. A BIT ON THE PRICEY SIDE, NOT SURE IF IT WA BECAUSE OF THE TIME OF YEAR, WE DON'T PAY HALF THAT AT DERRY AIRPORT.
8.4
JamesJanuary 11, 2017
The site mangaer greeted us, it was a cold icy morning and they had defrosted the car and were very helpful
9.0
CliffordJanuary 10, 2017
Could do with a bigger sign in lobby of airport or let people know to look for enterprise sign
8.2
AlejandroJanuary 5, 2017
I strongly recommend to hire Alamo. They are dirt cheap and the service is exactly the same as others car hire companies.
Nothing
9.2
January 3, 2017
Staff very friendly and efficient
Little bit expensive but i knew it would be at christmas time
9.0
December 25, 2016
Helpful staff, friendly service
Felt rental was expensive
8.4
RobertDecember 25, 2016
I accepted a Vaulhall Astra, instead of the Ford Focus that i had booked. My mistake.
9.0
simonDecember 24, 2016
No hassle.nice clean car .staff very friendly.would recommend and book again
9.2
December 1, 2016
All the staff were wonderful. Fast, friendly and efficient.
Car was a little dusty inside.
8.4
TimothyNovember 26, 2016
Attitude of staff
In airport desk unmanned, lack of directions to outside office.
9.0
ChristinaNovember 7, 2016
smooth hassle free service
8.8
PhilipOctober 27, 2016
Charlotte was very efficient on the Sunday morning collection.
Suggest you let customers know desk in airport isn't open to prevent waiting.
7.8
October 26, 2016
Credit card was not blocked and therefore full amount of deposit was deducted from my account. This was recredited approx 4 days later.
8.2
StephenOctober 12, 2016
Car was perfect nippy and very economical, People at counter very friendly and helpful
Being a little paranoid over where to park it so it would'nt get scratched by the I dont care if I open my door against your car squad, LoL,
8.6
PaulSeptember 27, 2016
staff
lack of signs showing route for drop offwhen you entered the airport
8.8
NoelSeptember 21, 2016
Car was first class
We did not receive the vehicle with a full tank but were told just to return it in the same condition but this is very subjective. However having been well pleased overall it was no difficulty to simple return it full.
8.8
September 20, 2016
Fast friendly service. Dealing with paperwork at site of pick up rather than in arrivals.
Nothing, once I realised pick up was on site NOT arrivals hall.
8.8
September 19, 2016
Simple & Efficient
Nothing
9.2
September 19, 2016
Efficient and helpful staff
8.8
ThomasSeptember 12, 2016
Car was new and clean.I was given economic car which was very cheap to run.
Car could be difficult to start at times, also completely silent so can forget it's still running
8.2
AndrewAugust 21, 2016
Closeness of the booking desk and car pickup/drop off to the Terminal. Vehicle suitability, cleanliness and size.
9.2
August 20, 2016
Nothing special
The cost of upgrading the insurance to reduce the excess. Also no attendant on main desk at airport. We had to make are own way to pick up point, And complete paperwork there.
7.8
August 18, 2016
Ease of booking
I really wish there was a company who gave you one price for everything, it's so annoying having a company bill and then needing another for the add ons.
8.4
AnthonyAugust 17, 2016
first class service from staff
8.8
August 15, 2016
very good service
8.2
August 1, 2016
Everything went smoothly once I found the check-in desk.
The Alamo sign was the smallest one in the car hire area. I had to ask at information where you were and the guy said Enterprise. It was only then that we noticed the small sign on the counter.
8.6
August 1, 2016
all good
none
7.0
July 26, 2016
Brand new car Friendly staff Competitive price
Overcharged for upgrade I didn't take Distance I had to walk to find office outside Poor directions
7.6
July 3, 2016
Speed of pickup and drop off, detailed explanation of what I had purchased and what was available.
Vauxhall Insignia SR instead of Ford Mondeo.
9.0
DavidJune 30, 2016
friendly staff
signage needs improving as you get to arrivals as you don't see an Alamo sign as its part of Enterprise (which is well signed..)
8.2
June 30, 2016
Friendliness of staff and the speed and efficiency of the process
not easy to see where the office was located when you arrive
9.8
HelenJune 21, 2016
Great friendly service from enterprise staff (particularly Sarah) at the belfast city airport rental desk. V helpful and went that extra mile for us. Exemplary customer service will recommend and definitely use again! Thank you!
Nothing!
9.0
MarkJune 21, 2016
Couldn't locate the desk at first as someone was standing in front of the tiny Alamo sign
8.6
JosephJune 10, 2016
Did what it said
Cost of insurance and there's no Alamo it's enterprise
8.8
June 4, 2016
Extra payment for insurance.
8.8
HughJune 4, 2016
Staff enthusiasm (Rachael). Car was clean and in mint condition.
I was a bit unsure where the desk was.
8.0
June 2, 2016
A very clean new model Astra
8.2
June 2, 2016
The staff were excellent - friendly and comprehensive.
8.8
June 1, 2016
Staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful, will definitely use Alamo again.
Nothing, all good.
9.4
June 1, 2016
Enterprise service, staff, car very good, polite, excellent respectively.
Better signage for Alamo pickup at airport terminal - hard to see desk sign when queues at desk.
8.4
JamiesonMay 30, 2016
Amazing service, simple check in and drop off process and easy and cheap to upgrade
Nothing
8.6
markMay 25, 2016
Local staff went out of their way to get me going quickly despite an admin problem with the paperwork
9.6
CiaraMay 24, 2016
The girl who helped me (young with blonde hair) provided excellent service. She was friendly and made the process (which was at 10:30pm) extremely efficient.
9.4
May 23, 2016
Good replacement for the car I booked.
High cost of insurance for a short time.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Belfast
Superb
8.975 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings