Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bedford

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Bedford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 11, 2017
the car was great to drive
7.6
July 28, 2016
There are never enough front desk staff based at Bedford.
6.0
RobertDecember 8, 2015
Tracking on the smart is out made it difficult to drive in windy conditions.
8.4
November 14, 2015
Easy on line booking
Always trying to sell additional cover
7.6
September 5, 2015
They didn't give me the car I rented, I was supplied a worse car
6.2
July 17, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff
Nowhere to leave my car whilst I had the hire car
8.2
June 16, 2015
Booking through Rentalcars.com means you cannot extend/amend your booking once you've picked up the car.
6.0
JohnJune 5, 2015
Car was a real pleasure to drive and complemented our visit to see friends and relatives, and our 50th wedding anniversary.
Booking interface problems between yourselves and Europcar meant the car was not available for 5 hours after the pick-up time.
7.2
May 10, 2015
Counter staff not very friendly
7.4
March 12, 2015
location
the staffing is very low and normally always a queue to take or return the car.
8.4
AntonisFebruary 16, 2015
Easy to pick up and drop off and is local to me and the staff are friendly.
Not open on a sunday
9.2
KevinJanuary 1, 2015
The car was a VW Golf
Bedford never has enough counter staff, I have used this facility twice now and there is always a lengthy wait to be served. This lets down the overall customer experience.
6.6
GemmaNovember 1, 2014
Excellent service thank you.
10.0
SueJune 29, 2014
Extended the rental which was even easier.
Wanted a smaller car really but was given an upgrade as none available and the car is excellent.
9.555555555555555
January 31, 2014
For me everything was excellent the ease with which to get to the place as I have no car myself it was a short walk from the bus station. If I really wanted to be picky which I don`t really read opposite. Thank you for great service.
My only one minor issue as I said am being picky is I wasn`t shown where everything was inside the vehicle. As it was raining I couldn`t work out how to keep the windscreen wipers on or lights. As I have been used to older cars things have changed a lot. I don`t really want to knock you for it it was probably just me.
10.0
January 21, 2014
I have rented from Europcar before and found them more efficient than another company. I would recommend them.
On this occasion there was no manual in the car, which I have had before. The piece of paper in the glove compartment was not clearly marked to indicate that this was a substitute instruction sheet.I had difficulty sorting out the lights,and it turned out that I had been driving on dipped foglights. Either ensure that the manual is in the car or mark the instruction sheet more obviously, or have the staff demonstrate the lights etc.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bedford
Excellent
8.5 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Bedford