Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Basingstoke

Read customer reviews on Avis in Basingstoke and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 14, 2017
- Friendliness of the staff at Basingstoke - Price vs quality ratio - Great car
- Car was poorly washed, empty kit kat pack left in the car. - Signs at Luton drop off barely visible.
7.0
July 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, car in excellent condition, could easily just drop the car off the next day!
Nothing springs to mind.
8.8
DoloresSeptember 24, 2015
Totally professional
N/A
9.4
LorraineAugust 11, 2015
Extremely happy. Staff very helpful and friendly!!
9.2
August 8, 2015
Great service
Nothing, all good
8.6
KateJuly 7, 2015
Excellent professional service
None
10.2
RoyJune 28, 2015
Nice clean comfortable vehicle, easily obtained with no fuss. Returned as received therefore no problems, cannot comment if there had been a problem.
8.6
charmaineMay 16, 2015
Thank you for a painless experience, I had a long journey to Wales for a wedding and driving my family there. The staff were more than helpful and friendly, would definitely recommend! They upgraded my car for free without any hassle or extra payment.
8.8
March 18, 2015
Staff were very helpful and efficient
9.6
hilaryNovember 3, 2014
The effiency of the staff at Avis is so good very helpful
i have had a clio in the past which was an eco car this is very rarely available, this was so economical,compared with all the other cars that i have hired. - more eco cars please
8.88888888888889
June 24, 2014
vehicle and staff
9.555555555555555
May 9, 2014
Karen who works on the front desk was lovely. She was very welcoming and friendly. Her attitutde was fantastic and it was what actually made me return this time.
The car that I had looked a bit like a boy racer car. The car itself was really nice. But not really what i was expecting.
9.555555555555555
April 16, 2014
friendly staff easy checkin and checkout
10.0
April 15, 2014
The standard of service
The worry of the £1,000 excess
9.777777777777779
RowlandMarch 26, 2014
All aspects of the rental from picking it up from the very pleasant and courteous staff to the drop off, many thanks AVIS keep up the good work at Basingstoke downtown.
Nothing!!
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Basingstoke
Excellent
8.8 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.