Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Basildon

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Basildon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
Service
Too far too travel Traffiq
7.2
March 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Not open on Sundays
8.8
LawrenceMarch 7, 2017
Nice to have an upgrade
9.2
RichafdDecember 20, 2016
Vehicle provided all our needs
considerable amount of dents/faults with car. Clutch difficult to operate smoothly in low gears ?
7.0
LeighNovember 8, 2016
I have never rented a car before. But I would definately do it again. I loved the car. It was very good value for money. Quick and easy service. Perfect.
9.4
August 31, 2016
It was a newer car and a hybrid that made it economical to run.
I take care of my own car all the time and found it embarrassing to be driving a car with so many scratches and dents in it.
7.0
MichaelMay 11, 2016
Someone had been smoking in the car.
8.6
April 29, 2016
The wait at the airport when returning the car. Not enough reps to recieve cars
8.4
April 13, 2016
Your service desk is a bit old and worn, but didn't really effect me ... just think it would be nice to give your employees a better environment to work in.
8.2
GopalOctober 4, 2015
It was a pleasure dealing with the staff at the Hertz offices in Basildon. I will for sure hire my next car from this location
9.0
April 28, 2015
The good service of the rental rep online
The dirty windows!
7.8
April 3, 2015
N/a
The car could be cleaner
8.4
February 26, 2015
Excellent smooth rental
8.8
JayFebruary 25, 2015
Fantastic service no fuss no dramas just good old proper service,already recommended to friends and family
9.2
PaulAugust 16, 2014
The car was better than expected.
To give it back.
10.0
LeeAugust 10, 2014
The whole experience...car,staff,and of course price....I am a lorry driver and driving assessor in a very large company ( tnt express) and I have told everyone I have come into contact with about the great service rental car and hertz gave me...thanks team
Nothing
10.0
PhilipAugust 9, 2014
Size and boot space of car. Lovely car to drive.
Car smelt of smoking but soon disappeared, it was not that clean inside with stains and dirt and dust.Car was not a full tank of petrol the fuel indicator had come off the full mark. Only one of the window water jets was working.
6.666666666666667
JohnAugust 5, 2014
Excellent service from extremely helpful staff
9.777777777777779
sidneyAugust 4, 2014
staff were very helpful and accomodating
the distance from basildon train station was approx 3-miles. As there is no bus service it meant a long walk
8.0
July 12, 2014
I requested a Ford Focus and was given a Mazda 6
Sat Nav only worked intermittently and no instructions or manual on how to use the many onboard facilities and options this car had but overall I was extremely pleased and didn't want to bring it back!
9.333333333333334
michaelJuly 8, 2014
booked a ford, but got a fiat 500, what a lovely car for 4 people, very pleased, will come back,
8.88888888888889
MarkMay 10, 2014
the overall deal was great from start to finish there were no problems
when looked at details thought payment had been taken out twice very confusing but got it sorted thanks
10.0
May 9, 2014
When I finally found the office, it was in walking distance from our address.
8.0
FrederickApril 18, 2014
VERY GOOD AROUND ALWAYS WILL USE THEM
10.0
April 15, 2014
my overall experience was excellent from dealing with the rental.com staff to the Hertz staff couldn't have asked for better 10 out of 10
9.777777777777779
March 22, 2014
The value for money, how easy it was to book and collect
Nothing!
9.333333333333334
March 7, 2014
friendliness and efficiency of staff
nothing
7.777777777777778
LINDSAYMarch 2, 2014
car was brand new very good deal will be using them again soon
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Basildon
Excellent
8.5 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Basildon