Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Aberdeen

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


January 3, 2018
Friendly staff and speed of dealing with us
The astra boot is far too small, we could only get one case in it, the other case had to go on the back seat
December 12, 2017
Signage into the rental building in Aberdeen not very clear. Missed the building and walked into the car park and hertz booth directly and had to walk back to the rental building
PhillipNovember 24, 2017
Great car, nice people.
RobertNovember 13, 2017
Nice staff at office
October 13, 2017
Ease of driving in parking in a bay and posting the keys
October 2, 2017
The car was excellent, a nice piece of German car engineering ( Audi A3 TFSI), practically brandnew. One of the best rental cars I ever had.
The lower part of the car was not very clean. I had a one-way rental to inverness and the dro-off was tedious....When you follow the sign to car rental returns there is no Hertz office;I then tried the address given in the rental contract, but the GPS did not find it.Wasted a lot of time to get rid of the car.
September 15, 2017
Check in is too lengthy. Especially when you take time to fill out details online. Why does it have to be done again?
August 30, 2017
Did not like the make of car, a Seat. There was no car manual just a slip of paper, GPS was in German, no information as to how to change this.
StevenAugust 27, 2017
Counter staff (Alan at Aberdeen (Hertz)) very good, very helpful. Extension of hire easy to arrange Good customer service
Nothing comes to mind
RobertAugust 10, 2017
New, clean car. No problems at all with a one-way car hire from Aberdeen to London. Great value.
miaAugust 5, 2017
A wonderful woman named Shona, and all of the staff at hertz Abz made my day. I was having a tough day and she made my booking smooth. Thank you.
RodneyJuly 27, 2017
Good car-no issues at end of trip...I am comparing this with our more recent experience out of Dublin with Hertz...very unhappy!
No issues except the fact that although a couple u r still required to pay additional for 'extra' driver
KennethJuly 19, 2017
Excellent experience highly recommend Hertz at Aberdeen
June 21, 2017
Easy departure from hertz compound onto main roads out of Aberdeen.
Staff poor quality. When picking up car (girl) we asked was there anything special about car. No nothing....but she should have explained to us about the system for the car stopping at junctions or in queues and then starting when putting foot on accelerator. We did eventually locate override button, but this should have been explained.
June 5, 2017
There were no instructions about exactly where to drop off the car and leave the keys when I returned car to Inverness airport.
ArtemMay 29, 2017
All went smoothly!
ChristineApril 5, 2017
loved the car and when my plans changed and had to return the car to Aberdeen, theperson I was dealing with on the phone was very helpful
KEVINApril 3, 2017
DuncanFebruary 28, 2017
Friendly, low admin burden
Not much really
February 20, 2017
CharlesDecember 13, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff member when both colecting and dropping off the car.
Nothing of any note.
December 10, 2016
ease of picking up the car and the counter staff
December 10, 2016
Easy to drive. Some features I was not used to I.e. Engine stopping while idle and self starting but soon got used to. As I am used to driving automatic and this was a stick gear drive, it wouldn't go into gear unless clutch was engaged. Very useful when forgetting to engage clutch sometimes.
Car was not very clean. Didn't look as though it had been valeted.
JamesNovember 24, 2016
Easy hire and great upgrade
November 22, 2016
Given the time of year in Scotland it would have been good if there was an anti-freeze additive in the windscreen wash!
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Good friendly service and easy to find
A little difficult to see exactly where to park the car in the dark on return. It was well signposted but the car park lighting was a bit low in areas.
RobertOctober 28, 2016
Speed of collection and drop off
Seats were dirty, inspection was to be made after I had dropped car off, so if any issues I would not be able to object or explain
October 23, 2016
Ease and speed of business
October 18, 2016
All good
SandraOctober 8, 2016
Friendly staff
JohanOctober 8, 2016
Just perfect!
May 5, 2016
Excellent all round service
ElizabethApril 29, 2016
brand new car, excellent
signage within the parking area. Missed where to park.
April 26, 2016
First time I've hired a car and it was such an easy process. The guy at the desk was quick and efficient. Very professional.
ChristopherApril 25, 2016
The price, the car and the efficient service.
The roadworks around Aberdeen Airport.
April 25, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and the car was what I expected.
April 19, 2016
All good
The car floor mats was missing.
JOHNApril 19, 2016
Ever thing was at hand while driving.
Not enough time driving it.
JohnApril 18, 2016
SEAT Leon. Nice lively little car
April 11, 2016
Although i had got full excess cover through rentalcars, the desk lady was asking if i wanted to be fully covered. And she mentioned my cover was through a third party and not Hertz. This caused confusion. You should make it clear to your customers
GordonApril 9, 2016
All good
No comment
March 31, 2016
Helpfulness of the representative
WilliamMarch 24, 2016
David- the counter staff - was excellent. He was efficient, friendly and helpful.
LeonardFebruary 17, 2016
Car good to drive but not a lot of room in the back, ( Nisson Juke)
hard to get in and out of the back because of the car doors do not open upetc.
February 16, 2016
Car was very economical
After leaving aberdeen and getting onto the M90 the digital speedometer was intermittent, therefore i was speeding up and them having to slow down, then found out that the windows screen washer bottle was empty and there was a lot of dirty spray being thrown up by traffic, and the radio was not working. not a nice experience.
gabrieleJanuary 25, 2016
just the cleaning pad for the front screen was not in perfect condition and based on the fact that it is likely that it rains is quite a relevant point. more than that I would say that tires where new (mainly) still winter tires in this period of time could be safer
January 25, 2016
Friendly helpful advice and clear directions
January 19, 2016
I drove about 50 miles and had to pay diesel for 70 miles.
HelenJanuary 18, 2016
Helpful attendant who Immediately changed car when rear window wiper was broken
Ford car - very difficult to see outbof back window of the car
December 1, 2015
George,Shona and David were amazing couldn't help us enough lovely lovely people. Exceptionally efficient and gave us great advice, We were treated fabulous ! Would definitely hire from hertz Aberdeen airport again.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
8.2 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.