Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo -

Europcar Reviews Aberdeen

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


January 15, 2018
Excellent Customer Service from the staff, very warm and welcoming, Thanks!
AlistairDecember 29, 2017
Well known company that is reputable
AlessandroDecember 16, 2017
great personnel at the desk
RosalindNovember 26, 2017
The car was easy to drive and to park. The colours, red and grey, meant I could find it easily! Provision of a scraper for the Aberdeen frost! A very efficient and quick heater.
Nothing I didn't like.
October 27, 2017
I still have the car, I extended my hire
October 16, 2017
Friendliness of staff & even though 'extras' were offered, when we said we didn't want them, there was no issue .
Our plane arrived early (8am) but as the centre didn't open until 9am, we were hanging around for an hour.
AlessandroOctober 3, 2017
competence and good education of the girl at the front desk
brianSeptember 27, 2017
Lovely brand new car at very reasonable price
Large deposit that had to be left, but if I get it back OK then no problem
StephenSeptember 5, 2017
Slow pick up although we had booked this months in advance...
Easy quick drop off
August 30, 2017
Efficiency at drop off. Built in satnav.
Expensive insurance options
JamesAugust 22, 2017
excellent car - well maintained.
I didn't like being upsold at the counter. Because I am from the states, I am more vulnerable to the "at the counter" discussion. As a trusted company - you should have reached out to me BEFORE the trip for an honest discussion of insurance options and pro/cons on the type of car. Once at the airport, we shouldn't get hype, just the vehicle.
DonaldAugust 22, 2017
No hidden costs and great service at pick up and return of vehicle
August 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful. The 'ticketing' system for queue to let you sit down is great idea .... not that I sat for too long. The 'drop off' and inspection was quick. Great car as well.
Aberdeen airport need to sort out the access and regress as it is narrow and confusing.
July 22, 2017
Car was very clean and in good condition. Very helpful staff.
Car cut out twice!!
July 18, 2017
Nice car at a decent price
JamesJuly 6, 2017
Staff very freidly and helpfull
All okay
July 1, 2017
Not easy to park car when returning at a busy traffic times
RosemaryJune 26, 2017
Bronwen and Sebastian were friendly and ultra helpful in giving a quick rundown of an unfamiliar model and later in talking us back through the streets of Aberdeen when we had trouble getting back to base.
June 23, 2017
Very efficient counter staff at check in, clean new car.
There were no staff on return but check in staff did job when I went to them
WilliamJune 18, 2017
From start to finish it was so smooth and easy, can not fault any of the experience well done.
EricJune 15, 2017
Excellent service Many thanks
scottFebruary 4, 2017
Very easy to collect the car and good value .
GREGNovember 29, 2016
Helpfulness of the staff helped getting our luggage in and out of the car. Then arranged a taxi pick up when we returned the car.
StephenNovember 27, 2016
Great price and value for money Ease of pick up and collection Friendliness of staff
MichaelNovember 19, 2016
Very good service
colinSeptember 27, 2016
So easy to use and no hidden dramas,highly recommended
September 19, 2016
Friendly service
Car was a bit underpowered
RichardAugust 13, 2016
Very helpful and polite staff
DavidJuly 21, 2016
Need more data on the model of car when lights come on the dashboard that you do not understand .we had an intermittent green light but no idea as to what it meant.
StanJuly 10, 2016
Very pleasant staff and very helpful ,both picking up and returning the car.
June 24, 2016
Brand new car! Easy to spot due to bright colour!
June 11, 2016
Very high excess
May 28, 2016
Efficient service in contrast to KLM who had lost a bag for me again. (it was delivered 2 days later) Car hire centre at Aberdeen is pretty good now with rental desks and cars literally yards apart.
JohnMay 14, 2016
Requested a Hyundai I30 but received a big Ford 8 seater people transporter. Not a problem to me as I drive a van. But could have proved a little daunting to another customer.
HannahApril 6, 2016
Your counter staff were incredibly helpful, Alan in particular. Dead friendly, and knowledgeable about the products which will most benefit your customers.
DouglasMarch 1, 2016
no one showed me how to use controls on car no one looked over car with me they took a long time to look over car when it came back shame they dont take same time when booking out
AndrewJanuary 1, 2016
The flight was 3 hours late in arriving land the counter staff remained after closing time, and despite it being 11.40pm I received friendly service with a smile, thank you
Could not get online check in via rental cars to work in advance.
DOUGLASNovember 24, 2015
Easy to use
one way drop off ,far too expensive. Excess waiver is also ridiculously expensive (in some cases the same as the hire)
October 11, 2015
Diesel vehicle was very economical. Upgrade to small Mercedes was nice.
Lack of information provided with car to tell you about car features.
October 9, 2015
Very efficient
Very fussy on noted pre existing defects. Not a big deal but tiny scratches on wheels - I couldn't see them.
September 19, 2015
Car not as expected. Vehicle grossly over specified and no information offered on the use of its features. Gear change suspect and stop start feature not appreciated.
StanSeptember 7, 2015
Good Clean Car
The attempt at the counter to sell me extra insurance when I had already purchased a complete package.
AndrewAugust 15, 2015
Location works well for me.
August 14, 2015
Jordi was excellent at check in
Also girls got a gift bag at return
HughAugust 13, 2015
Car was a good size for us, and was what we had ordered
left front tyre was badly worn - if I had noticed it when we picked it up I would not have accepted it. We were worried about it the whole trip but were not able to get to another Europcar agency to get it changed. Also I thought the GPS was way overpriced, otherwise would have hired one.
August 9, 2015
All very good
August 5, 2015
Efficiently and the polo was economic
August 4, 2015
No hassle, cheap compared with some
August 3, 2015
Nice, clean great car!
Long wait to get the car on pick up day.
GeirJuly 31, 2015
All staff was very helpful & friendly !!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
8.55 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.