Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Aberdeen

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 1, 2017
Nice staff. No messing about.
8.8
June 15, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
9.4
June 10, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
None really
8.2
CatherineMay 23, 2017
Alamo sign is not visible enough at the enterprise desk
8.8
May 7, 2017
You asked for a how likely I would recommend to others but there wasn't a score bar at the end of questionnaire
8.4
JamesMay 3, 2017
Professional and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
MAURICEMay 1, 2017
Value and great service
9.4
RaeApril 26, 2017
Brand new car, controls explained well by helpful and friendly staff.
8.6
April 8, 2017
I liked the car itself even though it was not clean as other times
We pointed out that the car was not properly clean the young man who gave us the car said it was clean he ignored our concerns.We would not go through rentalcars.com again much prefer enterprise
6.8
April 3, 2017
The lady that dealt with me was extremely well mannered and efficient. A credit to the company.
9.4
DavidMarch 25, 2017
Navi & Bluetooth which was not ordered. Diesel. Very clear about what damage would be acceptable / unacceptable. We picked up at night and were explained the option to call in any damage seen in daylight the next day.
The insurance sells were a bit pushy.
8.8
PaulNovember 29, 2016
Friendly Girls on both reception desks.
Having to visit two separate desk locations and staff trying to sell a Sat Nav when the car already had one built in.
9.0
October 11, 2016
Staff, very helpful and friendly
9.4
RobertOctober 3, 2016
Drop off took a while because the agent was up throug the car park and was dealing with cars coming in but we were waiting at the kiosk and were there before the other car he was dealing with, more staff was needed.
9.2
SatheeshAugust 30, 2016
Excellent service by Enterprise staff at Aberdeen airport.
None
9.2
August 7, 2016
Helpful staff
We were charged for some fuel even though we had filled up the tank. We didn't realise this at the time otherwise we would have queried it.
8.4
July 29, 2016
Efficient & professional staff
Cost of full cover insurance was higher than the rental rate
8.4
March 15, 2016
Seats were very hard
9.0
GrahamFebruary 23, 2016
No problems at all. Staff were great and the car was perfect for what we needed.
If the exchange rate was not so poor I would have hired a better car. Not your problem :)
9.4
January 28, 2016
It was enterprise not Alamo!
8.6
December 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and got an upgrade
8.4
December 30, 2015
Having to find the rental station when my flight was late no one there to meet and greet
7.4
December 23, 2015
I put up my sandwiches on the roof of the car, when I unpacked the car after returning it. I forgot to put the sandwiches in my bag that I left on the roof and when I went back ten minutes later, they already drove the car to the car wash station and did not keep the sandwiches. I was a little disappointed about that.
9.0
December 15, 2015
ease of pick up at the airport
8.0
December 14, 2015
Great staff
9.6
MaritnDecember 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Condition of car
Add on insurance/excess charges
8.2
LesNovember 26, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Not obvious where to locate the Alamo desk
7.2
November 4, 2015
Really friendly staff who did all they could to help and made us feel like valued customers
8.6
AlisonOctober 21, 2015
Alamo / Enterprise have been extremely efficient every time I've used them. Excellent service and complete confidence in the comfort and condition of the car provided.
9.0
JohnOctober 9, 2015
Alamo part of the Enterprise group and again staff very helpful and informative. Got a choice of two cars to pick from. Would definitely use again.
Nothing
8.2
September 15, 2015
Excellent service
9.4
johnAugust 12, 2015
The experience was good and i will be renting from you next time
i dident take out the protection as i thought that 146 pound was a bit steep .on your web site it stated if i had an accident would have to pay the first 1200 pound of any major damage.i was informed when i picked up the car that it could be up to 2400 pound.it was unclear that on your web site that this was the case.
8.6
JamesAugust 11, 2015
Good car and service
The deposit
8.0
SamanthaJuly 21, 2015
Friendly staff easy instructions.
8.6
July 19, 2015
The indoor desk wasn't manned when I went to return the car so had to go back to car park with all luggage etc. thought the guys could have come to have met me when they saw me pull in to save me having to go down and back!!
7.6
July 6, 2015
Staff
Not receiving a suitable car. Requested 4 door car. Offered a 4 x 4 juke. Not suitable. Had to change would prefer to receive car ordered .
8.4
RichardJuly 5, 2015
Excellent staff. Car ready as ordered.
Signs to the reception could have been better. No Almost sign.
8.4
July 4, 2015
Friendliness of staff
I spent a fair bit of time following the signs for Alamo and couldn't find their desk. I was not aware that they were now called Enterprise. Some signs stating this would have been helpful or detail within an email
9.0
AlexDecember 26, 2014
All ok
8.4
WilliamDecember 18, 2014
Totally efficient service and quality product
10.2
December 13, 2014
Fast & Efficient
Price of insurrance
8.4
December 5, 2014
Car was comfortable and good to drive
9.6
RosalindDecember 2, 2014
A lovely car to drive and very comfortable.
Position of the headlight switch!
9.6
KatrinaNovember 22, 2014
The quickness of getting the car and how clean the car was and the price of the hire
Their were no negatives.
9.6
BrianNovember 20, 2014
car was only with petrol option
7.555555555555555
DavidNovember 16, 2014
Car was excellent Audi A1 automatic. Perfect for my needs Staff were polite and efficient.
9.333333333333334
KennethOctober 15, 2014
Relatively speedy car pickup
Long walk to Alamo desk from Aberdeen airport terminal. Car remote central locking didn't work - annoying in day to day use, also made it hard to find in Alamo carpark ( couldn't use remote locking indicator 'flash' to highlight car location)
7.777777777777778
September 23, 2014
No maps available or details of how to get to drop off.
7.777777777777778
September 17, 2014
Whole process was very easy start to finish.
Vehicle external condition was poor. The number of scratches, dents and other marks was not acceptable, why aren't these repairs made following the damage occuring by previous user?
8.0
September 7, 2014
The overall service. Thr staff at aberdeen were helpful polite and professional.
The communication ehen having to alter the booking is poor.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Aberdeen
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations