Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Aberdeen

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 10, 2018
Staff friendly
Booked Corsa got i10 which although similar in size Hyundai car quality poor Nd couldn't even connect phone for hands free which in all Corsa models I could of and part reason I went for it
JamesFebruary 17, 2018
Good clean car. Have already booked car's for March and April.
January 31, 2018
Proximity of car rental Centre to the Airport.
MalcolmJanuary 28, 2018
Your team were excellent hence the positive feedback. They were welcoming and very courteous, but very professional, a big well done to your Aberdeen team, keep up the excellent work and of course the smiles!!!!!
Car inbuilt sat nav didn't work, but it could just be me!!
DavidDecember 30, 2017
Very pleasant staff, helpful and attentive. Good vehicle.
Would have preferred to have the car checked while at the desk when dropped off.
ANDREWNovember 5, 2017
Excellent service and very detailed professional hand over. Staff were interested in me and the car I wanted which was great.
Scratch on the inside door sill which wasn’t pointed out to me. Plus interior of the vehicle not properly valeted.
October 22, 2017
Nice car, friendly staff.
CliveOctober 18, 2017
Staff at Alomo looked after us on pickup & drop off explaining about the car
StewartOctober 9, 2017
Friendly staff when dropped the car off
The long walk up the tunnel from the airport exit to the car hire centre, especially with suitcases and bags?
EmmaSeptember 26, 2017
This car, although clean and in good condition was the worst car I have ever driven in 27 years of driving and hiring cars. I would recommend you take it off your books as even your staff members said they wouldn't drive it. It was awful.
The problem was with the gearbox. It is supposed to be automatic but it lurches every time it changes gear - there was not one single smooth gear change unless I used the paddles and did it myself. In addition, when accelerating, it would stick in the low gear for so long that it would be close to redlining if I didn't force the fear change myself
HowardSeptember 9, 2017
Excellent prompt and friendly service both at the desk and also being shown around the car. Great service.
September 4, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, great value for money. New clean and upgraded car and a pain free experience
August 1, 2017
Nice staff. No messing about.
June 15, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff
June 10, 2017
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
None really
CatherineMay 23, 2017
Alamo sign is not visible enough at the enterprise desk
May 7, 2017
You asked for a how likely I would recommend to others but there wasn't a score bar at the end of questionnaire
JamesMay 3, 2017
Professional and friendly staff
MAURICEMay 1, 2017
Value and great service
RaeApril 26, 2017
Brand new car, controls explained well by helpful and friendly staff.
April 8, 2017
I liked the car itself even though it was not clean as other times
We pointed out that the car was not properly clean the young man who gave us the car said it was clean he ignored our concerns.We would not go through again much prefer enterprise
April 3, 2017
The lady that dealt with me was extremely well mannered and efficient. A credit to the company.
DavidMarch 25, 2017
Navi & Bluetooth which was not ordered. Diesel. Very clear about what damage would be acceptable / unacceptable. We picked up at night and were explained the option to call in any damage seen in daylight the next day.
The insurance sells were a bit pushy.
PaulNovember 29, 2016
Friendly Girls on both reception desks.
Having to visit two separate desk locations and staff trying to sell a Sat Nav when the car already had one built in.
October 11, 2016
Staff, very helpful and friendly
RobertOctober 3, 2016
Drop off took a while because the agent was up throug the car park and was dealing with cars coming in but we were waiting at the kiosk and were there before the other car he was dealing with, more staff was needed.
SatheeshAugust 30, 2016
Excellent service by Enterprise staff at Aberdeen airport.
August 7, 2016
Helpful staff
We were charged for some fuel even though we had filled up the tank. We didn't realise this at the time otherwise we would have queried it.
July 29, 2016
Efficient & professional staff
Cost of full cover insurance was higher than the rental rate
March 15, 2016
Seats were very hard
GrahamFebruary 23, 2016
No problems at all. Staff were great and the car was perfect for what we needed.
If the exchange rate was not so poor I would have hired a better car. Not your problem :)
January 28, 2016
It was enterprise not Alamo!
December 31, 2015
Very friendly staff and got an upgrade
December 30, 2015
Having to find the rental station when my flight was late no one there to meet and greet
December 23, 2015
I put up my sandwiches on the roof of the car, when I unpacked the car after returning it. I forgot to put the sandwiches in my bag that I left on the roof and when I went back ten minutes later, they already drove the car to the car wash station and did not keep the sandwiches. I was a little disappointed about that.
December 15, 2015
ease of pick up at the airport
December 14, 2015
Great staff
MaritnDecember 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Condition of car
Add on insurance/excess charges
LesNovember 26, 2015
Friendly helpful staff
Not obvious where to locate the Alamo desk
November 4, 2015
Really friendly staff who did all they could to help and made us feel like valued customers
AlisonOctober 21, 2015
Alamo / Enterprise have been extremely efficient every time I've used them. Excellent service and complete confidence in the comfort and condition of the car provided.
JohnOctober 9, 2015
Alamo part of the Enterprise group and again staff very helpful and informative. Got a choice of two cars to pick from. Would definitely use again.
September 15, 2015
Excellent service
johnAugust 12, 2015
The experience was good and i will be renting from you next time
i dident take out the protection as i thought that 146 pound was a bit steep .on your web site it stated if i had an accident would have to pay the first 1200 pound of any major damage.i was informed when i picked up the car that it could be up to 2400 was unclear that on your web site that this was the case.
JamesAugust 11, 2015
Good car and service
The deposit
SamanthaJuly 21, 2015
Friendly staff easy instructions.
July 19, 2015
The indoor desk wasn't manned when I went to return the car so had to go back to car park with all luggage etc. thought the guys could have come to have met me when they saw me pull in to save me having to go down and back!!
July 6, 2015
Not receiving a suitable car. Requested 4 door car. Offered a 4 x 4 juke. Not suitable. Had to change would prefer to receive car ordered .
RichardJuly 5, 2015
Excellent staff. Car ready as ordered.
Signs to the reception could have been better. No Almost sign.
July 4, 2015
Friendliness of staff
I spent a fair bit of time following the signs for Alamo and couldn't find their desk. I was not aware that they were now called Enterprise. Some signs stating this would have been helpful or detail within an email
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.