Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo -

Alamo Reviews Tours

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Tours and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 4, 2017
the upgrade at a very favourable price
no one to check the car over when we brought it back
July 18, 2017
Good . Decent car. French drivers close to appalling, not fault of Rentalcars.
No one to meet at end of rental at Tours Airport. Therefore no proper settlement.
StephenJuly 20, 2016
I order an automatic and was provided a Hi Bryd alternative. Still an automatic but it took a while to get used this new system
JamieJune 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean and modern vehicle in excellent condition.
I'd rather pay for the excess waiver up front when I book the car in advance.
May 10, 2016
The staff had good English & were helpful.
ReginaApril 19, 2016
Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.
Difficulty locating the drop-off point. This could be made easier by entering the EXACT address in the satellite navigation system (archive?).
StephenApril 7, 2016
very pleasant courteous staff
AlexOctober 18, 2015
Everything was amazing. The staff was very helpful.
There isn't anything to improve on.
AntonioOctober 6, 2015
Very quick
DanielSeptember 30, 2015
no problems
EmmanuelAugust 1, 2015
Service was great and staff did their best to provide me with an upgrade even though it was closing time
The name Alamo was not visible at the rental desk. I had to go back into the airport to ask. Enterprise Cater was the desk name, but I did know that and it wasn't obvious from my online booking information etc.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.