Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Strasbourg

Find great prices with Avis in Strasbourg, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 25 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Strasbourg is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Strasbourg
  • Avis in Strasbourg are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis in Strasbourg


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Avis locations in Strasbourg

Opening hours

  • Strasbourg Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 7am - 10pm
    Tuesday 7am - 10pm
    Wednesday 7am - 10pm
    Thursday 7am - 10pm
    Friday 7am - 10pm
    Saturday 9am - 2pm
    Sunday 3pm - 10pm
  • Strasbourg Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 10pm
    Tuesday 8am - 10pm
    Wednesday 8am - 10pm
    Thursday 8am - 10pm
    Friday 8am - 10pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 10am - 2pm, 3pm - 9pm

Avis counters near Strasbourg

Reviews of Avis in Strasbourg

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Strasbourg Train Station 15 September 2017
All activities were undertaken efficiently - apart from the major thing I didn't like. Drop-off location was listed as the train station in Fontainebleau, however there were no signs there in English (as was the case at Strasbourg) guiding where to leave the car and keys. We had to drive to the Avis office in the middle of the city, locate someone who spoke only a little bit of English. The drop-off arrangements need attention.
Alain Strasbourg Train Station 13 September 2017
We liked the car, good acceleration for such a small engine It took too long at the counter to drop off the car
Sasiwimol Strasbourg Train Station 11 December 2016
Nice staff Difficult to fond the drop off place in Paris
Peter Strasbourg Train Station 30 January 2016
GPS worked very well. Not getting the Mercedes C Class I had booked. Unsatisfactory given it was a booking made a month before pickup. Surprised there were no floor mats in the car. Made it certain that the floor carpets got very dirty.
Samuel Strasbourg Train Station 08 December 2015
Got an Upgrade. The focus of the headlights in the car on the driver side was not aligned well. This I could not see in the day but in the night it was difficult to drive with limited visibility. I have told the counter staff to rectify this else can lead to accidents.
Anonymous Strasbourg Train Station 13 July 2015
Friendly staff Not enough staff at the counter. The wait was too long
Anonymous Strasbourg Train Station 09 January 2015
Park near the station Had to pay extra to extend insurance and to have the Navi. Car was parked at the wron flor in the parking and therefore difficoult to locate
brian Strasbourg Train Station 23 April 2014
Easy to find from train station. Great little car. Good gas mileage. Liked the unlimited kms. Took a little long to get keys.

Top companies in Strasbourg

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - 8.5 Ratings: 267
2 Hertz car hire - 8.35 Ratings: 190
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - 8.1 Ratings: 313
4 Avis car hire - 8.0 Ratings: 356
5 Alamo car hire - 7.9 Ratings: 344
See all companies in Strasbourg


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.