Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Saint Malo

Find great prices with Avis in Saint Malo, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Wed 1 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sat 4 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

7.46667

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Saint Malo

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.4
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.7
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    7.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Avis counters near Saint Malo

Reviews of Avis in Saint Malo

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 02 September 2016
Generally, we were very satisfied with the service
6.6
gary Saint Malo Ferry Port 19 April 2016
Great car to drive on the roads of Bretagne and Normandie Fuels stations don't take my credit card
7.8
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 02 September 2015
Nobody at Avis Desk for the 4 hours preceding the time we had to return the car. If there had been a problem or anything we needed to discuss it would have meant using the telephone and not dealing directly with a human being.
9.2
Michael Saint Malo Downtown 01 September 2015
Friendly staff and efficient and spoke very good English. Car was in good condition and clean. Thought I was going too receive a small compact saloon and was provided a small van type car, which was not I wanted.
8.0
Michael Saint Malo Ferry Port 28 August 2015
Nice clean interior to the car. Very low milage. original car was damaged in the car park. Alternative car had some minor body and paint work damage. Had to ring Avis to obtain access code to the car park as no one available at the ferry port office.
8.0
Ka Saint Malo Ferry Port 26 June 2015
The staff is very helpful in explaining the term l The counter was not opened when I arrived.
8.4
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 14 June 2015
Now very new VW Golf which was ideal for our trip Nobody explained the new features of the car such as how the hand break worked
9.2
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 20 April 2015
Excellent service and ready to go, definitely would recommend. We had to extend the cover which took less than five minutes and was of no issues. None
9.2
Anonymous Saint Malo Train Station 04 September 2014
Good location. Charming efficient staff. Nothing
8.9
Anonymous Saint Malo Ferry Port 06 July 2014
Very personal attention for pick up and was shown direct to the car. Car return was a little confusing as there was no direct signposting for this before the port - you have to follow the route for foot passengers and drop off at the location instructed at pick up time.
9.6

Top companies in Saint Malo

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.2 Ratings: 102
2 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.7 Ratings: 69
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 20
4 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.46667 Ratings: 66
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.45 Ratings: 43
See all companies in Saint Malo